Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: PCBNPC3PAK
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Porter-Cable PC3PAK Tradesman 2-1/2 in. Finish Nailer, 1-3/8 in. Brad Nailer, 1 in. Stapler and Compressor Combo Kit

  • Porter-Cable PC3PAK Tradesman 2-1/2 in. Finish Nailer, 1-3/8 in. Brad Nailer, 1 in. Stapler and Compressor Combo Kit
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
This item is no longer available.
It has been replaced by the PCBNPCFP12234.

Details

SAVE hundreds of dollars when you buy a combo kit versus buying tools individually!
Features:
  • BRAD AND FINISH NAILERS
  • Brad Nailer Kit (BN138): Uses 18-Gauge, 5/8 in. to 1 3/8 in. brad nails
  • Finish Nailer Kit (FN250C): Uses 16-Gauge, 3/4 in. to 2 1/2 in. finish nails
  • Features include adjustable depth-of-drive, jam release mechanism and non-marring nose tip
  • STAPLER
  • Uses 18-Gauge, 1/4 in. staples from 1/2 in. to 1 in. long
  • Features include hardened driver blade and muffled, adjustable exhaust port
  • 6 gallon PANCAKE COMPRESSOR
  • 10 Amp, 120 VAC
  • 2 HP Peak, .8 HP running
  • Oil-free design for less maintenance
  • Ability to run on standard household current
  • 3.5 SCFM @ 40 PSI - 2.6 SCFM @ 90 PSI
Includes:
  • Tradesman 6 Gallon, 150 PSI Pancake Compressor
  • 1-3/8 in. 18-Gauge Brad Nailer - BN138
  • 2-1/2 in. 16-Gauge Finish Nailer - FN250C
  • 1 in. Narrow Crown Stapler - NS100B
  • 25 ft. Air Hose w/ Coupler & Plug
  • (500) 2 in. Finish Nails
  • (500) 1-1/4 in. Brad Nails
  • (500) 1 in. Staples
  • Canvas Carry Bag
  • Operating Manuals

Specifications

Series: Tradesman
Air Inlet Size: 1/4 in.
Fitting Type: NPT
Number of Tools: 3
Operating Pressure - PSI: 70 - 120
Tank Capacity: 6 gal.
Tank Orientation: Vertical
Tank Style: Pancake

Recommendations

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
16 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
12
3
1
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (14)
No (1)
Pros
Easy To Use (11)
Powerful (6)
Best Uses
Home Repair (10)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
EXCELLENT COMBO
VERY COMPACT UNIT QUIET AND EFFICIENT. AIR NAILERS AND STAPLERS ALL FUNCTION EFFICIENTLY AND WITH EASE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY FOR HOME PROJECTS.
December 30, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
I would buy this product again
First purchase from CPO.
When I received this combo kit I could not tell it from new.

I will buy reconditioned tools again from CPO since I am saving money and have same warrantee as new.
October 21, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Great set.
Great set. Works well
December 4, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Good deal
I bought a set here about 5 years ago. The only way I could tell they were recon'd was by the stickers on them, they looked brand new. I used them for a year while I was working in a cabinet shop and around the house since. They are handy, comfortable and do the job well, not to mention fun to use! I haven't had one problem with any of them.
October 22, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
I think Porter Cable tools are the best
I build a lot of dressers, cabinets and remodeling, most of my power tools are Porter Cable.
soon they all will be Porter Cable, because they are dependable.
The only problem I had with Porter Cable was that I ordered a reconditioned 6 gal.150 psi pancake air compressor, when I got it delivered to my house I set it up and found I could not open the regulator to get air to the air tool,I needed it for a job the next day, so I sent it back to CPO to get my money back and went to another tool store and bought a new one.
It is not Porter Cables fault, but I think after something has been reconed it should be throughly checked out before putting it on the market.
Porter Cable tools are the best still.
January 7, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great combo kit
This item is great for the avid Do-It-yourself-er. I'm doing all my molding in my home and so far so good.
November 15, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great product just one minor thing!
This is a great package for the price. The only issue is I wish the 18 gauge nailer shot longer brads. That goes for the 18 guage stapler. The stapler only shoots 1" it would be nice if the package included the 1 1/2" stapler and the 2" 18 guage brad nailer. However, it all works grate with no jams. Love it.
May 2, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great nail gun set up!
This 3 nail gun / compressor is the best I have seen in this price range.
I am using it for trim work while remodeling my home and furniture building.
July 31, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Great Service!
I ordered this set for my boyfriend who is a huge DYI man. I did A LOT of research on a good finish nailer for a reasonable price. This is the best price I found and a great deal considering the package as a whole. I ordered the set on a Monday at 3:00 pm and received it not even two days later at 10:00 am on Wednesday morning in the middle of the Christmas season. I don't know if this has anything to do with the company, but the delivery man carried it into my home for me and put it where I wanted considering the weight. So helpful and excellent service!
December 12, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
I would buy this product again
its the best out ther
December 22, 2012

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
what is the size of the package?
Dan on Dec 14, 2012
BEST ANSWER: The box dimensions are 21" deep, 20" long and 20" high.

