Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Model#: MILN6509-31
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 6509-31 12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw with 3/4 in. Stroke

  • Milwaukee 6509-31 12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw with 3/4 in. Stroke
New $99.00
Recon $89.00
List:
$149.99
Sale Price:
$99.00
You Save
34%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
  • Need it before Christmas? Click Here for shipping deadlines.

    Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

    Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

    Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
    Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
    Express Delivery
    Priority Delivery
    Premium Delivery

    Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

    Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

    Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.

Product Overview

Additional Information

Details

The 6509-31 Sawzall Recip Saw delivers best-in-class cut speed, durability and power with 0-3000 strokes per minute, a 3/4 in. stroke length and a powerful 12 amp motor. The gear-protecting clutch extends gear and motor life by absorbing high impact forces and a QUIK-LOK blade clamp offers fast tool-free blade changes. To provide greater user comfort, a counter-weighted mechanism reduces vibration for smoother operation and a redesigned front grip area provides best-in-class ergonomics.
Features:
  • Powerful 12 amp motor delivers 0 - 3,000 SPM for high performance cutting in a variety of materials
  • 3/4 in. stroke length provides maximum cut control
  • Gear-protecting clutch extends gear and motor life by absorbing high impact forces caused by blade lock-ups
  • Counter-weighted mechanism provides reduced vibration for smoother operation
  • QUIK-LOK blade clamp provides fast, tool-free blade changes
Includes:
  • 12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw - 6509-31
  • Carrying Case
Downloads:

Specifications

Amperage: 12
Blade Clamp Type: Tool Free
Orbital Action: No
SPM: 0 - 3,000
Stroke Length: 3/4 in.
Voltage: 120V

Recommendations

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
32 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
25
6
0
0
1
Would you recommend?
Yes (30)
No (1)
Pros
Powerful (28)
Easy To Use (26)
Lightweight (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Lightweight
Incredible Sawzall
Milwaukee SawZalls have always been the best reciprocating saws, but this one is SWEET! But you ask yourself, "How much difference can there be, when it just goes back and forth?" Let me tell you simply, A LOT!

This new model 6509-31 is the greatest. First it has the quick-lock we have all come to love, that others have tried to copy, but no one can perfect. Only Milwaukee has a simple turn chuck to securely lock ANY recip blade into place and hold it there while you are cutting without coming loose.

The ¾ stroke length is the best I have ever used giving you much more control over what you are cutting, and let's face it, If it takes you 15 seconds with a ¾" stoke or 13 seconds with a 1" stroke, but you butcher the cut, which would you rather have?

This sawzall has a crazy powerful motor, pumping 12amps through to the blade allowing you to blast through rafters, doorjambs, car roofs, pumpkins, or anything else you desire quickly and efficiently, all while weighing in at just over 7 lbs.

Best of all Milwaukee has taken the tool voted "most likely to shake you to death" by its classmates, and removed the whole shake you to death part. The sawzall now has a counterweighted mechanism to substantially reduce the vibration of the sawzall, so no more spaghetti arms when you are done cutting. The sawzall is now in the running for most likely to succeed!

Another new feature is the gear protected clutch. In case the sawzall was to bind, this clutch will deactivate preventing the motor from being burned up, further protecting your purchase.

On that note, this sawzall is made in the USA and is covered by Milwaukee's unprecedented industry leading 5 year warranty… Can you think of any better sawzall? I couldn't either. This one is a no brainer.
November 21, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
I'm Beyond Impressed
Wow!!! Ok I admit I am still learning about some tools but this should be the standard for tools. This sawzall does it all. Ok so I started off with some basic wood around the house and outside. As you can see from the photos it never flinched. I started off with a 4x8 board and it cut through it like it was not even there. I decided to move on to something a little fresher and cut the bottom off of our Christmas tree (about 5 inches thick) even fresh wood with limbs was no match for this saw. Finally I decided to take apart my old riding mower (which was pure steel). With a quick and easy switch of the blade with the easy locking system I was able to start cutting it up in only a few seconds. Once again no match for this sawzall. I was able to go through a ¼ inch of steel with no problems. So I finished up the day my cutting up a few old satellite dishes on my property and called it a day. This product was great I have so many more things I can't wait to get to. I recommend this product to everyone.

Thank you CPO for providing such a GREAT tool for such a low price.
December 3, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Great Buy!!
Great Buy!!! Great Price!!!
July 25, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
A-OK
Good product... fast service.
November 30, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
durable, long lasting and powerful.
I really enjoyed this sawzall because it is very light wieght and not to noisey most are loud and very heavy but not this one.Also not haveing to worry about a battery dying is GREAT it stayed powerful the whole time I was using it.The easy install Blades are so awsome I do not like sitting there fighting with a blade to go in but they seem to just snap right into place.The blade's are sold at a good price so that's not a major thing to worry about.But for cutting down small to med tree's cutting pad lock's or muffler's it does great I had know problem's with any of the above the saw took it like a champ.But the cherry on top is how smoothly the Sawzall cut's you don't have that jerky shaking motion going on because the high powered motor.
November 18, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Short stroke sawzall
This is a great product for renovation repair when a full stroke (1 1/8") sawzall will just make a mess. You can plunge cut, or cut off trim to mate to new. If you do heavy demo, also have a regular sawzall to speed things up.
November 27, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw
A OK!
January 1, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Great Saw, like a hot knife thru butta
Well balanced, like the quick change blade mechanism. Have already used it on wood and metal with no problems.
January 8, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Milwaukee Sawzall Still the best
I am a woman and for nearly 25 years have used my old 6 amp Milwaukee sawzall for many home and yard projects; from remodeling to deck building, and it is still going strong. I bought the new 12 amp for my niece and her new husband; they love it. Being a young couple fairly new to owning a home I told them this would be the best brand and type of saw to have for so many of the of their home projects. They have both used it and have found it easy and effective to use, even for beginners. When (and if) my old sawzall ever gives up I will only buy a Milwaukee to replace it. Also, CPO was great to work with in placing the order. The price was very good, they filled the order exactly as ordered, and delivered it with no problems.
August 9, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Milwaukee 12 Amp Sawsall Really Cuts The Mustard
We use the saws all on a variety of materials from plywood to iron beams and it never disappoints
May 15, 2015

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
does these item come with a hard case or a soft (BAG) ? ?
Carter on Dec 15, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The 6509-31 includes a hard carrying case
Which stroke is best for roots and pruning??
Pat on Apr 28, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The longer the better for this application,I recommend a 1-1/8 or 1-1/4" stroke reciprocating saw.

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: 12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw - 6509-31,
Carrying Case
12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw with 3/4 in. Stroke - 6509-831,
Carrying Case
Availability: In Stock In Stock
Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
Price: $99.00 $89.00
You Save: N/A $10.00 (10%)

Warranty

The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

*The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878

Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.