Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
New Lower Prices on Top Brands
Milwaukee 48-11-1830 V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
Model#: MILN48-11-1830
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 48-11-1830 V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

Model#: MILN48-11-1830
Retail:
$139.99
Our Price:
$124.99
Sale Price:
$114.99
You Save:
$25.00 (18%)
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
Qty

Details

Milwaukee's V18 battery offers longer run-time and lighter weight than a standard 18V Ni-Cd battery. Unique Lithium-Ion chemistry and intelligent technology allows the V18 battery to deliver fade-free power until end of discharge. This battery also has superior cold weather performance and can be used down to -4?F (-20?C). Not for use with tools 1108, 3108, 5364, and 6516.
Features:
  • Up to 50% longer run-time with no memory effect
  • Consistent "fade-free" power from the first cut to the last
  • Lightweight - 18V power with 14.4V Ni-Cd Battery weight
  • Battery requires Lithium-Ion/Ni-Cd Charger 48-59-2818
Includes:
  • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery - 48-11-1830

Specifications

Series: V18
Battery Style: Slide
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Voltage: 18V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeV18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
 
4.2

(based on 21 reviews)

84%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good power output (14)
  • Easy to use (12)
  • Easy to store (5)
  • Good grip (5)
  • Good safety features (5)

Cons

  • Short battery life (3)

Best Uses

  • Home repair (14)
  • In the field (13)
  • In the workshop (13)
  • In the yard (9)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Professional (11), Avid do-it-yourselfer (10)

Reviewed by 21 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 11-15

Back to top

(0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Keeping the wheels turning

By Riftrider

from Washington DC

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

        I was pleased to be able to replace the tiring battery packs on my Milwaukee kit (4 yrs+). Please do not discontinue.
        Excellent service from CPO.

         
        5.0

        Excellent service and great price

        By Radioham

        from Waterbury, CT

        About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Powerful

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Home Repair
          • In The Field

          Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

          For home and work use

          (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          replacement cost

          By B L N

          from covina ca.

          About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Use
          • Powerful

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Home Repair
            • In The Field
            • In The Workshop
            • In The Yard

            Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

            In my world tools are a must, Home & work but kepping good running tools gets priceee . BATTERYS !

             
            5.0

            18V 3.0 Amp-Hr. V18 Lithium-Ion Battery

            By lionel man

            from greenfield, WI

            About Me Professional

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Easy To Use
            • Powerful

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Home Repair
              • In The Field
              • In The Workshop
              • In The Yard

              Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

              Quick to charge. Much lighter than the original NiCad battery. Holds charge longer than the Nicad.
              Expensive, but worth it.

               
              4.0

              18 volt battery

              By mike

              from los angeles

              About Me Professional

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Powerful

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • In The Field

                Comments about V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery:

                good battery hope it will last longer as expected.

                Displaying reviews 11-15

                Back to top

                Questions & Answers

                Do you have questions about this product?

                Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

                8 Questions | 10 Answers
                Displaying questions 1-8
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  I have the battery I need a charger it was lost in the process of moving do have one to fit Milwaukee 48-11-1830 .
                  Asked on 12/28/2014 by shar from grove hill alabama

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    We no longer carry the v18 charger.

                    Answered on 1/28/2015 by RS from Atlanta
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  I have two V18 lithium-ion batteries 48-11-1830 and want to know how I can get a charger for them I have read other questions on here and one answer said there is only one charger for the v18 battery but it only charges ni-cad batteries and the other says there is a charger for the lithium batteries but if you put that part number in the search box it comes back as no item found. Is it possible to get the correct answer?
                  Asked on 11/20/2014 by Mike from Pittsburgh, Pa

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    The charger is a model 48-59-0255

                    Answered on 3/17/2015 by Ray from Atlanta
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  I am looking for a battery and charger for parts # 2663-20 and 2603-20
                  Asked on 6/15/2014 by parker

                  2 answers

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    You can use any of these batteries:
                    48-11-1840, 48-11-1815 or 48-11-1828
                    The charger that can be used is model number 48-59-0255.

                    Answered on 6/17/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
                  • A:

                    The Milwaukee 48-11-1820 M18 18V 2 Ah RedLithium 2.0 Lithium-Ion Battery is recommended for that drill.

                    Answered on 6/15/2014 by Community Answer from None
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  Do milwaukee lithium batteries work with Ryobi tools
                  Asked on 5/18/2014 by KOB from United States

                  2 answers

                  • A:

                    This battery is designed to work with specific Milwaukee tools only.

                    Answered on 5/19/2014 by Community Answer from None
                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    No, it is not recommended to use Milwaukee batteris in a Ryobi tools.

                    Answered on 5/19/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  I lost the Charger for this battery and would like to reorder one, but don't know which one it is?
                  Asked on 2/13/2014 by cindy from Ferndale, Wa

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    The only charger we stock that would charge the V18 battery is model #48-59-0280.

                    Answered on 3/18/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  I have two of these batteries. The charge controlling electronics have failed in both, the batteries themselves are still good. Can you get parts for these batteries so I can fix the ones I already have?
                  Asked on 3/21/2013 by Iz from Missouri

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    Your question would be best answered by Milwaukee. They can be contacted directly at 1-800-729-3878.

                    Answered on 3/21/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  can i use my ni-cad charger with lithium batteries ?
                  Asked on 12/29/2012 by burns from brownstown mi.

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    The recommended charger for this battery is the Milwaukee 48-59-2818 18V-28V Battery Charger.

                    Answered on 1/18/2013 by Big Ken from Lawrenceville, GA
                • V18 3 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

                  Q:

                  Will this battery work with my 0524-20 Drill and saw? Doug







                  Doug
                  Asked on 9/28/2012 by Doug

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    The model # 0524-20 is not recognized and is likely discontinued. Please contact Milwaukee directly at 800-729-3878

                    Answered on 10/2/2012 by BK from Pasadena
                Displaying questions 1-8

                Do you have a question about this product?