Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: PCBNPC18CSL
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Porter-Cable PC18CSL Tradesman 18V Cordless 6-1/2 in. Circular Saw with Laser (Bare Tool)

  • Porter-Cable PC18CSL Tradesman 18V Cordless 6-1/2 in. Circular Saw with Laser (Bare Tool)
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
This item is no longer available.
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663
Add to Cart

Details

Features:
  • The 6-1/2 in. blade enables the saw to cut 2 in. dimensional lumber at a 45 Degrees bevel
  • On board adjustable laser guide allows better cutting guidance and accuracy
  • Shoe bevels up to 50 Degrees to give more flexibility in cutting non-traditional angles
  • Spindle lock allows quick and easy blade changes
  • Easy depth of cut adjustment helps speed cuts in shallow materials and maximize cuts per charge
  • Electric brake for improved control at the completion of cuts
  • 18-tooth carbide tip blade lasts longer and offers aggressive cutting
  • Overmolded grips for greater comfort in extended use
Includes:
  • Tradesman 18V Cordless 6-1/2 in. Circular Saw w/ Laser (Bare Tool) - PC18CSL
Downloads:

Specifications

Series: Tradesman
Cordless: Yes
Arbor Size: 5/8 in.
Batteries Included: Bare Tool
Battery Type: Ni-Cd
Bevel Capacity: 0 - 45 Degrees
Blade Diameter: 6-1/2 in.
Blade Position: Right
Depth of Cut at 90 Degrees: 2 in.
RPM: 3700
Voltage: 18V

Recommendations

Reviews

3.7 / 5.0
9 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
3
3
1
1
1
Would you recommend?
Yes (6)
No (3)
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Powerful (2)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Impressive tool
Nice saw, can't tell it from new. a perfect companion for the 18V drill with 2 batteries.
I love the laser, it makes straight cuts easier.
I buy reconditioned tools and electonics often and have never been sorry.
I recommend it to anyone.
January 19, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Well Worth the Money
Good value-my electric saw died-used this saw to make long cuts in 3/4" treated plywood-as long as you don't force the saw, it works well. I have nicad batteries. I would like to buy an optional fence attachment but it doesn't appear to exist. Visibility is pretty good-vacuum attachment helps keep the cutting area clear. Bought as part of a combo set-all are good value.
June 6, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
So Far So Good
I've only had this saw for a short period of time and have used it to cut several sheets of 3/4" plywood and so far it has worked very well. I'll be putting it to test later this month and will comment again on how it holds up.
March 21, 2012
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Great Price but Poor Proformance
I tried using this saw in my workshop. Very poor power. Saw is not strong enough to cut through a 3/4" ply without losing power every few seconds. I've tried it out many times thinking I might have been doing something wrong. But I can truly say it's a waste of time.
May 30, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great Price,Great service
I am doing remodeling at a church and this saw was outstanding for cutting. I usually use a worm drives saw, but for less trouble this saw works just as well.
October 25, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Good Saw for the money
I build beehives and set up trap-outs for bees.
I use this saw to cut 3/4 inch plywood, 2x4's, 2x6's and such.
If you cut steadily and not dog the saw it will cut about anything you put it on.
It's a terrific tool to use out in the field where there isn't an electrical source.
November 26, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Overall Great Saw
This saw performs very well but keep in mind you must keep a sharp blade in the unit. Also this saw should be operated with the extended run battery only as it does require a heavier amp draw than most of the other 18v Porter Cable tools. I rarely use my corded saw any longer because of the convenience this tool provides. Always have an extra EX (extended run) lithium battery charged and a fresh blade ready to go and you will not be disappointed. Note blade life depends solely on what you are cutting and do not try to cut through nails. Let the saw do the work and don't force it through the material and I believe you will agree this saw is worth the investment.
February 13, 2015
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Good saw, needs more powe
Saw is as advertised, but certainly could use more power. It is mostly plastic so it feels cheap. My last cordless Porter Cable saw was metal, heavy and still works!
November 19, 2013
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Low run time, not enough power
Made 4 cuts in 60 degree weather battery not strong enough to rotate blade
December 25, 2012

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
how do i put the blade in the saw ? i know it takes an allen wrench but it keep turning.yes i am blonde and woman lol
Cheryl on Jul 2, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The instructions to install the blade can be found on page 15 of the manual. Here is a link to the manual:
http://demandware.edgesuite.net/aaea_prd/on/demandware.static/Sites-cpooutlets-Site/Sites-cpo-master-catalog/default/v1372842498669/product_media/pcb/pcbnpc18csl/documents/pcbnpc18csl_manual.pdf

Warranty

Standard Warranty - PORTER-CABLE LIMITED THREE YEAR WARRANTY (1 year for reconditioned products

PORTER-CABLE will repair, without charge, any defects due to faulty materials or workmanship for three years from the date of purchase. This warranty does not cover part failure due to normal wear or tool abuse. For further detail of warranty coverage and warranty repair information, visit www.deltaportercable.com or call (888) 848-5175. This warranty does not apply to accessories or damage caused where repairs have been made or attempted by others. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may have other rights which vary in certain states or provinces.

In addition to the warranty, PORTER-CABLE tools are covered by our:

  • 1 YEAR FREE SERVICE: PORTER-CABLE will maintain the tool and replace worn parts caused by normal use, for free, any time during the first year after purchase.
  • 90 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: If you are not completely satisfied with the performance of your PORTER-CABLE Power Tool, Laser, or Nailer for any reason, you can return it within 90 days from the date of purchase with a receipt for a full refund – no questions asked.
  • LATIN AMERICA: This warranty does not apply to products sold in Latin America. For products sold in Latin America, see country specific warranty information contained in the packaging, call the local company or see website for warranty information.

To register your tool for warranty service visit our website at www.deltaportercable.com.

To obtain information on warranty performance, please write to: PORTER-CABLE CORPORATION, 4825 Highway 45 North, Jackson, Tennessee 38305; Attention: Product Service. THE FOREGOING OBLIGATION IS PORTER-CABLE'S SOLE LIABILITY UNDER THIS OR ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY AND UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL PORTER-CABLE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other legal rights which vary from state to state.

Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.