Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
New Lower Prices on Top Brands
No Sales Tax! See Details »
No Sales Tax

Sales tax is only applied to orders shipping to addresses within the states of California and Georgia. All other states do not require the collection of state taxes.
Model#: MILN2790-20
Email
|
Condition: New

Milwaukee 2790-20 Job Site Radio

Model#: MILN2790-20
Retail:
$139.99
Our Price:
$129.99
Sale Price:
$119.00
You Save:
$20.99 (15%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

Powered by all Milwaukee 12V-28V batteries including M series, V series and NiCad; the Jobsite Radio delivers the highest reception accuracy and signal clarity in its class with an exclusive AM/FM tuner and digital processor. In addition, the Job Site Radio features premium speakers that produce a rich, full sound and a built in weather sealed MP3 compartment to protect MP3 players and other audio devices. Backed by legendary Milwaukee durability, a shock absorbing ABS polymer and steel construction protects internal components from weather and abusive job site conditions.
Features:
  • Exclusive AM/FM Tuner with Digital Processor - Delivers highest reception accuracy and signal clarity
  • Premium Speakers and 40 Watt Amplifier - Up to 6X more power than competitive radios
  • Weather Sealed Auxiliary Compartment - Protects MP3 players and other audio devices
  • Shock Absorbing ABS Polymer and Steel Construction - Protection against weather and abusive job site conditions
  • Customizable Equalizer and 10-Station Preset - Personalized sound and enhanced musical and vocal quality
  • AC/DC Versatility - Powered by Milwaukee M12, M18, V18, M28, Ni-Cd 12V to 28V, and AC outlet
  • Built-In Bottle Opener - Convenience on and off the job site
  • Durable Cord Wrap - Easily store the 6-foot AC cord
  • Does NOT charge batteries
Includes:
  • Job Site Radio - 2790-20
Resources:

Specifications

Cordless: Yes
Auxiliary Input: 1/8-in Stereo Jack
Digital Tuner: AM/FM
Replaces: MILN49-24-0280
Shipping Weight: 16 lbs.
Voltage: 28V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeJob Site Radio
 
4.5

(based on 88 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (69)
  • Good power output (50)
  • Good grip (43)
  • Easy to store (29)
  • Good safety features (19)

Cons

  • Heavy (9)
  • Short battery life (3)

Best Uses

  • In the field (56)
  • In the workshop (53)
  • In the yard (51)
  • Home repair (35)
  • Gifts (17)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Professional (46), Avid do-it-yourselfer (20), Casual do-it-yourselfer (14)

Reviewed by 88 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 16-20

Back to top

 
4.0

Great sound for the job

By Fix Anything

from Phoenix

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Good Grip
  • Powerful

Cons

  • Doesn't charge batteries
  • Heavy

Best Uses

  • Home Repair
  • In The Field
  • In The Workshop
  • In The Yard

Comments about Job Site Radio:

Goes with the kit, but still need charges at job site!

 
4.0

Nice Radio

By Scott

from Ballston Spa, NY

About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Pulls In Lots Of Stations
  • Seems Rugged
  • Sounds good

Cons

  • Doesn't charge batteries
  • No Power Outlets

Best Uses

  • In The Workshop
  • In The Yard

Comments about Job Site Radio:

I like the radio overall. Some higher priced radios have more features. This had the right balance of price vs. features.

 
5.0

Best Buy

By hamr4hire

from RI

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Store
  • Easy To Use
  • Good Grip

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Gifts
    • Home Repair
    • In The Field
    • In The Yard

    Comments about Job Site Radio:

    bought this radio recond. from CPO. Their warranty on the recon is just as long as Milwaukee's is on the new radio so it made since to buy used. I couldn't tell when I recieved the radio that it had been used at all. The radio sounds good, charges my MP3, and doesn't suffer from the same interference that an FM broadcaster can. I didn't click "Powerful" but this thing sounds nice and clear at any volume. It seems durable and although lamentably is not a charger is still a nice radio.

