Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: MILN2691-22
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 2691-22 M18 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Drill Driver and Impact Driver High Performance Combo Kit

New $199.00
Recon $149.99
List:
$239.99
Sale Price:
$199.00
You Save
17%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Today
  • Due to federal regulations, this product can only be shipped within the continental US. Express delivery not available.

Details

Important Notice: Lithium-Ion Item - Express Delivery option not available due to transportation regulations.
SAVE hundreds of dollars when you buy a combo kit versus buying tools individually!
Kit includes 18V Cordless M18 1/4 in. Hex High Performance Impact Driver (2650-20) and the 18V Cordless M18 High Performace Drill/Driver (2601-20).
Features:
  • 18V Cordless M18 1/4 in. Hex High Performance Impact Driver - 2650-20
  • Patented gear-protecting clutch extends the life of the tool
  • 18V Lithium-Ion battery delivers longer life and run-time
  • 1/4 in. Hex Quick Change Chuck allows for easy bit changes
  • Battery fuel gauge displays remaining run-time
  • Variable speed trigger for added control
  • 5-3/4 in. length and compact size provides better accessibility in tight spaces
  • 4-pole motor and proprietary impact mechanism provides 1,400 in-lbs. of torque, 2,200 RPM, and 3,200 IPM
  • Built-in LED light illuminates work surfaces in dark locations
  • 18V Cordless M18 High Performance Drill/Driver - 2601-20
  • Milwaukee 4-pole frameless motor features a robust design combined with rare-earth magnets for longer life, best-in-class 425 in-lbs. of torque and 0 - 500 / 0 - 1,500 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting metal chuck with carbide jaws optimizes grip strength and reduces slippage
  • On-board battery fuel gauge displays remaining run-time
  • Built-in LED light illuminates work surface
  • Variable speed trigger for increased accuracy
Includes:
  • M18 18V Cordless 1/4 in. Hex High Performance Impact Driver - 2650-20
  • M18 18V Cordless High Performace Drill/Driver - 2601-20
  • (2) Lithium-Ion Batteries - 48-11-1815
  • 18V Charger - 48-59-1801
  • Carrying Bag
Downloads:

Specifications

Series: M18
Cordless: Yes
Batteries Included: 2
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Number of Tools: 2
Voltage: 18V

Recommendations

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
386 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
293
82
5
2
4
Would you recommend?
Yes (375)
No (8)
Pros
Powerful (285)
Easy To Use (280)
Ergonomic Design (222)
Lightweight (14)
Cons
Heavy (8)
Best Uses
Frequent Use (203)
Home Repair (16)
Large Projects (14)
Small Projects (13)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
GOOD DRILLS
HAD NO PROBLEMS . BUT WE HAVE ONE THAT IS ACTING STRANGE BATTERY WORKS ON ONE DRILL BUT NOT THE OTHER.TRYING TO FIGURE OUT PROBLEM .
October 5, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Powerful and lightweight
I am using it to repair Winter Storm damage on roof. Really lightweight, battery holds up well. Fits real well in the hand. Really like the illumination light feature. Overall good experience, fast shipping with CPO. I have purchased 3 times from them.
March 17, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Great Vendor & Great Product
I work for an Classic Car Restoration Company.
Need good tools because things have to be done
right the first time. These are some of the best.
December 20, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Good tool!
I purchased this set a couple of weeks ago specifically for an extensive deck and porch project. All components of both structures are involved - including complete replacement of steps - and all replacement material is treated 2x.
This set has lived up to everything I have come to expect from Milwaukee Tools and is a good compliment to heavy duty corded Milwaukees I already have. Both units consistently deliver good power, great balance and handling even in tight spaces, and easy battery change out; the ability to check remaining battery power is a great convenience saving wasted trips. The impact driver has no problem driving 3" and 5" deck screws throughout the day or in driving lag screws into the same treated lumber. Upgrading to a higher rated battery pack might be desirable for sustained long trigger time; otherwise the 1.5ah provided does well.
The one change I would like to see is for the bit retainer/collar to simply be push new bit in without holding the retainer out --- a minor detail but one that gets aggravating.

I strongly recommend this product to others at the handy man and professional levels.
November 20, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
A year ago, bought this package for [$]
I thought I was getting a terrific deal at the time, but this is even better. If you're in the market for a drill and impact driver this is hard to beat. For the money you're getting better performance from the impact driver than Dewalt offers, and the drills are at least of equal quality. I use these almost everyday and they perfom like champs. Highly recommend.
December 6, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Great Set
I bought this product for myself and one for my guys at work. Two years later and they are still working great. Just bought this for my brother who recently purchased a home and have no doubt it will be reliable.
January 5, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Product was in perfect condition. No problems.
I use product all the time. Great for pool clamps. Batteries stay up well and charge quickly. Impact great on deck screws.
August 21, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Awesome set
I use the tool when putting displays together on projects, and it increases my project completion rate and display based and construction based projects. It is an excellent tool. It has excellent battery life, and lasts me all of my work week instead of only lasting the workday like our store issued sets. No real problems besides not having a hammer drill. As a person who was once a machinist, I want to try one of those next.
September 20, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
VERY DURRIBLE....LASTS
Great feel, long lasting, pleanty of torque.
Ive ran my 18v imact driving 31/2deck screwa through 3/4 ply into 4x4 for 8hr shift without any breackage.
Highly recomend Milwaukee for price and quality.
Also CPO is the place to purchase
September 27, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Very comfortable to use. Also good tork for the weidht.
Goes with me every where
October 23, 2015