Warranty

Equipment Warranty - LIMITED WARRANTY

PORTER-CABLE CORPORATIONwarrants to the original purchaser that all products covered under this warranty are free from defects in material and workmanship. Products covered under this warranty include air compressors, air tools, service parts, pressure washers, and generators, which have the following warranty periods:

NEW CONDITION Items:

  • 3 YEARS - Limited warranty on 2-stage oil-free air compressor pumps that operate at 1725 RPM.
  • 2 YEARS - Limited warranty on oil-lubricated air compressor pumps.
  • 1 YEAR - Limited warranty on all other air compressor components.
  • 2 YEARS - Limited warranty on electric generator alternators.
  • 1 YEAR - Limited warranty on other generator components.
  • 2 YEARS - Limited warranty on pneumatic air tools as described in Porter-Cable general catalog.
  • 1 YEAR - Limited warranty on pressure washers used in consumer applications (i.e. personal residential household usage only).
  • 90 DAY - Pressure washers used for commercial applications (income producing) and service parts.
  • 1 YEAR - Limited warranty on all accessories.

RECONDITIONED Items:

  • 30 DAYS - Pressure Washers
  • 2 YEARS - Compressors
  • 2 YEARS - Generators

Porter-Cable will repair or replace, at Porter-Cable's option, products or components which have failed within the warranty period. Service will be scheduled according to the normal work flow and business hours at the service center location, and the availability of replacement parts. All decisions of Porter-Cable Corporation with regard to this limited warranty shall be final.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

RESPONSIBILITY OF ORIGINAL PURCHASER (initial User):

  • To process a warranty claim on this product, DO NOT return it to the retailer. The product must be evaluated by a Porter-Cable Authorized Warranty Service Center. For the location of the nearest Porter-Cable Authorized Warranty Service Center call 1-888-559-8550, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
  • Retain original cash register sales receipt as proof of purchase for warranty work.
  • Use reasonable care in the operation and maintenance of the product as described in the Owners Manual(s).
  • Deliver or ship the product to the nearest Porter-Cable Authorized Warranty Service Center. Freight costs, if any, must be paid by the purchaser.
  • Air compressors with 60 and 80 gallon tanks will be inspected at the site of installation. Contact the nearest Porter-Cable Authorized Warranty Service Center that provides on-site service calls, for service call arrangements.
  • If the purchaser does not receive satisfactory results from the Porter-Cable Authorized Warranty Service Center , the purchaser should contact Porter-Cable.

THIS WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER:

  • Merchandise that has become damaged or inoperative because of ordinary wear, misuse*, cold, heat, rain, excessive humidity, freeze damage, use of improper chemicals, negligence, accident, failure to operate the product in accordance with the instructions provided in the Owners Manual(s) supplied with the product, improper maintenance, the use of accessories or attachments not recommended by Porter-Cable, or unauthorized repair or alterations.
  • *An air compressor that pumps air more than 50% during a one hour period is considered misuse because the air compressor is undersized for the required air demand.
  • Repair and transportation costs of merchandise determined not to be defective.
  • Costs associated with assembly, required oil, adjustments or other installation and start-up costs.
  • Expendable parts or accessories supplied with the product which are expected to become inoperative or unusable after a reasonable period of use, including but not limited to sanding disks or pads, saw and shear blades, grinding stones, springs, chisels, nozzles, o-rings, air jets, washers and similar accessories.
  • Merchandise sold by Porter-Cable which has been manufactured by and identified as the product of another company, such as gasoline engines. The product manufacturer's warranty, if any, will apply.
  • ANY INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT OR CONSEQUENTIAL LOSS, DAMAGE, OR EXPENSE THAT MAY RESULT FROM ANY DEFECT, FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION OF THE PRODUCT IS NOT COVERED BY THIS WARRANTY. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.
  • IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING THOSE OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ARE LIMITED TO ONE YEAR FROM THE DATE OF ORIGINAL PURCHASE. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations may not apply to you.

Porter-Cable Corporation
Jackson, TN USA
1-888-559-8550