Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Model#: SKLNHD5687-01
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Skil HD5687-01 7-1/4 in. SKILSAW

  • Skil HD5687-01 7-1/4 in. SKILSAW
New $89.99
Recon $62.99
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
This item is no longer available.
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663
Add to Cart

Details

Features:
  • 51 degree bevel adjust with positive stop at 45 degree for increased accuracy
  • "Worm Drive-Style" Handles-Proven Design Provides Comfort and Control
  • Rear view depth adjustment for clear visibility and quick cut depth changes
  • 20 Amp professional switch for long life
  • Patented anti-snag lower guard reduces snags when making narrow cut-offs
Includes:
  • 7-1/4 in. SKILSAW - HD5687-01
  • 24T Carbide Blade
  • Blade Wrench

Specifications

Weight: 10.8 lbs.
Amperage: 15
Arbor Size: 5/8 in.
Bevel Capacity: 0 - 45 Degrees
Blade Diameter: 7-1/4 in.
Blade Position: Right
Depth Of Cut at 45 Degrees: 1-15/16 in.
Depth of Cut at 90 Degrees: 2-7/16 in.
RPM: 5300
Voltage: 120V

Recommendations

Reviews

4.5 / 5.0
17 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
14
1
0
1
1
Would you recommend?
Yes (15)
No (1)
Pros
Easy To Use (16)
Powerful (13)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
great for the price
this purchase was to replace a worn out saw. It is all i expected and more for the price. Well satisfied.
January 6, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
It's a SkilSaw, Need I say more!!!
My GrandFather was a General Contractor, His Crews used Skil Tools. My Father was a Respected Union Commercial GC and Home Builder, He swore by Skil Tools. As a Contractor's Son, I grew up using those same Skil Tools and I still do. Skil Tools are a Family Tradition and My 4 Sons are keeping it alive. Thanks to Edmond Michel "Inventor" and CPO Outlets Both are #1
February 16, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Yup-It's a Real Skilsaw
Purchased this saw "factory-reconditioned," but the only thing about it that seemed different from new was the reconditioned tag and a little dust. Have used it to build a small workbench, and this summer to re-build my nephew's deck. It works every bit as well as highly rated saws costing much more-I am of slight build, but found I could handle it with ease, and appreciated its power and ease of adjustment. As a plus, it makes that same screeching Skilsaw sound I grew up loving whenever my Dad and the neighbors would get together to build something big. Highly recommended, especially at this price.
September 20, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
I would buy it again
I use it in all my wood working projects , great tool at great price!!
March 6, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Nice saw, nice condition. Fast shipping.
Very nice saw and looked brand new when it arrived.
March 27, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Just Works
I purchased the saw to build a redwood fence around my house. It did the job and more. This saw just works. From ripping to demo it can't be beat for the price. Also the saw looked practically new when it opened the box!
March 27, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Awesome
Bought this saw for my girlfriend who's an avid DIYer so she would stop borrowing mine. For the price - especially at reconditioned - this is a steal. Out of the box, it was brand new, has obviously never been used. Probably was a demo or an opened and returned before use item. Keep in mind, this isn't a high-performance worm drive, if you're cutting lumber all day, every day you will be disappointed. For someone who needs a circular saw about once per week, this is excellent. All the power you need to cut 2x's and plywood. The depth of cut and bevel adjustments are very intuitive and easy to read - the saw is almost made for someone who isn't an experienced carpenter. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an entry level circular saw.
May 27, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Refurbished product was like new
Good stuff. Saw looked pretty new, no dirt or saw dust. Came in bulk packaging with blade and manual. Great price for what is basically a new product.
July 8, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
Great Bang for the Buck !!!
Excellent quality saw for a superb price. Will use the daylights out of it........!!!
December 1, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Great Cost Effective Saw!
I first used on Frozen Pressure Treated Worked Well!! The blade that it comes with isn't so great, but who cares, I replaced it anyway
January 10, 2013

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: 7-1/4 in. SKILSAW - HD5687-01,
24T Carbide Blade,
Blade Wrench
7-1/4 in. SKILSAW - HD5687-01-RT,
24T Carbide Blade,
Blade Wrench
Availability: Out of Stock In Stock
Warranty: 1 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

Warranty

Skil Portable Power Tools Warranty

Skil strives to build tools that provide dependable service for years. Our warranties reflect this dedication to quality. We provide complete warranty information for the Skil tools you own today or are considering buying.

LIMITED WARRANTY OF SKIL CONSUMER PORTABLE POWER TOOLS FOR HOME USE ROBERT BOSCH TOOL CORPORATION ("Seller") warrants to the original purchaser only, that all Skil consumer portable power tools will be free from defects in material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase.

SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY under this Limited Warranty and, to the extent permitted by law, any warranty or condition implied by law, shall be the repair or replacement of parts, without charge, which are defective in material or workmanship and which have not been misused, carelessly handled, or misrepaired by persons other than Seller or Authorized Service Station. To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must return the complete portable power tool product, transportation prepaid, to any SKIL Factory Service Center or Authorized Service Station. For Authorized SKIL Power Tool Service Stations, please refer to your phone directory.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO ACCESSORY ITEMS SUCH AS CIRCULAR SAW BLADES, DRILL BITS, ROUTER BITS, JIGSAW BLADES, SANDING BELTS, GRINDING WHEELS AND OTHER RELATED ITEMS.

ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES SHALL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO ONE YEAR FROM DATE OF PURCHASE. SOME STATES IN THE U.S., SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS) ARISING FROM THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT. SOME STATES IN THE U.S. AND SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE IN THE U.S., PROVINCE TO PROVINCE IN CANADA AND FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY APPLIES ONLY TO PORTABLE ELECTRIC TOOLS SOLD WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CANADA AND THE COMMONWEALTH OF PUERTO RICO. FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE WITHIN OTHER COUNTRIES, CONTACT YOUR LOCAL SKIL DEALER OR IMPORTER.

Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.