Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Model#: PWMN1791330
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Powermatic PM1200 1-Phase 1/4-Horsepower 115V Air Filtration System

  • Powermatic PM1200 1-Phase 1/4-Horsepower 115V Air Filtration System
List:
$529.99
Sale Price:
$439.99
You Save
17%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
Ships in 1-2 business days

Details

The PM1200 Air Filtration System traps up to 99% of all 5-micron particles and 85% of all 1-micron particles for a healthier work environment. Three blower speeds modify air flow. The unit can be operated either at the cabinet or with the remote transmitter, which uses radio frequency, eliminating the need for line-of-sight operation. The timer has nine settings, allowing continuous operation for up to nine hours while you're away, and will shut off at the end of that period. The filter guards can be removed and installed without tools for instant filter access.
Features:
  • Three filter system includes a diffuser to disperse exhausted air
  • Remote control operates on radio frequency for a wider range of effectiveness
  • Timer has nine settings for up to nine hours of continuous operation
  • Inner filter has fine mesh pockets for high efficiency; can be blown or washed clean
  • Electrostatic outer filter is disposable
  • Four eye bolts allow suspension from shop ceiling
  • Indicator lights up after 200 hours to remind user to replace filters
  • Three blower speeds to modify air flow
  • Filter guards snap on and off easily for quick access to filters
  • Two carry handles for portability
  • Fully enclosed motor has overload protection for long service life
Includes:
  • PM1200 1/4 HP Air Filtration System - 1791330
Downloads:

Specifications

Motor Amperage: 3.5 AMP
Net Weight: 60 lbs.
Shipping Weight: 65 lbs.

Recommendations

Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
26 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
16
10
0
0
0
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend (26)
Pros
Powerful (15)
Easy To Use (5)
Lightweight (1)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Loud (1)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Quality Product
Being a wood worker and with all the information out there regarding the dangers of small wood dust particles I encourage anyone to use one of these. When the sun shines through the windows in the morning you can see the dust floating. I turned on this unit and within an hour or two I no longer saw the dust floating. It is a well made machine and I do not find it to be loud.
August 18, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
They keep getting better
This is my third filtration system and is the best started with delta then jet and now this still use all three in different locations and prefer this one so is in the main shop.
Better circulation, wireless remote is way handier and the standard filter size is only way to go
December 26, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
High Quality Product
I hung this unit from the workshop ceiling over a workbench. I love the 3 speeds and radio remote control. The timer helps so I don't have to worry about remembering to turn off the unit when I am done, I simply set the timer & walk out of the workshop allowing it to clean the air & shut off automatically. I am struck by the high quality of this unit. It is a touch heavy though I did install it myself but wouldn't recommend doing so to others. I wish it was a tad quieter, though it is not overbearing or obnoxious.
May 28, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Very solid.
While it is the quietest one I could find, it is still too loud to sit in the shop and relax with it going. I am glad I bought this one though, because I certainly didn't want a louder one. Also, just an FYI--there is a 5-inch antenna (I'm assuming for the remote) dangling loose from the side of the thing that isn't pictured or explained anywhere on the documentation. It also seemed to have one of the largest ranges of times available for its auto-off function, which was nice. I wish there had been separate low, medium, and high buttons, so you didn't have to punch through low and medium to get to high.
October 16, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
WOW!
Hard to believe that you can still get something that you instantly say "WOW!" when you unpack it and use it for the first time. This unit is worth every penny! It does what the manufacturer claims. One look and you'll know it's a quality product. I'm a Maintenance Supervisor and work with different products daily, getting promises all the time about how "this" product or machine works the best. You won't be sorry on this one. I'm impressed!
May 29, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Cons
Heavy
excellent addition to my shop.
a little more expensive than competition and worth every penny. powerful, efficient and relatively quiet. love the delayed shut off and 3 speed fan. low is all you need for normal operations but when sanding the high speed cleans the air quickly and throughly.
February 17, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
A must have for home shops
The first line of defense is a good dust collection setup at each machine. This is the second part of a good system, as it catches all the airborne particles. I have 2 in my basement shop, and while they are noisy, I can still hear my radio. I turn mine on when I enter the shop, and set the timer when I leave. You will notice a big difference in dust on flat surfaces if you use this every time.
October 19, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Finally, clean air in my shop
Installed in less than an hour, finally clean air. Filters dust from shop equipment operations. I read a lot of comments about how loud the filteration unit was. In comparison to other operating equipment, I thought it was relatively quite. May be the size of the shop.

