Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: SENNPC1131
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

SENCO PC1131 2.5 HP 4.3 Gallon Oil-Lube Twin Stack Air Compressor

  • SENCO PC1131 2.5 HP 4.3 Gallon Oil-Lube Twin Stack Air Compressor
List:
$249.99
Sale Price:
$194.99
You Save
22%
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow

Details

SENCO's PC1131 workhorse compressor generates 4.4 CFM which provides power for all types of applications, from finish to framing. The oil splash design and induction motor provides the durability expected for professional contractors.
Features:
  • Cast-iron cylinder for superior pump life
  • Direct drive pump and induction motor for efficient operation
  • Oil-splash design for exceptional durability
  • Draws only 14 amps so it won't trip circuit breakers
  • Cold start valve allows for easy start-up in cold climates
  • Twin vertical stack tanks
  • Electric overload protection switch with manual reset
  • CSA approved
  • 1-year limited warranty
Includes:
  • PC1131, 4.3 Gallon Electric Oil-Lube Compressor - PC1131
  • 1/4 in. Universal Coupler
  • Compressor Oil
Downloads:

Specifications

Length: 20.5 in.
Width: 16.5 in.
Height: 14.5 in.
Weight: 60 lbs.
AC Voltage: 115V
Air Consumption at 90 PSI - SCFM: 4.4
Air Inlet Size: 1/4 in.
Amperage: 14
Drive System: Direct Drive
Fitting Type: NPT
Horsepower: 2.5
Lubrication: Oil-Lube
Noise Rating - dBA: 79
Operating Pressure - PSI: 125
Power Type: Electric
Pump Speed - RPM: 3,400
Pump Type: Cast Iron
Running Horsepower: 2
Tank Capacity: 4.3 gal.
Tank Orientation: Horizontal
Tank Style: Twin Stack

Applications

  • Framing and sheathing
  • Decking
  • Roofing
  • Finish and trim
  • Recommendations

    Reviews

    4.4 / 5.0
    34 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    22
    8
    1
    2
    1
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend (30)
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend (4)
    Cons
    Heavy (8)
    Loud (1)
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Excellent for single tool use!
    As a contractor this unit is used daily as a primary compressor to run our PW-150 staplers. Our metal lath deck system requires approximately 25 to 30 5/8" x 1" staple per square foot. We never have a problem with out running this unit, over-load or downtime. For single gun use, it can't be beat. Highly recommend to anyone with a professional or home need.
    March 24, 2009
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Cons
    Heavy
    My Little Heavyweight
    From brads to framing nails, this little heavyweight will get it done. With the oil splash there is certainly a difference in noise when comparing it to an oiless compressor. Roofing jobs could pose a problem because you need to keep an oil splash compressor pretty much level. This little heavyweight puts my shop compressor to shame, the air is stronger, pump up time is unbelievably faster and I can not tell you how much difference it makes between an oiless and one that uses oil. If you have a choice, go with the oil compressor. So far, Senco compressor has not let me down, even saves on breaker switches being tripped continually. If you are thinking of getting a compressor, think oil for longitivity with less noise. Then head out to get yourself a Senco air compressor. I am sure you won't be disappointed.
    January 10, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Great compressor
    Great compressor for the price
    July 20, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Buy new or reconditioned?
    You save $50 on reconditioned and that might be the way to go if you are picking it up at the retail establishment. But unlike new a reconditioned unit is shipped with oil in the pump and if the box gets tipped on its side or turned upside down during shipment the oil may leak into the cylinder and above the piston. That will cause problems. A new unit comes dry with a bottle of oil and so won't get damaged in shipment. Worth the extra $50 I think.
    March 5, 2014
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    looked and performed as new
    after looking it over to make sure all was as it needed to be, the first use was airing up the tires on the wife's and my vehicles. no problems. then on to the "honey-do" or "honey-build" list. again, no problems. the only thing i would change is to put the gauges in a more visible spot. but that's not a big issue, as they are somewhat protected where they are.
    March 27, 2010
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Worth every penny
    The only bad thing about this is it produces to much water. After I added a water filter/separator on it this is now perfect.
    November 3, 2014
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Cons
    Heavy
    great compressor, fast recover time,
    i use this on my cabinet installs, and in the shop as a back up, and around the home. great item
    January 10, 2011
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Would buy it again
    Haven't used it much- mostly for tire inflating and dust blowing. It runs out of air quickly when used for blowing but that can be expected-it was designed more for use with a nailer which does not need continuous air supply. It has high CFM output for this type of compressor but unlike more expensive and heavier units of this type it's not to be run in a continuous mode.
    I think it's rather quiet.
    Buying from CPO Outlets was easy and delivery was actually before scheduled date. The only complaint I have- the factory box was not double boxed and the relief valve was slightly poking through the cardboard but there was no damage. I understand that other on-line merchants ship compressors same way and some get damaged in shipping. Also, it ships with the oil already in the crankcase and mine was apparently on its side for some time because the oil was all over the plastic bag- the dipstick was showing oil level at MIN so I added some. Make sure to use only compressor oil (doesn't have to be Senco brand) and not some other oil because it will damage the cylinder over time.
    To sum it up- I would buy this unit again and I would buy again from CPO Outlets.
    June 14, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Excellent Portable Air Compressor at Home and On The Job
    Two days after ordering the Senco 2.5HP 4.3 Gallon Air Compressor I had it on the job. I followed normal start up procedures for conditioning. If you have read other reviews I don't need to tell you how very fast this unit gets up to and regains set pressure. It is excellent. The regulator adjustments for tool specifications were easy and held accurate. I noticed many reviews stating their dislike of gauge locations. I think the location is a good thing. I don't have to worry about accidently hitting and damaging the gauges. You don't have to worry about the face plate becoming scratched or fogged because the gauge location gives added protection and longer life to the face. The gauge numbers are large enough and easy to read. Performance on the job was 1,000 times better than several other name brands I have used in the past. The first job was framing treated wet 2bys with a 115psi nailer. It performed flawlessly. All connections are tight and the unit has the ability to hold the pressure overnight. I made the right decision on this purchase.
    June 14, 2015
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Does the Job
    Building a shed for my son. Old compressor craped out. Bought Senco PC1131 added oil and made an adjustment and went to work. Does a great job. Works as advertised.
    September 3, 2015

