Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
New Lower Prices on Top Brands
Milwaukee 48-11-1830 V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
Model#: MILN48-11-1830
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 48-11-1830 V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

Model#: MILN48-11-1830
Retail:
$119.99
Our Price:
$109.99
You Save:
$10.00 (8%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

Milwaukee's V18 battery offers longer run-time and lighter weight than a standard 18V Ni-Cd battery. Unique Lithium-Ion chemistry and intelligent technology allows the V18 battery to deliver fade-free power until end of discharge. This battery also has superior cold weather performance and can be used down to -4?F (-20?C). Not for use with tools 1108, 3108, 5364, and 6516.
Features:
  • Up to 50% longer run-time with no memory effect
  • Consistent "fade-free" power from the first cut to the last
  • Lightweight - 18V power with 14.4V Ni-Cd Battery weight
  • Battery requires Lithium-Ion/Ni-Cd Charger 48-59-2818
Includes:
  • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery - 48-11-1830

Specifications

Battery Style: Slide
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Shipping Weight: 2 lbs.
Voltage: 18V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeV18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
 
4.3

(based on 16 reviews)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (11)
  • Good power output (11)
  • Easy to store (5)
  • Good grip (5)
  • Good safety features (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Home repair (11)
    • In the field (10)
    • In the workshop (10)
    • In the yard (8)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Professional (9), Avid do-it-yourselfer (7)

    Reviewed by 16 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 11-15

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Real Milwaukee quality

    By Christax

    from Ohio

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Works A Long Time
    • Works great

    Cons

    • Cost

    Best Uses

      Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

      Great battery that outshines that old Ni-Cad battery. It costs some bucks, so I am hoping that it will last at least as long as the old Ni-Cad. For battery durability.. I used my old 18V drill in hammer mode to core bore a 2 1/4 hole in my brick wall. Then through the OSB all on a single charge! The Ni-Cad battery will last only long enough to get the bit started in the brick. So, yeah, it's kind of expensive, but Tyler sells them well below MSRP. Well worth replacing your old Ni-Cads gradually.

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      1.0

      Disappointed in longeviety

      By Jeffery

      from Garland, Texas

      About Me Professional

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use

      Cons

      • Short Battery Life

      Best Uses

      • Home Repair

      Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

      I have 9 of these batteries and the built in service info shows no more than 200 charges before repeated failure at the 2 - 3 year level. Pro-rata warranty is complete rip-off. Cold weather performance is dismal below 55' if the batteries are not brought to room temp first. I have had nothing but Milwaukee 18v tools since August of 2004 and found the 2.4 AH NiMH batteries to be their best. I'm very disappointed in the V*18 3.0 AH batteries....They have been a very poor investment.I will not buy any more.

       
      4.0

      Durable tools

      By jrichien2

      from Petersburg VA

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Good Safety Features
      • Powerful

      Cons

      • Heavy

      Best Uses

      • Home Repair
      • In The Field
      • In The Workshop
      • In The Yard

      Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

      Cutting holes in metal and wood it last a long time, and will give an indication when it's almost spent, apart from the fuel gauge. Drill, battery and charger works fine.

       
      4.0

      Great addition to my drill set

      By The Fix-It Dude

      from Panama City, FL

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Powerful

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Home Repair
        • In The Field
        • In The Workshop
        • In The Yard

        Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

        It lasts nearly twice as long as my Ni-Cad batteries with no loss in power until the very end, when it warns me with pulses to charge the battery.

         
        5.0

        Milwaukee Does it First, Again.

        By Mike Del Modesto

        from North East New Jersey

        About Me Professional

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Easy To Store
        • Easy To Use
        • Fits Ni-Cad Gen Tools
        • Good Grip
        • Good Safety Features
        • Powerful

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Home Repair
          • In The Field
          • In The Workshop
          • In The Yard

          Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

          These batteries run tools wayyy better than NiCad batteries. First they're lighter, next they provide near-full power to the very end w/o that "tapering" effect we saw with NiCad. The fuel gauge is a huge help. The fact that these batteries retro fit NiCad generation tools is really a great thing for all of us that have the solid NiCad tools with the not-so-solid NiCad batteries. Milwaukee was the first to introduce Lithium Ion technology to power tool batteries and they did it well with the V18 line.

          Displaying reviews 11-15

          Back to top

          Questions & Answers

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          8 Questions | 8 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-8
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            I am looking for a battery and charger for parts # 2663-20 and 2603-20
            Asked on 6/15/2014 by parker

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              You can use any of these batteries:
              48-11-1840, 48-11-1815 or 48-11-1828
              The charger that can be used is model number 48-59-0255.

              Answered on 6/17/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            Do milwaukee lithium batteries work with Ryobi tools
            Asked on 5/18/2014 by KOB from United States

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              No, it is not recommended to use Milwaukee batteris in a Ryobi tools.

              Answered on 5/19/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            I lost the Charger for this battery and would like to reorder one, but don't know which one it is?
            Asked on 2/13/2014 by cindy from Ferndale, Wa

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              The only charger we stock that would charge the V18 battery is model #48-59-0280.

              Answered on 3/18/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            I have two of these batteries. The charge controlling electronics have failed in both, the batteries themselves are still good. Can you get parts for these batteries so I can fix the ones I already have?
            Asked on 3/21/2013 by Iz from Missouri

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Your question would be best answered by Milwaukee. They can be contacted directly at 1-800-729-3878.

              Answered on 3/21/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            can i use my ni-cad charger with lithium batteries ?
            Asked on 12/29/2012 by burns from brownstown mi.

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              The recommended charger for this battery is the Milwaukee 48-59-2818 18V-28V Battery Charger.

              Answered on 1/18/2013 by Big Ken from Lawrenceville, GA
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            what country is this battery manufactured, I bought 2 batteries like this , it dies when using my impact drill it has full charge it is only 2 years old made in china, I still have 2 old batteries made in Canada it is still working for 6 years now.
            Let me know the manufacturer of your battery for me to decide to order.
            Asked on 11/18/2012 by Ismael Tan from Hacienda Heights, CA

            1 answer

            • A:

              It is made in China.

              Answered on 11/18/2012 by Community Answer from None
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            Does this battery carry the 5 yr mfg warrantee? What is the warrantee?
            Asked on 10/19/2012 by Dave from USA

            1 answer

            • A:

              The Milwaukee V18 3.0 Amp-Hr. Lithium-Ion Battery carries a 3-year warranty.

              Answered on 10/19/2012 by Community Answer from None
          • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

            Q:

            Will this battery work with my 0524-20 Drill and saw? Doug







            Doug
            Asked on 9/28/2012 by Doug

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              The model # 0524-20 is not recognized and is likely discontinued. Please contact Milwaukee directly at 800-729-3878

              Answered on 10/2/2012 by BK from Pasadena
          Displaying questions 1-8

          Do you have a question about this product?