Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Super Savings on Select Bosch Items! - Ends Today!
Model#: MILN6021-21
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 6021-21 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

Model#: MILN6021-21
Retail:
$79.99
Our Price:
$69.99
Sale Price:
$59.00
You Save:
$20.99 (26%) $10.99 (16%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

Features:
  • Powerful, light weight 3.0 AMP permanent magnet motor produces dependable speed and power under a heavy load
  • Variable speed trigger produces 7,000 - 12,000 orbits per minute which allows craftsman to match optimal sanding speed to various applications
  • Utilizing the universal hook and loop and PSA PAD systems the 6021-21 can accept both types of 5 in. sanding discs
  • With optimal PAD cushioning, PAD break and soft start mechanism you get a great reduction in swirl marks which also ensures a smoother finish
  • Using a tactile rubber top and body gives you a greater ergonomic design and provides added comfort and a reduction in user fatigue at any position
  • Built in integrated vacuum ports allow you to use 1-1/4 in. or 1-1/2 in. attachments
  • The in-line dust port with flexible collection bag helps capture the maximum amount of dust and debris without compromising the line of site
  • The removable top allows for easy service and replaceable brushes
Includes:
  • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander - 6021-21
  • Dust Bag
  • Hook and Loop Pad
  • Carrying Case
Downloads:

Specifications

Amperage: 3
Dust Collection: Yes
Oscillations Per Minute: 7,000 - 12,000
Shipping Weight: 6.75 lbs.
Voltage: 120V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Milwaukee5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander
 
4.6

(based on 60 reviews)

98%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Sands smoothly (47)
  • Comfortable handles (39)
  • Good power output (39)
  • Good balance (35)
  • Quiet (27)

Cons

  • Poor dust control (4)
  • Heavy (3)

Best Uses

  • Frequent use (36)
  • Fine woodworking (27)
  • Heavy duty (25)
  • Curved shapes (15)
  • Tight corners (6)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Avid do-it-yourselfer (22), Professional (22), Casual do-it-yourselfer (9)

Reviewed by 60 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 11-15

Back to top

 
4.0

Orbital Sander

By Delemma

from Milwaukee WI

About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Powerful
  • Sands Smoothly

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Fine Woodworking
    • Heavy Duty

    Comments about 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander:

    it is a palm sander not belt?
    But I would give it 4.5 out of 5 so far I really like it.

     
    5.0

    Milwaukee Quality

    By Renovation Landlord

    from Columbus OH

    About Me Professional

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Comfortable Handles
    • Good Balance
    • Powerful
    • Quiet
    • Sands Smoothly

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Frequent Use

      Comments about 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander:

      What can I say, it is a. Milwaukee power tool. It works and it is built to last. If you need an orbital sander, this is a good one.

       
      5.0

      As good as they say.

      By flyfisher

      from pa

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Comfortable Handles
      • Good Balance
      • Good Dust Pickup
      • Powerful
      • Quiet
      • Sands Smoothly

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Fine Woodworking
        • Frequent Use

        Comments about 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander:

        So far so good. Great dust pick-up, the vac hose is offset but not in the way. Last sander I had the dust pick-up prevented sanding close on the right side. It's relatively quiet with little vibration. If this turns out to be a durable sander I'll will be buying another.

         
        4.0

        Great sander

        By mike9903

        from kansas

        About Me Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Comfortable Handles
        • Good Balance
        • Powerful
        • Sands Smoothly

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Frequent Use

          Comments about 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander:

          Only disappointment was that my large shop vac hose did not fit. My smaller shop vac hose did fit.

           
          4.0

          5 in Random Orbital Palm sander - Milwau

          By Woddy rjs

          from Franklin Tn

          About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Comfortable Handles
          • Good Balance
          • Powerful
          • Quiet
          • Sands Smoothly

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Fine Woodworking
            • Frequent Use
            • Heavy Duty

            Comments about 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander:

            I have been very surprised at the quality and relikability of Milwaukee products. This one is great. I use in on furniture, large flat surfaces, and with 400 grit to prepare surface for additional finishing coates.

            Displaying reviews 11-15

            Back to top

            Questions & Answers

            Do you have questions about this product?

            Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            9 Questions | 13 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-9
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              I need to know that the tool I'm buying is not reconditioned. Need to know that it is brand new.
              Asked on 6/8/2015 by you don't want to lie to me from woodland hills cai,

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                This is a new, in the box, sander.

                Answered on 6/9/2015 by Dennis from Atl
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              I purchased this sander in California and it's being shipped from Georgia so why is there a sales tax??
              Asked on 6/1/2015 by Steve

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                CPO has businesses in California and Georgia,therefore tax is applied to those two states.

                Answered on 6/1/2015 by Dennis from Atl
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              Is carrying case plastic?
              Asked on 5/16/2015 by LUIS from United States

              2 answers

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                The Milwaukee 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander comes with a hard plastic carrying case.

                Answered on 5/17/2015 by Dennis from Atl
              • A:

                It comes with a hard plastic carrying case.

                Answered on 5/16/2015 by Community Answer from None
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              price on reconditioned Milwaukee palm sander
              Asked on 3/31/2015 by al from fl.

              2 answers

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                We do not have a current price on the reconditioned palm sander, as they are out of stock at this time. Once we receive stock, the website will be updated with the current price.

                Answered on 3/31/2015 by Dennis from Atl
              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                We do not have a current price on the reconditioned palm sander, as they are out of stock at this time.
                Once we receive stock, the website will be updated with the current price.

                Answered on 3/31/2015 by RS from Atlanta
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              Can I use this for auto body work and does the pad have any flex to it for curves?Thank you
              Asked on 12/29/2014 by Jerry from Northern Indiana

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                That sander is specifically designed for use on wood. The pad has very little flexibility to it.

                Answered on 2/21/2015 by RS from Atlanta
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              does the sander come with a variety of pads? Or just one type of pad? Can you buy generic pads?
              Asked on 12/1/2014 by jill from United States

              2 answers

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Pads are not included and no specific type is stated.

                Answered on 2/18/2015 by Dennis from Atl
              • A:

                Pads are not included and no specific type is stated.

                Answered on 12/1/2014 by Community Answer from None
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              Just bought it and saw that you sell a lot of reconditioned tools. This is not one of those is it?
              Asked on 5/22/2014 by scottay

              2 answers

              • A:

                The condition of this tool is new.

                Answered on 5/30/2014 by Community Answer from None
              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                No, this model is a new palm sander.

                Answered on 5/23/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              I purchased a 6021-21 sander, how do you clean hook and loop pad. having problem with sanding disc staying on.
              Asked on 8/22/2013 by jim

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                You can use a small dry brush. Go in one direction and go parallel to the rows of hooks.

                Answered on 8/22/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            • 5 in. Random Orbit Palm Sander

              Q:

              I want to put the adhesive backed pads on it sometimes.Do you offer a different type of pad or are you saying we can put the adhesive backed on the Velcro pad? I own 4 of these sanders and use them in our manufacturing process.
              Asked on 6/17/2013 by Scott, Brydenscot Metal Products, MFG from San Bernardino

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                You can install a pressure sensitive pad to the sander The model number for the pad is 51-36-7095. We do not stock this pad. You can contact Milwaukee direct at 1-800-729-3878.

                Answered on 6/17/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            Displaying questions 1-9

            Do you have a question about this product? 

             

            Warranty

            The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

            The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

            *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

            THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

            THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

            This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

            Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878