    Questions & Answers

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 13 answers
    Where is it made ?
    Rod on May 25, 2015
    BEST ANSWER: Senco products are made in the USA.
    Where is the manual overload switch and how do you reset it ?
    md on Mar 17, 2015
    BEST ANSWER: Please see the below link for troubleshooting assistance on the Senco model PC1131.

    http://www.senco.com/Documents/Manuals/PC1131_MAN.pdf
    will it run impact tools?
    willie on Mar 20, 2013
    BEST ANSWER: The compressor is rated at 4.4 SCFM @ 90 PSI. Common SCFM impact tool requirements indicate that it will not run most impact tools. The air requirements are typically:
    Impact Driver 1/2" 4
    Impact Driver 3/4" 7.5
    Impact Driver 1" 12
    Impact Wrenches - 3/8" 2 - 5
    Impact Wrenches - 1/2" 4 - 5
    Impact Wrenches - 1" 10
    how loud is this compressor, the db rating
    Doc on Feb 22, 2013
    BEST ANSWER: The decibel rating for the compressor is 79 db.
    Is this compressor strong enough to run the Senco 325FRHXP Framing Nailer? At 5.2 cfm for the nailer, it seems like this compressor is going to be inadequate.
    cor73 on Mar 18, 2016
    BEST ANSWER: No, this compressor would not be sufficient for the Senco nailer, model 325FRHXP
    How much oil does it take? It will not run in cold temperatures and I read that changing to 5-30 works well .
    John on Feb 7, 2016
    BEST ANSWER: For technical assistance, please contact Senco directly at 800.543.4596
    will it support 2 siding coil nailers ?
    Fred on Sep 23, 2015
    BEST ANSWER: At 4.4 SCFM two coil nailers are going to push this compressor pretty hard. It will be compressing air fairly often to keep up with the flow.
    What kind of oil goes in it
    DOUBLE,D on Apr 8, 2015
    BEST ANSWER: Senco has a model PC0344 compressor oil for this compressor.
    will it run my impact wrench ,, mount tires ,personal use
    Harvey on Jan 10, 2014
    BEST ANSWER: Yes, as long as your impact wrench isn't rated over 125 PSI.

    New Vs. Reconditioned

    What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

    Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
    • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
    • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
    • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
    Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
    Features: Same Same
    Specs: Same Same
    Includes: PC1131, 4.3 Gallon Electric Oil-Lube Compressor - PC1131,
    1/4 in. Universal Coupler,
    Compressor Oil
    PC1131, 4.3 Gallon Electric Oil-Lube Compressor - PC1131R,
    1/4 in. Universal Coupler
    Availability: In Stock Out of Stock
    Warranty: 1 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

    Warranty

    Limited Warranty SENCO® Compressors

    Senco Products, Inc. ("SENCO") designs and constructs its products using the highest standards of material and workmanship. SENCO warrants to the original retail purchaser that the following products will be free from defects in material or workmanship for the warranty period specified below:

