Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Up to 20% off Reconditioned Drills and Saws »
No Sales Tax! See Details »
No Sales Tax

Sales tax is only applied to orders shipping to addresses within the states of California and Georgia. All other states do not require the collection of state taxes.
Milwaukee 48-11-2230 18V 2.4 Ah Ni-Cd Battery
Model#: MILN48-11-2230
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 48-11-2230 18V 2.4 Ah Ni-Cd Battery

Model#: MILN48-11-2230
Retail:
$99.99
Our Price:
$89.99
You Save:
$10.00 (10%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

Features:
  • Compatible with all 18V (slide) products
Includes:
  • 18V 2.4 Ah Ni-Cd Battery - 48-11-2230

Specifications

Battery Style: Slide
Battery Type: Ni-Cd
Shipping Weight: 2.55 lbs.
Voltage: 18V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Milwaukee18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery
 
4.9

(based on 12 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good power output (10)
  • Easy to use (8)
  • Easy to store (5)
  • Good grip (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • In the field (10)
    • Home repair (8)
    • In the workshop (6)
    • In the yard (4)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Professional (7), Avid do-it-yourselfer (4)

    Reviewed by 12 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 6-10

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery--Great

    By Wolfman

    from Long Beach, Ca.

    About Me Professional

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Powerful

    Cons

    • None

    Best Uses

    • In The Field

    Comments about 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery:

    I use this daily.Outlasts others.Good price.

     
    5.0

    woul definitely buy this again if needed

    By rob

    from ventura ca

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Outperformed the original
    • Powerful

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery:

        worked beyond my expectations as a replacement

         
        5.0

        Milwaukee 48-11-2230 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Bat

        By Blindman

        from Chicago, Il

        About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Powerful

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Home Repair
          • In The Field
          • In The Workshop
          • In The Yard

          Comments about 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery:

          The new battery has given life to my Milwaukee cordless tools. After several years of service the original batteries went to the reccharger in the sky. Great replacement.

           
          5.0

          Simply great battery.

          By Mike

          from Parkersburg, WV

          About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

          Pros

          • Easy To Store
          • Easy To Use
          • Good Grip
          • Powerful

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Home Repair
            • In The Field
            • In The Workshop
            • In The Yard

            Comments about 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery:

            Bought a cordless powertool Milwaukee combo set about five years ago when I built my house. A third battery was a free option so I opted for it assuming they would die soon like most cordless powertool batteries I've had. Out of the three, one died at age 3, one just died, age 5, and one is still going strong. I'd say I definitely got my monies worth, wouldn't you!?! I'd buy again and am going to replace with original Milwaukee batteries.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Great people great product!!

            By Jack of all trades - Master of none!

            from Sulphur, Louisiana

            About Me Professional

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Easy To Store
            • Easy To Use
            • Good Grip
            • Powerful

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Home Repair
              • In The Field
              • In The Workshop

              Comments about 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery:

              I use my milwaukee set 5 days a week doing everything from carpentry work to plumbing. This new set of batteries is as good or better than the original set that came with the tools. Great price for the batteries, fast service, and I will be back for sure!!

              Displaying reviews 6-10

              Back to top

              Questions & Answers

              Do you have questions about this product?

              get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

              3 Questions | 3 Answers
              Displaying questions 1-3
              • 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery

                Q:

                what charger works to charge 18v battery 48-11-2230?
                Asked on 3/29/2013 by Mike from Escondido, CA

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  The charger you would need for this battery is 48-59-0255.

                  Answered on 4/1/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
              • 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery

                Q:

                will this battery work on the 6310-20 circular saw
                Asked on 10/29/2012 by D A

                1 answer

                • A:

                  Yes, the 18V 2.4 amp-hr Battery will work on the 6310-20 circular saw. It will also work on other 18V Ni-Cd Milwaukee products.

                  Answered on 10/29/2012 by Community Answer from None
              • 18V 2.4 Amp-Hr. Battery

                Q:

                I have model # 48-11-2200. Will your battery work in it's place
                Asked on 10/29/2012 by Dennis from Cortland Ohio

                1 answer

                • A:

                  No, you would need the same model.

                  Answered on 10/29/2012 by Community Answer from None
              Displaying questions 1-3

              Do you have a question about this product?