Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: MILN5625-20
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 5625-20 3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router

List:
$349.99
Sale Price:
$309.00
You Save
12%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow

Details

Milwaukee's heavy-duty, 3-1/2 max hp fixed-base production router, model 5625-20, features a powerful 15 amp Milwaukee-built motor with electronic variable speed (10000-22,000 RPM), premium feedback circuitry and soft-start. To ensure a consistent, quality finish, the 36-position speed dial allows the user to precisely match the tool RPM to the bit diameter while the premium electronic feedback circuitry maintains speed and power under load. For controlled start-ups and reduced motor wear, the 5625-20 router also features a reliable electronic soft-start.
Features:
  • Powerful 15 amp, 3-1/2 max HP EVS Milwaukee motor
  • Premium electronic feedback circuitry
  • Electronic variable speed (10,000-22,000 RPM)
  • Exclusive linear depth adjustment system with above-the-table access
Includes:
  • 3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router - 5625-20
  • (2) 1-1/8 in. Collet Wrenches
  • 1/2 in. Collet
  • T-Handle Wrench
  • 2-1/2 in. Sub-base
  • Product Manual

Specifications

Height: 9.25 in.
Weight: 11.8 lbs.
Amperage: 15
Base Dimensions (Fixed): 7 in. x 7 in.
Base Type: Fixed
Collet Capacity: 1/4 in. / 1/2 in.
Depth Adjustment Range (Fixed Base): 1-21/32 in.
Depth Adjustment System: Linear Depth Adjustment
Handle Style: D-Handle
Horsepower (Peak): 3.5
No-Load Speeds (RPM): 10,000 - 22,000
Speed Controls: Dial
Speed Settings: Variable
Switch Type: Toggle
Voltage: 120V

Recommendations

Reviews

4.8 / 5.0
24 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
21
1
2
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (21)
No (2)
Pros
Powerful (21)
Easy To Use (8)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Best Uses
Frequent Use (6)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
router
Easy to use and plenty of power. I use it to make furniture and also toys. Had to buy an adapter to fit my router table.
April 28, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Great router
I build cabinets for friends and relatives and this router makes cuts smooth and fast. Easy to set up and the height adjustment is really good.
February 10, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Hang on to your hat!!!
Added this to my new woodpecker router table for cabinetry work. Power to spare, even with the larger raised panel cutters. Excellent piece of machinery. Definitely would recommend this tool to anyone looking for extra power.
March 7, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Excellent table mounted router
Mounted in a router table in my production shop. Excellent power for any cut
August 24, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Very happy w/ router,would buy again.
VERY POWERFULL ROUTER
June 10, 2012
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
Making Things but Having Problems
Running a fabrications shop demands reliable tools, and while we put this tool through it's paces we took good care of it. You can imagine our dismay when in the middle of one of our bigger jobs this reconditioned tools seized up and began puffing electrical smoke. While Milwaukee was fast and efficient about replacing everything under warranty it still leaves a sour taste in my mouth.
April 27, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
most cluck for the buck
The router is used in my router table for furniture making
February 20, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
great router at a great price
does a great job with plastic edges
April 23, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
I would purchase this again
It's installed in my router table and I build all sorts of cabinets with it. I have 2 other routers but don't compares to this one and CPO are the greatest to work with.
February 18, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Best Uses
Frequent Use
TOP OF THE LINE!
Great for table mounting. This is my second big Milwalkee router. This one is used for dovetails and other joints. The other one is also table mounted and used for general routing. Have not had any problems with them. Love 'em. Would not reccommend all day use by hand-too heavy and powerful to hold.
May 26, 2014

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 7 questions Browse 7 questions and 8 answers
whats the difference between this 5625-20 and the 5625-80 ?
flitemedic13 on Dec 6, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The 80 denotes a factory reconditioned tool
ship to Argentina postcode 9140? if they do it. what is your cost?
Martin on May 11, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Cpo does not ship outside of the US
If installed in a table, I understand that the bit height can be adjusted from above the table, is this correct? Also, can the bit be removed/inserted from above the table, is there access to the collet nut?
Steve on Dec 1, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the height can be adjusted above the table, and yes there is access to the collet nut from above the table as well
What is the largest bit diameter this unit will handle.
Dave on Feb 27, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The unit can accept a minimum collet diameter of 1/4" and a maximum collet diameter of 1/2".
Will this 3-1/2 hp. router fit lifts that accommodate the PC 7518
Bob on Feb 16, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The dimensions on the two routers are not exactly the same. You will need to see if the lift that you have will accomodate the following dimensions: 12 x 10.6 x 10.4 inches.
my height adjustment on the model 5620-25 which is the 3 1/2hp router is giving me problems,like not adjusting while its mounted in a table. I've heard they have improved the plastic part that has caused this problem and their replacement part it improved now. Is this true ??
Mack on Jan 29, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Please contact Milwaukee direct @ 1-800-729-3878 for parts.
does this router come with a fence?
hoot on Sep 20, 2013
BEST ANSWER: No, a fence is not included. Here is everything that is included with the router.

3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router - 5625-20
(2) 1-1/8-in Collet Wrenches
1/2-in Collet
T-Handle Wrench
2-1/2-in Sub-base
Product Manual

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: 3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router - 5625-20,
(2) 1-1/8 in. Collet Wrenches,
1/2 in. Collet,
T-Handle Wrench,
2-1/2 in. Sub-base,
Product Manual
3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router - 5625-80,
(2) 1-1/8 in. Collet Wrenches,
1/2 in. Collet,
T-Handle Wrench,
2-1/2 in. Sub-base,
Product Manual
Availability: In Stock Out of Stock
Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

Warranty

The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

*The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878