Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Up to 20% off Reconditioned Drills and Saws »
Milwaukee 6391-21 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case
Model#: MILN6391-21
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 6391-21 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case

Model#: MILN6391-21
Retail:
$169.99
Our Price:
$159.99
You Save:
$10.00 (6%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

The Milwaukee 6391-21 Circular Saw features a patented adjustable main handle that provides users with maximum control and comfort. The handle position can be moved to eight different positions for the best ergonomic grip. Both front and rear handles have cushioned grips. Superior cut visibility for right hand users with the blade on the left side of the saw. At 10.4 pounds and featuring a powerful Milwaukee built 15 amp motor, this saw provides 3.25 maximum horsepower. An aircraft aluminum shoe resists bending. Easy to reach depth and bevel adjustment knobs allow bevels to 50 degrees, exceeding the bevel capacity of worm drive saws by 5 degrees.
Features:
  • Blade is mounted on the left for superior visibility to the cut line
  • 3.25 max horsepower exceeds worm drive saws with 35% less weight
  • Full 50 degrees bevel capacity
  • Exclusive Tilt-Lok main handle adjusts to the work for most comfortable work position
Includes:
  • 7-1/4-in Left Blade Circular Saw with Case - 6391-21
  • Carrying Case - 48-55-9166
  • Circular Saw Blade
  • Hex Blade Wrench
  • Product Manual
Resources:

Specifications

Length: 13.75 in.
Amperage: 15
Arbor Size: 5/8 in.
Blade Diameter: 7-1/4 in.
Blade Position: Left
Depth of Cut at 50 Degrees: 1-11/16 in.
Depth of Cut at 90 Degrees: 2-7/16 in.
RPM: 5,800
Shipping Weight: 17.85 lbs.
Voltage: 24V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Milwaukee7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case
 
4.8

(based on 21 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good power output (20)
  • Good design (19)
  • Easy to use (18)
  • Fast cutting speed (11)
  • Safe (10)

Cons

  • Heavy (7)

Best Uses

  • Home improvement (16)
  • In the field (15)
  • In the workshop (15)
  • Gifts (5)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Avid do-it-yourselfer (9), Professional (9), Casual do-it-yourselfer (3)

Reviewed by 21 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 6-10

Back to top

 
5.0

"A LEFT BLADE POWERHOUSE"

By wood worm

from Winston-Salem, NC

About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Good Design
  • Powerful
  • Safe

Cons

  • Heavy

Best Uses

  • Gifts
  • Home Improvement
  • In The Field
  • In The Workshop

Comments about 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case:

DIY or Professional this saw is for you!

 
5.0

Does what it is suppose to do

By Ed

from Disney, Okla

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Fast Cutting Speed
  • Powerful

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Gifts
    • Home Improvement
    • In The Field
    • In The Workshop

    Comments about 7-1/4-in Left Blade Circular Saw with Case:

    the saw is very good and I would purchase it again.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    Great saw, one of last of the breed

    By Ron

    from S.E. Mass

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Adjustments Work Well
    • Good Design
    • Powerful
    • Relatively quiet

    Cons

    • Blade Is Marginal
    • Plate Seems A Bit Cheap

    Best Uses

    • General Construction
    • Home Improvement

    Comments about 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case:

    I'm pleased with this saw. It is powerful, appears to be well made although the plate is a bit chintzy. The blade is parallel to the edges of the plate so it cuts straight when used with a guide. The adjustments are a bit stiff, but hold well and the handle angle adjustment will likely prove to be handy. I have not used the saw in enough situations to fully judge this feature. I would award it 5 stars if the plate were thicker or had solid rolled edges. (The saw is made in China if country of origin is important to you.) I call it the last of a breed as I find left bladed sidewinders seem to be on the decline and only a couple of manufactures offer them.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    Almost perfect.

    By JH

    from Greensburg, PA

    About Me Professional

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Fast Cutting Speed
    • Good Design
    • Great Blade
    • Powerful
    • Safe

    Cons

    • Heavy

    Best Uses

    • Gifts
    • Home Improvement
    • In The Field
    • In The Workshop

    Comments about 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case:

    I've just used this saw to build a small pressure treated wood deck and cut out several stair stringers. This left bladed saw is awesome with only 2 exceptions. You have to adjust the depth of the blade when cross cutting 2x4's because the blade guard binds itself on the board somehow. It might be user error but my Porter Cable and Dewalt saws don't seem to have that issue. The other exception is the weight. This saw after a days use becomes very heavy. I guess more power = more weight. But all in all I see myself giving this saw to my son in 20-30 years. Very well built product and worth the extra $$.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    The real deal

    By Adzemann

    from Lake Villa, IL

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Fast Cutting Speed
    • Good Design
    • Long Run Time
    • Powerful
    • Safe

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case:

        I am a fussy Kraut and am disappointed by anything less than #10, and I am distinctly put off by false promises. I was NOT disappointed - all is good. Great saw that will last a life time. Then again, at 71, I only have 29 years to go.

        If you are looking for a saw, quit messing around and buy this one. you can thank yourself later.

        Displaying reviews 6-10

        Back to top

        Questions & Answers

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        2 Questions | 1 Answer
        Displaying questions 1-2
        • 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case

          Q:

          where is it made?
          Asked on 11/27/2013 by made in usa from NY

          0 answers

        • 7-1/4 in. Left Blade Circular Saw with Case

          Q:

          Where is the saw dust discharge on this model?
          Asked on 10/24/2012 by Mike from Syracuse, NY

          1 answer

          • A:

            The discharge on this product is located to the back right hand side, to keep dust out of your work area.

            Answered on 10/25/2012 by Community Answer from None
        Displaying questions 1-2

        Do you have a question about this product? 

         

        New Vs. Reconditioned

        Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.

        • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
        • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
        • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee;
          New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.

        Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
        Features: Same Same
        Specs: Same Same
        Includes: 7-1/4-in Left Blade Circular Saw with Case - 6391-21,
        Carrying Case - 48-55-9166,
        Circular Saw Blade,
        Hex Blade Wrench,
        Product Manual
        7-1/4-in Left Blade Circular Saw with Case - 6391-81,
        Carrying Case - 48-55-9166,
        Circular Saw Blade,
        Hex Blade Wrench,
        Product Manual
        Availability: In Stock In Stock
        Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
        Price: $159.99 $124.99
        You Save: N/A $35.00 (22%)

        Warranty

        The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

        The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (5) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

        *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

        THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

        THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

        This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

        Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878