Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
$50 off Bostitch cordless nailers! »
Milwaukee 6390-21 7-1/4 in. Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case
Model#: MILN6390-21
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 6390-21 7-1/4 in. Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case

Model#: MILN6390-21
Retail:
$159.99
Our Price:
$149.99
Sale Price:
$129.00
You Save:
$30.99 (19%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

The Tilt-Lok handle on Milwaukee's 6390-20 is the most revolutionary concept for circular saws in years. The eight position cushioned top handle adjusts to any cutting application maximizing comfort and control. Weighing in at 10.4 pounds and delivering 3.25 maximum horsepower, this tool offers the best power to weight ratio in the industry. The blade can bevel to 50 degrees and offers superior visibility and a clear sight line from either side. Helical steel gears and a 22 amp switch are just two of the features that ensure the Milwaukee's reputation for durability.
Features:
  • New exclusive Tilt-Lok main handle adjusts to the work or most comfortable work position
  • 10.4 lbs. net weight - lightest 7-1/4-in, 3.25 max horsepower saw reduces operator fatigue, easier to handle
  • 15 amp, 3.25 peak horsepower motor - most powerful circle saw cuts tough materials including headers, microlams and wet lumber with ease
  • Wide, clear sight line - superior blade visibility from either side
  • This item may ship in the original manufacturer's packaging.
Includes:
  • 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case - 6390-21
  • Carrying Case - 48-55-9166
  • Circular Saw Blade
  • Hex Blade Wrench
  • Product Manual

Specifications

Length: 13.75 in.
Amperage: 15
Arbor Size: 5/8 in.
Blade Diameter: 7-1/4 in.
Blade Position: Right
Depth of Cut at 50 Degrees: 1-11/16 in.
Depth of Cut at 90 Degrees: 2-7/16 in.
RPM: 5,800
Shipping Weight: 17.7 lbs.
Voltage: 28V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Milwaukee7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case
 
4.7

(based on 29 reviews)

97%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good design (28)
  • Good power output (26)
  • Easy to use (25)
  • Safe (15)
  • Great blade (12)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • In the field (21)
    • Home improvement (19)
    • In the workshop (16)
    • Gifts (7)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Professional (15), Avid do-it-yourselfer (12)

    Reviewed by 29 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 11-15

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Milwaukee Circular Saw

    By mcaspardiver

    from Riverbank, CA 95367

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Excellent Tool
    • Fast Cutting Speed
    • Good Design
    • Great Blade
    • Long Run Time
    • Powerful
    • Safe

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Home Improvement
      • In The Workshop

      Comments about 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case:

      I am in the process of replacing the siding on our home, the saw has been a good tool for me since I have to cut ship-lap siding piece by piece.
      The tool(saw) is just the right weight and has the right balance I need to do the job correctly. I would highly recommend this Milwaukee Skill Saw to any one who does construction and or weekend projects.
      Thank You,
      Mark Andrews

       
      5.0

      Really nice saw

      By Tim U

      from Clinton Township, MI

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Fast Cutting Speed
      • Good Design
      • Great Blade
      • Long Run Time
      • Powerful
      • Safe

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Home Improvement
        • In The Field
        • In The Workshop

        Comments about 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case:

        Used it for framing and light home repair.
        Really like the feel and speed of cutting.
        Surprised at how cool the motor stays. My last Saw got much hotter.

         
        4.0

        Works as described

        By abt

        from Midwest somewhere

        About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Fast Cutting Speed
        • Good Design
        • Great Blade
        • Powerful

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Home Improvement
          • In The Field
          • In The Workshop

          Comments about 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case:

          I use the saw in a utility fashion, pretty much cutting anything that's within it's capacity. I have a worm drive saw for ultra heavy materials. The saw is well made and is easy to handle while cutting, and it cuts fast with a nice, straight cut. I like the lighter weight that saws like this come in now, compared to older models. I can use it longer and it's safer to use. My only issue with it, but one that doesn't affect performance, is a little blade wobble when it goes to stop after using it. I don't know how that will affect it's life time, and I'm hoping it doesn't. It's early in it's service life under me, but I'm hoping it lasts quite a while. So far, so good, and under those conditions, I'd recommend it to a friend.

           
          4.0

          Happy Camper!

          By Roger

          from Helena, Montana

          About Me Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Use
          • Good Design
          • Great Blade
          • Powerful

          Cons

          • Heavy

          Best Uses

          • Home Improvement

          Comments about 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case:

          This is the lightest quality circular saw available, but still on the heavy side for prolonged use. Definitely a quality machine and will certainly buy another Milwaukee product!

           
          5.0

          CPO s the best

          By Dan the Man

          from Bak, Calif.

          About Me Professional

          Verified Reviewer

          Pros

          • Easy To Use
          • Fast Cutting Speed
          • Good Design
          • High Quality
          • Powerful

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Framing
            • Home Improvement
            • In The Field
            • Serious work

            Comments about 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case:

            This saw is a animal. Extremaly powerfull, and well built. Use a thin framing blade and it cuts through 2x4s like butter. CPO is the best, fast service and the saw looked new when I got it. You can get the good stuff from CPO.

            Displaying reviews 11-15

            Back to top

            Questions & Answers

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            2 Questions | 2 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-2
            • 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case

              Q:

              what is the difference between the 6390-20 and 21????
              Asked on 12/8/2012 by bob from westchester, ny

              1 answer

              • A:

                The 6390-21 comes with a case while the 6390-20 doesn't.

                Answered on 12/8/2012 by Community Answer from None
            • 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case

              Q:

              Are these examples of Milwaukee 6390 the MADE IN USA versions or the Made in China versions? Thanks for your time.
              Asked on 10/25/2012 by Mark from San Diego, CA

              1 answer

              • A:

                Many Milwaukee power tools are made in the USA, but this model is specifically made in China.

                Answered on 10/26/2012 by Community Answer from None
            Displaying questions 1-2

            Do you have a question about this product? 

             

            New Vs. Reconditioned

            Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.

            • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
            • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
            • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee;
              New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.

            Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
            Features: Same Same
            Specs: Same Same
            Includes: 7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case - 6390-21,
            Carrying Case - 48-55-9166,
            Circular Saw Blade,
            Hex Blade Wrench,
            Product Manual
            7-1/4-in Tilt-Lok Circular Saw with Case - 6390-81,
            Carrying Case - 48-55-9166,
            Circular Saw Blade,
            Hex Blade Wrench,
            Product Manual
            Availability: In Stock In Stock
            Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
            Price: $129.00 $99.00
            You Save: N/A $30.00 (23%)

            Warranty

            The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

            The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (5) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

            *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

            THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

            THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

            This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

            Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878