    During the warranty period (which begins on the purchase date), SENCO will repair or replace, at SENCO's option and expense, any product or part that is defective in materials or workmanship after examination by a SENCO Authorized Warranty Service Center, subject to the exceptions, exclusions and limitations described below. Any replacement product or part will carry a warranty for the balance of the warranty period applicable to the replaced product or part. A DATED SALES RECEIPT OR PROOF OF PURCHASE FROM THE ORIGINAL RETAIL PURCHASER IS REQUIRED TO MAKE A WARRANTY CLAIM. Product registration can be accomplished through on-line Product Registration at www.senco.com or by completing and returning the postage paid product registration form included with your Operator's manual/parts chart information, found inside the product carton. To make a warranty claim, you must return the product, with proper receipt/proof of purchase and return transportation charges prepaid, to a SENCO Authorized Warranty Service Center. A list of SENCO Authorized Warranty Service Centers can be found at www.senco.com or by calling 1-800-543-4596 toll free. SENCO will perform its obligations under this warranty, within a reasonable time after approval of the warranty claim.


    Wheelbarrow Compressors:

    • Subject to the exceptions, exclusions and limitations described below, SENCO warrants that the compressor pump will be free from defects in materials and workmanship for two years after the purchase date.
    • Defective parts of the compressor pump not subject to normal wear and tear will be repaired or replaced, at SENCO's option, during the two year warranty period. If SENCO determines that repair or replacement is not feasible, SENCO will refund the purchase price less reasonable depreciation based on actual use.

    WARRANTY EXCLUSIONS

    The following warranty exclusions apply:


    • Normal wear parts are not covered under this warranty. Normal wear parts include, for example, isolators, drive belts, air filters, rubber o-rings, seals, driver blades, piston stops, piston/driver assembly, and fuel stems.
    • This warranty does not cover parts damaged due to normal wear, misapplication, misuse, accidents, operation at other than recommended speeds or voltage (electric units only), improper storage, or damage resulting during shipping.
    • Products used in production/industrial applications as defined by SENCO are excluded from this warranty.
    • Labor charges or loss or damage resulting from improper operation, maintenance or repairs are not covered by this warranty.
    • SENCO does not warrant the Wheelbarrow Compressor Engine/Motor, but the Compressor Engine/Motor may be covered under a warranty offered by its manufacturer.

    GENERAL WARRANTY CONDITIONS

    This warranty will be honored, only if:

    • Clean, dry, regulated compressed air has been used, at air pressure not exceeding the maximum indicated on the tool casting;
    • No evidence of abuse, abnormal conditions, accident, neglect, misuse or improper modifications or storage of the product; and
    • No Deviation from operating instructions, specifications, and maintenance schedules exists (read Operator Manual for use, specifications, and maintenance instructions).

    THIS WARRANTY IS THE ONLY WARRANTY ON THE PRODUCT, AND SENCO DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER WARRANTIES. ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES WILL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE APPLICABLE WARRANTY PERIOD SPECIFIED ABOVE. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. YOUR REMEDIES ARE SOLELY AND EXCLUSIVELY AS STATED ABOVE. SENCO SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, INDIRECT, OR SPECIAL DAMAGES. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. IN NO EVENT, WHETHER AS A RESULT OF A BREACH OF CONTRACT, WARRANTY, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE, SHALL SENCO'S LIABILITY EXCEED THE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT WHICH HAS GIVEN RISE TO THE CLAIM OR LIABILITY. ANY LIABILITY CONNECTED WITH THE USE OF THIS PRODUCT SHALL TERMINATE UPON THE EXPIRATION OF THE WARRANTY PERIOD SPECIFIED ABOVE. NO EMPLOYEE OR REPRESENTATIVE OF SENCO OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OR DEALER IS AUTHORIZED TO MAKE ANY CHANGE OR MODIFICATION TO THIS WARRANTY.

    This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.


    REPLACEMENT OF TOOL DUE TO NATURAL DISASTER

    SENCO will replace any tool destroyed by an Act of God such as flood, earthquake, hurricane or other disaster resulting only from the forces of nature. Such a claim will be honored provided that such original retail purchaser had previously submitted a completed warranty registration card for the tool, and then submits proof of ownership and an acceptable statement describing such Act of God documented by an insurance carrier, police department, or other official governmental source. To obtain instructions for filing a claim call 1-800-543-4596.


    CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

    One hundred percent customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. If for any reason the product does not perform to the original purchaser's satisfaction, it can be returned to the place of purchase within thirty days with dated sales receipt for a full refund of the purchase price.