The stick on molding on the side was off when I unpacked the unit. Reapplied only to have it fall off 2 more times. Come on Powermatic, you can do better that this!!! The tape on the back had been installed in pieces from the factory. Not the way to dress out a quality piece of equipment.
March 30, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
What a nice surprise.
The unit is more than enough for my 340 sq ft wood shop. It is nice to supplement my dust collection system and it gives me a dust free work area.
November 27, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
clean air in a few short minutes
After aggressive machine sanding, this unit clears the air in my 1800 S.F. shop in just under five minutes I set the timer for an hour on low after I lock up. The next day there is practically no dust clinging to anything.
April 29, 2014

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 2 answers
I do allot of remodeling, kitchens, baths and home renovations, id=f this unit is running in work area will it keep that light dust out of the air.
Anthony on Mar 2, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Here is the efficiency of the filters:
Efficiency of Outer Filter ... 99 % of 5 micron particles
Efficiency of Inner Filter..... 85 % of 1 micron particles

Warranty

Powermatic 5 Year Warranty


WMH Tool Group, Inc., warrants every product it sells. If one of our tools needs service or repair, one of our Authorized Service Centers located throughout the United States can give you quick service. In most cases, any of these WMH Tool Group Authorized Service Centers can authorize warranty repair, assist you in obtaining parts, or perform routine maintenance and major repair on your POWERMATIC tools. For the name of an Authorized Service Center in your area call 1-800-274-6848.


Five Year Warranty for Non-Industrial Tools
(Vertical Panel Saws, Bandsaws, Jointers, Planers, Planer/Molder, Dust Collection, Disc Sanders, Edge Sanders, Drum Sanders, Shapers, Drill Presses, Mortisers, Dovetailers)


WHAT IS COVERED

This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.


WHO IS COVERED

This warranty covers only the initial purchaser of the product.


WHAT IS THE PERIOD OF COVERAGE

The general POWERMATIC warranty lasts for the time period specified in the product literature of each product.


WHAT IS NOT COVERED

The Five Year Warranty does not cover products used for commercial, industrial or educational purposes. Products with a Five Year Warranty that are used for commercial, industrial or education purposes revert to a One Year Warranty. This warranty does not cover defects due directly or indirectly to misuse, abuse, negligence or accidents, normal wear-and-tear, improper repair or alterations, or lack of maintenance.


HOW TO GET SERVICE

The product or part must be returned for examination, postage prepaid, to a location designated by us. For the name of the location nearest you, please call 1-800-274-6848.


You must provide proof of initial purchase date and an explanation of the complaint must accompany the merchandise. If our inspection discloses a defect, we will repair or replace the product, or refund the purchase price, at our option. We will return the repaired product or replacement at our expense unless it is determined by us that there is no defect, or that the defect resulted from causes not within the scope of our warranty in which case we will, at your direction, dispose of or return the product. In the event you choose to have the product returned, you will be responsible for the handling and shipping costs of the return.

HOW STATE LAW APPLIES

This warranty gives you specific legal rights; you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.


LIMITATIONS ON THIS WARRANTY

WMH TOOL GROUP LIMITS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE PERIOD OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY FOR EACH PRODUCT. EXCEPT AS STATED HEREIN, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS ARE EXCLUDED. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG THE IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. WMH TOOL GROUP SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR DEATH, INJURIES TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY, OR FOR INCIDENTAL, CONTINGENT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE USE OF OUR PRODUCTS. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.


WMH Tool Group sells through distributors only. The specifications in WMH catalogs are given as general information and are not binding. Members of WMH Tool Group reserve the right to effect at any time, without prior notice, those alterations to parts, fittings, and accessory equipment which they may deem necessary for any reason whatsoever.


Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.