Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
New Lower Prices on Top Brands
Model#: MILN2790-20
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 2790-20 Job Site Radio

Model#: MILN2790-20
Retail:
$139.99
Our Price:
$129.99
Sale Price:
$119.00
You Save:
$20.99 (15%)
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
Qty
Free Shipping (continental U.S.)

Product Overview

Details

Powered by all Milwaukee 12V-28V batteries including M series, V series and NiCad; the Jobsite Radio delivers the highest reception accuracy and signal clarity in its class with an exclusive AM/FM tuner and digital processor. In addition, the Job Site Radio features premium speakers that produce a rich, full sound and a built in weather sealed MP3 compartment to protect MP3 players and other audio devices. Backed by legendary Milwaukee durability, a shock absorbing ABS polymer and steel construction protects internal components from weather and abusive job site conditions.
Features:
  • Exclusive AM/FM Tuner with Digital Processor - Delivers highest reception accuracy and signal clarity
  • Premium Speakers and 40 Watt Amplifier - Up to 6X more power than competitive radios
  • Weather Sealed Auxiliary Compartment - Protects MP3 players and other audio devices
  • Shock Absorbing ABS Polymer and Steel Construction - Protection against weather and abusive job site conditions
  • Customizable Equalizer and 10-Station Preset - Personalized sound and enhanced musical and vocal quality
  • AC/DC Versatility - Powered by Milwaukee M12, M18, V18, M28, Ni-Cd 12V to 28V, and AC outlet
  • Built-In Bottle Opener - Convenience on and off the job site
  • Durable Cord Wrap - Easily store the 6-foot AC cord
  • Does NOT charge batteries
Includes:
  • Job Site Radio - 2790-20
Downloads:

Specifications

Cordless: Yes
AC Voltage: 120V
Antenna Type: Pivot Cord
Auxiliary Inputs: 3.5mm Stereo / USB
Batteries Included: No
Battery Type: Li-Ion / Ni-Cd
Charging Capability: No
Media Compatibility: MP3 / WMA
Memory Presets: 10 AM / FM
Tuner: AM / FM
Voltage: 28V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeJob Site Radio
 
4.2

(based on 150 reviews)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (113)
  • Good grip (85)
  • Good power output (83)
  • Easy to store (47)
  • Good safety features (36)

Cons

  • Heavy (13)
  • Short battery life (5)
  • No battery charger (3)

Best Uses

  • In the field (91)
  • In the workshop (90)
  • In the yard (82)
  • Home repair (54)
  • Gifts (30)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Professional (81), Avid do-it-yourselfer (36), Casual do-it-yourselfer (18)
    • Was this a gift?:
    • No (5)

Reviewed by 150 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 11-15

Back to top

 
5.0

Exceptional piece of equipment

By DBrock

from Indiana

About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Good Grip

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Gifts
    • Home Repair
    • In The Field
    • In The Workshop
    • In The Yard

    Comments about Job Site Radio:

    Well made and the sounds is great

    (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Absolutly Love It!

    By The Machinist

    from Cedar Falls, IA

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Pros

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Anywhere And Everywhere
        • Gifts
        • Home Repair
        • In The Field
        • In The Workshop
        • In The Yard

        Comments about Milwaukee Job Site Radio:

        I bought one of these in my first few months when I got this job almost a year and a half ago. I work at a CNC Machining company so it can get very loud in there at anytime. Every day it has played and charged my phone at almost its max volume for 8-12 hours a day and I have NEVER had a single problem with it. With all the abuse it had gone through from being dropped several times, metal shavings, small amounts of water(mostly rain), and all day use in the garage and outdoors. I absolutely love this and I have actually bought three of them since my first one, the other two being gifts. There are only two things that I did not like about it and one of them is that it cannot charge the battery pack while it is plugged in so you have to buy a charger for them as well and that there is no remote.

         
        4.0

        Excellent volume and clarity

        By Steve the 49er Fan

        from Carmel Valley, CA

        About Me Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Store
        • Easy To Use
        • Good Grip
        • Good Safety Features
        • Powerful

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Job Site Radio:

            Still need to use during wet weather to know its full value.