     
    4.0

    I would buy again

    By KR

    from Jasper, TN

    About Me Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Store

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Job Site Radio:

        Good Quality

         
        5.0

        great product like all Milwaukee tools

        By Tomahawk

        from Escanaba, Michigan

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Good Grip
        • Powerful

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Gifts
          • Home Repair
          • In The Field
          • In The Workshop
          • In The Yard

          Comments about Job Site Radio:

          Radio has a amplifier and sounds great. Digital tuner also picks up a lot of stations that I could not pick up with other radios. Aux cord for MP3 is a plus. On the other hand it does not charge batteries. I knew this before I purchased the product. I don't need it to charge anyway. Runs along time on 18 volt battery

          Displaying reviews 16-20

          Back to top

          Questions & Answers

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          9 Questions | 7 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-9
          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            How much to ship to England, will it work ok, Thanks.
            Asked on 2/2/2014 by Neil from uk

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Currently we do not ship to England.

              Answered on 3/11/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            CAN THIS ALSO BE USED TO CHARGE UP THE M18 BATTERY THAT JUST WENT DEAD IN MY DRILL
            Asked on 9/11/2013 by churty

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              No, this radio is designed to charge batteries.

              Answered on 9/12/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            i purchased this radio last year to use in my UPS truck along with two battery packs and a charger. must say that i am very pleased,especially as it works with my ipod, and use this product ten or more hours a day. then suddenly one day the control buttons (volume, mode, tuning, mute etc) ceased to work at all. according to the amazon website through which i purchased my radio there is a five year warranty. is it possible yo get the device repaired or replaced as it is hands down the best work radio i've had in the twenty-three years i've been a ups driver
            Asked on 8/13/2013 by mittens from pacifica, ca

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              You can contact Milwaukee directly to discuss this situation. The radio would be covered by a warranty. They can be contacted directly at 1-800-729-3878.

              Answered on 8/14/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            Does this radio have an ipod dock?
            Asked on 12/10/2012 by SR

            1 answer

            • A:

              Yes, this radio is iPod and mp3 ready. There are three docking areas inside and the one on top holds the iPod or other mp3 player.

              Answered on 12/10/2012 by Community Answer from None
          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF USB PLUG INJOB SITE RADIO WILL RUN SIRIUS SATEITE STARMATE RADIO AND WHERE TOGET CONNECTOR
            Asked on 11/20/2012 by GENE O from PRESTON MD

            0 answers

          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            how much is batteries and the charger have not seen them
            Asked on 11/17/2012 by Peggy sue

            0 answers

          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            Does the radio get good reception? I am in a steel building and other radios do not pick up any stations that I want.
            Asked on 10/26/2012 by Denny

            1 answer

            • A:

              The radio gets excellent reception, but if you are in a "steel building" no radio is going to get good reception without an external antenna.

              Answered on 10/26/2012 by Community Answer from None
          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            does it charge batteries?
            Asked on 10/14/2012 by Todd from United States

            1 answer

            • A:

              This comes with (2) "AA" Batteries, these are only for the purpose of memory backup. It is compatible with 12V-28V batteries including M series, V series and NiCad. The 12 volt DC output jack can be used to charge other devices, like cell phones any other items that are 500 mA of DC electrical current or less. The power output has a USB port.

              Answered on 10/14/2012 by Community Answer from None
          • Job Site Radio

            Q:

            will the 12v out let on the back run a power inverter
            Asked on 10/14/2012 by shane from ludlow, ma

            1 answer

            • A:

              No, you should not plug an inverter into an external electrical source.

              Answered on 10/14/2012 by Community Answer from None
          Displaying questions 1-9

          Do you have a question about this product? 

           

          New Vs. Reconditioned

          Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.

          • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
          • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
          • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee;
            New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.

          Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
          Features: Same Same
          Specs: Same Same
          Includes: Job Site Radio - 2790-20 Job Site Radio - 2790-80
          Availability: In Stock In Stock
          Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
          Price: $119.00 $94.00
          You Save: N/A $25.00 (21%)

          Warranty

          The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

          The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (5) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

          *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

          THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

          THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

          This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

          Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878