Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
New Lower Prices on Top Brands
Milwaukee 6268-21 Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case
Model#: MILN6268-21
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 6268-21 Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case

Model#: MILN6268-21
Retail:
$209.99
Our Price:
$189.99
Sale Price:
$169.99
You Save:
$40.00 (19%)
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
Qty

Details

The Milwaukee Orbital Jigsaw 6268-21 with LED light provides the ultimate accuracy, power, ergonomics, and versatility. The saw features an LED light for improved visibility of sight lines and a precision roller blade guide that yields the most accurate cuts of any shape. The 6.5 amp motor, 1 in. stroke with 3000 strokes per minute, tachometer feedback, and 4 position orbital cutting action gets the job done fast even in the toughest of materials. A cushion grip handle and counter balanced mechanism for low vibration provides optimal user comfort. The Quik-Lok blade clamp, keyless shoe adjustment of up to 45 degrees in both directions, and extra long 12 ft. 8 in. cord provide ultimate versatility.
Features:
  • LED light for improved sightline
  • Powerful 6.5 amp motor
  • Orbital action with 4 adjustment levels and 1 in. stroke length for faster cutting
  • Variable speed trigger - 0-3,000 SPM
  • Variable speed dial for repetitive cuts
  • Quik-Lok blade change system
  • Keyless shoe adjustment - 45 degrees in both directions
  • Precision roller blade guide for accurate cuts
  • Counter balanced for reduced vibration
  • Tachometer feedback for constant cutting speed
  • Cushion grip for superior gripping and control
Includes:
  • Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield andamp; Case - 6268-21
  • Anti-Splintering Device - 48-08-0531
  • Plastic Shoe Cover - 48-08-0533
  • Carrying Case - 48-55-6250
  • (2) Blades
  • Dust Shield
  • Product Manual
Downloads:

Specifications

Length: 9.5 in.
Amperage: 6.5
Bevel Capacity: +/- 45 Degrees
Handle Type: D-Handle
Orbital Settings: 4
SPM: 0 - 3,000
Shank Type: T-Shank
Stroke Length: 1 in.
Voltage: 120V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeTop Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case
 
4.5

(based on 13 reviews)

92%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (13)
  • Good design (12)
  • Good power output (12)
  • Safe (7)
  • Fast cutting speed (6)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • In the workshop (11)
    • In the field (7)
    • Home improvement (6)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Avid do-it-yourselfer (7), Professional (4)

    Reviewed by 13 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 6-10

    Back to top

    (9 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Awesome Jig Saw

    By ZIPPY

    from Lehigh Valley PA

    About Me Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Fast Cutting Speed
    • Good Design
    • Great Blade
    • Long Run Time
    • Powerful
    • Safe

    Cons

    • None

    Best Uses

    • In The Workshop

    Comments about Milwaukee Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case:

    I bought this Jig Saw @ my Local Hardware Store on advice of the Hardware Staff.. I needed a good working Jig Saw I am a advid Model Railroad hobbiest & I decided to build my own Railroad layout in my basement... This Jig Saw inpressed me from the 1st time I pluged it in & Cut out my 1st pattern. I thought WOW this thing really cuts well & fast with no hassels ease of use with the tool I am VERY VERY Happy with my Jig Saw & Well WORTH THE MONEY I SPENT...

     
    5.0

    this saw is #1

    By dickie

    from lake charles la

    About Me Professional

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Fast Cutting Speed
    • Good Design
    • Long Run Time
    • Powerful

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case:

        this is the best saw every

         
        4.0

        Best Jig saw available

        By Primate1951

        from Greencastle, In

        About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Good Design
        • Powerful

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • In The Field
          • In The Workshop

          Comments about Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case:

          Best Jig saw available. I have had them all in my 45 years of carpentry and the Milwaukee has been the most reliable, sturdiest, and powerful jig saw in the field or workshop.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Jigsaw

          By Rob

          from Atl, GA

          About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Use
          • Good Design
          • Great Blade
          • Powerful
          • Safe

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Home Improvement
            • In The Field
            • In The Workshop

            Comments about Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case:

            This is a great jigsaw. Very spot on when cutting and easy to use and best of all it is comfortable.

            (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Exceeds most expectation

            By Jake

            from Chino Valley, Arizona

            About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

            Pros

            • Easy To Use
            • Good Design

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Home Improvement
              • In The Workshop

              Comments about Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case:

              The saw was everything I'd hoped it would be on my wish list...and I am satisified!!

              Displaying reviews 6-10

              Back to top

              Questions & Answers

              Do you have questions about this product?

              get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

              1 Question | 1 Answer
              Displaying question 1
              • Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case

                Q:

                Will this product cut 1/8 inch silicon bronze metal?
                Asked on 1/6/2013 by Marilyn from Scarsdale, New York

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  You can cut the silicon bronze with this saw. You would need to set the saw on the metal setting and use a appropriate blade.

                  Answered on 1/23/2013 by Big Ken from Lawrenceville, GA
              Displaying question 1

              Do you have a question about this product? 

               

              New Vs. Reconditioned

              Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.

              • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
              • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
              • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee;
                New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.

              Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
              Features: Same Same
              Specs: Same Same
              Includes: Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield andamp; Case - 6268-21,
              Anti-Splintering Device - 48-08-0531,
              Plastic Shoe Cover - 48-08-0533,
              Carrying Case - 48-55-6250,
              (2) Blades,
              Dust Shield,
              Product Manual
              Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw - 6268-81,
              Anti-Splintering Device - 48-08-0531,
              Plastic Shoe Cover - 48-08-0533,
              Carrying Case - 48-55-6250,
              Dust Shield,
              Product Manual
              Availability: In Stock In Stock
              Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
              Price: $169.99 $139.99
              You Save: N/A $30.00 (18%)

              Warranty

              The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

              The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

              *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

              THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

              THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

              This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

              Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878