            (6 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

             
            1.0

            Not good sent back to where we got it

            By texas electrician

            from Texas

            About Me Professional

            Pros

            • Good Grip
            • Powerful

            Cons

            • No Battery Charging
            • Quit Working After Week

            Best Uses

            • In The Field

            Comments about Milwaukee Job Site Radio:

            Got it the week of June 9th a week later I returned to the electrical supply house where we got it from, it just quit working all of a sudden. Also we bought this item because we thought it had a charger Included like all the other brands but no it does not charge the battery. Dissapointed

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            I LOVE THIS RADIO

            By DockWorker

            from Mobile,al

            About Me Professional

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Easy To Use
            • Good Grip

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • In The Workshop
              • In The Yard

              Comments about Job Site Radio:

              I use this radio in my metal shop.I listen to the radio all the time also plug my MP3 player into it.
              It's a very durable radio good quality.

              Displaying reviews 11-15

              Back to top

              Questions & Answers

              Do you have questions about this product?

              Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

              13 Questions | 17 Answers
              Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                How long can it last on battery life? Preferably on the m18 or the m12. I wanna know before I get a battery for it.
                Asked on 3/8/2015 by KalebG

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  It really depends on the batteries that you are using. Both M18 and M12 batteries are available in small, compact batteries and big, fatpack batteries. On average the M18 fatpack batteries last about 3-4 hours while the compact batteries last 2-3 hours. The M12 compact batteries last about an hour while their counterpart fatpack batteries may last up to two hours. It also depends on the weather outside and how much power the radio is using i.e volume level, bass, and radio station.

                  Answered on 3/10/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                How long can it last on battery life? Preferably on the m18 or the m12. I wanna know before I get a battery for it.
                Asked on 3/8/2015 by KalebG

                0 answers

              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                Does this radio have a USB port for excepting a thumb drive?
                Does it have an ear bud / head phone jack?
                Asked on 2/25/2015 by ZAK from Illinois

                2 answers

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  Yes, it has a USB port and a 3.5mm headphone jack.

                  Answered on 2/26/2015 by RS from Atlanta
                • A:

                  Yes, it has a USB port and a 3.5mm headphone jack.

                  Answered on 2/25/2015 by Community Answer from None
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                I turn it on .plays great for 5 minutes. then goes silent ???
                Asked on 2/11/2015 by mugsy from pa

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

                  The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

                  *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

                  THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

                  THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

                  This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

                  Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878

                  Answered on 2/18/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                My 18 volt battery does not plug into it why?
                Asked on 1/26/2015 by joe

                2 answers

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  1. This radio is powered by Milwaukee M12, M18, V18, M28, Ni-Cd 12V to 28V, and AC outlet. The battery would need to be one of those.

                  Answered on 1/27/2015 by RS from Atlanta
                • A:

                  This radio is powered by Milwaukee M12, M18, V18, M28, Ni-Cd 12V to 28V, and AC outlet. The battery would need to be one of those.

                  Answered on 1/26/2015 by Community Answer from None
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                How do I order a FM Antenna assembly to replace the broken antenna
                Asked on 1/4/2015 by Georgia

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  You will need to contact Milwaukee directly at 800-729-3878

                  Answered on 1/20/2015 by Taylor from Atlanta,GA
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                Could you tell me the exact dimensions?
                Asked on 12/1/2014 by Becky

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  It Is 12-1/2 x 6 x 4

                  Answered on 3/5/2015 by Dennis from Atl
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                Is this radio intrinsicly safe
                Asked on 11/21/2014 by mad max from grand junction,CO

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  Yes

                  Answered on 3/5/2015 by Anonymous
              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                How to reset a preset radio station?
                Asked on 6/29/2014 by Vicki from Toronto, ON, Canada

                1 answer

              • Job Site Radio

                Q:

                Is the USB for charging only?
                Asked on 5/21/2014 by Frank from San Antonio, TX

                2 answers

                • A:

                  This radio does not have a USB plug.

                  Answered on 5/22/2014 by Community Answer from None
                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  The USB output provides power to charge most small electronic devices.

                  Answered on 5/22/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
              Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

              Do you have a question about this product? 

               

              New Vs. Reconditioned

              What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

              Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
              • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
              • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
              • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
              Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
              Features: Same Same
              Specs: Same Same
              Includes: Job Site Radio - 2790-20 Job Site Radio - 2790-80
              Availability: In Stock Out of Stock
              Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

              Warranty

              The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

              The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

              *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

              THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

              THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

              This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

              Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878