Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
$50 off Bostitch cordless nailers! »
No Sales Tax! See Details »
No Sales Tax

Sales tax is only applied to orders shipping to addresses within the states of California and Georgia. All other states do not require the collection of state taxes.
Milwaukee 49-24-0146 M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light
Model#: MILN49-24-0146
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 49-24-0146 M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light

Model#: MILN49-24-0146
Retail:
$69.99
Our Price:
$59.99
Sale Price:
$39.00
You Save:
$30.99 (44%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

The M12 Cordless LED Work Light outlasts and outperforms all other subcompact lights. Powered by a 12V Lithium-Ion battery, the work light is 2X brighter and whiter than conventional incandescent bulbs and runs up to twice as long. A sealed aluminum head provides impact and weather resistance. The magnetic back allows for hands-free use, while a 90 degrees rotating head allows the user to easily point the light beam at the desired work area.
Features:
  • Aluminum head is impact and weather resistant
  • 90 degrees rotating head aims light at work space
  • Magnetic back for hands-free use
  • M12 works with Milwaukee 12V Lithium-Ion battery packs
Includes:
  • M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light - 49-24-0146
Resources:

Specifications

Series: M12
Cordless: Yes
Length: 8.5 in.
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Color Temperature: 5600K
Lumen: 160
Shipping Weight: 0.75 lbs.
Voltage: 12V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeM12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light
 
4.8

(based on 54 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Great illumination (44)
  • Well built / quality (34)
  • Great value (23)
  • Attractive (21)
  • Easy to install (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Primary light source (8)
    • Small rooms (7)
    • Large rooms (5)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Midrange shopper (29), High-end shopper (11), Budget shopper (8), Professional (3)

    Reviewed by 54 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 11-15

    Back to top

    (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    ONE TOUGH LIGHT

    By Steve, the Diesel man

    from Ennis, Texas

    About Me High-end Shopper

    Pros

    • Attractive Design
    • Easy To Install
    • Great Illumination
    • Great Value
    • Quality Construction
    • Tough

    Cons

    • None

    Best Uses

    • Under Hood

    Comments about Milwaukee M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light:

    I am a diesel mechanic and use this every day at work and it works great. I was working on a truck and when I was done I had left my light on the inner fender and went for a test drive. At 45MPH I heard a thump and looked in the mirror and there was this light bouncing down the highway. I turned around and went back and after a 30 minute search I found it, but the battery was gone, never found it. The light was all scratched up and looked bad, I think it had been run over by time I got back to it. I went back to the shop, put a battery in it and it worked perfectly and has ever since, now thats one tough light.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Excellent Work Light

    By Windy City Ted

    from Chicago, IL

    About Me Midrange Shopper

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Great Illumination

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light:

        I bought this work light based on other user's reviews and believe me, you will not be let down by this light. It is amazing how much light it puts out. My wife thought it was a spotlight when I first turned it on. It is a great addition to my tool kit and I have already used it while working on the backup generator for the house and while replacing a car battery.

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Brilliant :)

        By Quayle

        from Portland

        About Me Midrange Shopper

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Attractive Design
        • Easy To Install
        • Great Illumination
        • Quality Construction

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Small Rooms

          Comments about M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light:

          Using as a light when working in the ceiling of our house. Does a great job up close. Still a little difficult seeing in the distance. Exceeded expectation though. Much better than incandescent

          (4 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Best cordless light I had so far.

          By dillwiggle

          from Canada

          About Me Midrange Shopper

          Pros

          • Small compact

          Cons

          • None Really

          Best Uses

          • Any

          Comments about Milwaukee M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light:

          This is actually a great little flashlight. I would recommend getting the extra capacity m12 batteries with the bigger square bottom for the flashlight to sit on. I work in a lot of basement and I set the flashlight on the floor with these batteries. It also has a decent built in magnet on the back to stick to anything metal. Has good light and is also pretty durable. I dropped it a number of times and its still keeps going. If you use it a ton the rubber grip might start to go a bit and the ratcheting head loosened off a slight bit,but then I use it a lot. They actually gave me a brand new light under warranty for the loose head. I bought the LED model and its great.
          Just a fyi, you can buy the incadescent model and upgrade the bulb with the led bulb but the construction of the actual flashlight is not as good as buying the LED model flashlight if you plan on using it a lot go for the led model.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          good prouuct has very bright light

          By dannyc

          from soperton,ga

          About Me Midrange Shopper

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Attractive Design
          • Easy To Install
          • Great Illumination
          • Great Value
          • Quality Construction

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Large Rooms

            Comments about M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light:

            use when working on vehicles and also when power fails.

            Displaying reviews 11-15

            Back to top

            Questions & Answers

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            3 Questions | 4 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-3
            • M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light

              Q:

              I need a bulb for my m12 light. its missing. what is the replacement bulb as far as amperage? like 12v .6 amps.?
              Asked on 3/19/2014 by GC from Claremore<Okla.

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                The recommended bulb replacement is Milwaukee 49-81-0090 LED Upgrade Bulb.

                Answered on 3/30/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            • M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light

              Q:

              want to change my 49-24-0145 to a led light where can i get the led bulb to make it a o146 light
              Asked on 2/4/2014 by Brian from purdys n.y.

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Milwaukee 49-81-0090 LED Upgrade Bulb. Replaces M12, M18, V28 and 9.6V - 28V incandescent Bulbs.

                Answered on 3/12/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            • M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion LED Work Light

              Q:

              does this come with a battery? I am looking for a good flashlight and am not sure which is the better on and will have a battery. This would be for everyday use and also cars.
              thank you
              glenda diel
              Asked on 11/27/2012 by glenda from mn

              2 answers

              • A:

                The above information is incorrect. The Milwaukee 49-24-0146 12V Cordless M12 Lithium-Ion LED Work Light, does not include the battery or charger. It takes the 48-11-2401 battery. The battery and charger must be purchased separately.

                Answered on 12/14/2012 by Ken from Sugar Hill, GA
              • A:

                The Milwaukee 12V Cordless M12 Lithium-Ion LED Work Light is really good and does come with a rechargeable 12V Lithium-Ion battery pack.

                Answered on 11/27/2012 by Community Answer from None
            Displaying questions 1-3

            Do you have a question about this product?