Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: MILN6190-20
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 6190-20 14 in. Dry-Cut Machine

  • Milwaukee 6190-20 14 in. Dry-Cut Machine
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
This item is no longer available.
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663
Add to Cart

Details

The 6190-20 utilizes dry (a.k.a. -incold-in) cut technology which will cut on average three times faster than an abrasive machine and costs 1-1/2 times less to operate. The saw produces little to no sparks when cutting and leaves a virtually burr-free finish. The motor is a 15 amp, 4.8 max H.P. The base is a heavy-duty cast aluminum reinforced with a 1/4 in. steel plate. The vise and back fence is tool free. The horizontal D-handle provides optimum comfort whether the tool is on the ground or sitting on a bench.
Features:
  • Powerful 4.8 max HP motor, 15 amp motor (1,500 RPM)
  • Tool-free fence and vise system
  • Heavy-duty cast base
  • Horizontal D-handle for optimum comfort
  • Largest cutting capacity in class
  • Cuts fast with virtually no sparks or burrs
  • Not for rebar and cast iron applications
  • This item may ship in the original manufacturer's packaging.
Includes:
  • 14 in. Dry-Cut Machine - 6190-20
  • 72-Tooth Blade - 48-40-4505
  • Hex Key
  • Product Manual
Downloads:

Specifications

Length: 16.5 in.
Amperage: 15
Arbor Size: 1 in.
Bevel Capacity: 45 degrees
Blade Size: 14 in.
Max. Capacity - Bar Stock: ---
Max. Cut Round Pipe: 5-3/8 in.
Max. Cut Square Stock: 5 in.
Maximum Opening: 8-in
Shipping Weight: 63.75 lbs.
Spindle Lock: Yes
Voltage: 120V

Recommendations

Reviews

4.4 / 5.0
31 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
19
8
2
1
1
Would you recommend?
Yes (28)
No (3)
Pros
Powerful (26)
Easy To Use (24)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Balls out machine.
Very good saw for the COO. Price cannot be beat. No sparks, clean cuts and no heat. The vice is much better than the Dewalt. So is the spring return. The Dewalts spring looks like a slinky.
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Good idea, but buy new.
I use it for cutting steel for custom automotive fabrication. (Reconditioned) Saw works great, but is a little to beat up for the price, adjuster bolt is bent, over spray over everything.
November 23, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
saw is great, blade does not last
only use on mild steel 3/4 round bar and 16gauge tubing and within 1 month blade needs sharpening.
disapointing to say the least.
saw is well built after all it is a milwaukee.
gives clean cut with little grinding.
August 25, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best saw ever!!
Cuts build time drasticly.
April 28, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
WORKED BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS
Immediately cut up some 1x1x.120, cut very well. As far as how long the blade lasts I could not say, have not cut enough to wear it out. I would add that I am very pleased with the cutting ability without the mess like with a friction cutter.
May 31, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Cuts Threaded Rod and Unistrut
Other posters have not mentioned this saw cuts threaded rod without having to dress the ends after the cut. Nuts thread right on!

Cutting Unistrut? No problem!

Our refurb saw arrived with some discernible scratches, but nothing unflattering or otherwise that did not make it ours. The blade was Brand New!

Buying refurb was a great way to save money.
September 17, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Smooth cutting saw!
I purchased this saw for use in a custom smoker manufacturing facility. It is my first cold-cut metal saw and I am impressed!
February 9, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
So far, so good
The blade was apparently defective from the get-go. We lost a carbide tip on the second cut. [...]We are a steel service center and typically wear out a chop saw in six or eight months, regardless of brand. So, I'm waiting to see how well a cold-saw works in our environment. Ask me how we like the saw in eight months.
April 28, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Fine product[...]
Great, what can I say?
April 28, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Good Product
Prototyping
April 29, 2009

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
Does the machine cut silicon bronze.
None on Dec 14, 2012
BEST ANSWER: This saw can only be used on rectangular, round or square tubing. The sizes are as follows:
Rectangular: 4" x 7-1/2"
Round: 5-3/8" OD
Square: 5" x 5"
If the silicone bronze falls under any of these dimensions it can be use.

Warranty

The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

*The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878