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 21 questions Browse 21 questions and 30 answers
How long is the manufacturers warranty?
None on Aug 8, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.
Impact does not have tip to put socket on.
nonc Kirb on Apr 28, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Actually you can find just about every bit you can imagine for this tool including one for adapting to a 3/8" socket which can than be connected to other adaptors for 1/4" and 1/2" drive sockets I have bean in the construction industry for going on 28 years and use almost nothing but Milwaukee tools. In my opinion they are the best tool on the market for the TRURE professional. Durable and long lasting would recommend to everyone
How long does it take the batteries to charge
samuel on Dec 12, 2015
BEST ANSWER: under 2 hours in most cases. Lithium Ions are super fast and simply stop when they run out. The batteries also have a gauge on them-you simply press a button to see how much life is left-they have 4 bars-like a cell phone, that light up to let you know where you're at. It's a great feature and allows you to never really run out of power since you have 2 batteries in the kits.
What is the difference between a drill driver and a hammer drill?
badgerbay on Apr 2, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The drill driver is for regular drilling in wood or plastic.The hammer drill is more for drilling tougher material like concrete,brick and rock.
where is the M18 18V (Cordless LithiumIon)1/2 in. Drill Drive and Impact Driver High Performance Combo Kit made
None on Dec 18, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I asked the same question of Milwaukee Tools ( Metproductsupport@milwaukeetool.com ) Mark replied:
"The majority of our cordless tools are manufactured in our plants in China."
What is the weight of the impact driver
Chris on Dec 2, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The driver weighs 3.2 pounds.
How long does it take to charge a battery? I usually see this listed under specifications for similar tools but did not find it for this set.
Donnie on May 3, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The charging time on the batteries is 30 minutes.
how many Ah of battery like does it have?
Mr T on Nov 16, 2012
BEST ANSWER: This battery holds 1.4 Amp hours.
why do I choose your product 2691-22......over say the makita or the dewalt...?
jim on Oct 3, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Milwaukee is a name that commands power & dependability. The Milwaukee impact drill has replaced what most other M18 drills used to do in many jobs. Take no effort at all to sink a 4" Tapcon in cement... Oh so cool!
Where is this made?
Cipps on Dec 10, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Milwaukee's drills are manufactured in China
Ar ded brushles
cornelio on Dec 6, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The Milwaukee 2691-22 is not a brushless set.
Is there a high and low range on the drill?
Bubba on Jul 31, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes,the drill is variable speed with RPM: 0 - 500 / 0 - 1,500
Is there a high and low range on the drill?
Bubba on Jul 31, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes,the drill is variable speed with RPM: 0 - 500 / 0 - 1,500
Is the M18 a Lithium Phosphate battery? And recommend listing the RPM and torque specs on the product web sites that way one can tell which version one is getting in a combo kit without searching elsewhere for the info.
Voyager on Feb 15, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the M18 batteries are Li-Ion batteries.
I knew this product used for heavy duty. But could you help me know how long we can using a battery with a full charge?
And how is long life for a battery ?
Thank you .
Denny on Jan 9, 2015
BEST ANSWER: This kit uses the 1.5 ah batteries so in theory the batteries will last an hour on a full charge. It really depends on the work load that you are doing and also on the outside temperature so use times will vary. The overall life of the battery should last more than 3 years.
Will the new M18 batteries interchange with the older 18 volt lithium ion batteries and how about the Chargers , do the old chargers work on the new batteries.
Damon on Dec 26, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The new m18 battery series are not compatible with the older 18 volt lithium or v18 series of batteries and chargers.
will you be coming out with a 20v system since everyone else is ? if so i may wait for that!
Chris on Nov 4, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Please contact Milwaukee direct @ 1-800-729-3878 for answers from the Manufacturer.
Is there anyway to get a hard case? Only thing holding me back. Would prefer Milwaukee tools but will get a different brand if the Milwaukee case is a soft shell.
Jamie on Oct 26, 2014
BEST ANSWER: We currently do not sell a separate hard case for that model kit.
I would like to order this item, can you ship to Latvia LV5130 ?
Thank you.
Peteris
peteris on Oct 15, 2014
BEST ANSWER: CPO does not ship internationally at this time
Hi
I would like to order this item, can you ship it to Israel? Can I pay with pay pal ?
Thank you
Shoki
Shoki on Nov 26, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Currently we do not ship to Israel.
explain the difference in the model numbers for the m18 lithion-ion tools
areed on Feb 1, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Drill/Driver: A power drill which has screwdriver capabilities in addition to being a normal drilling tool. It is an efficient tool in that instead of just drilling holes, you can use it as a power screwdriver and some even have a clutch which stops the drill when the screw is fully driven in.

Impact Driver: Is a tool that delivers a strong, sudden rotational and downward force. In conjunction with toughened screwdriver bits and socket sets, they are often used by mechanics to loosen larger screws (bolts) and nuts that are corrosively "frozen" or over-torqued. The direction can also be reversed for situations where screws have to be tightened with torque greater than a screwdriver can reasonably provide.

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: M18 18V Cordless 1/4 in. Hex High Performance Impact Driver - 2650-20,
M18 18V Cordless High Performace Drill/Driver - 2601-20,
(2) Lithium-Ion Batteries - 48-11-1815,
18V Charger - 48-59-1801,
Carrying Bag
M18 18V Cordless 1/4 in. Hex High Performance Impact Driver - 2650-80,
M18 18V Cordless High Performace Drill/Driver - 2601-80,
(2) Lithium-Ion Batteries - 48-11-1815,
18V Charger - 48-59-1801,
Carrying Bag
Availability: In Stock In Stock
Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
Price: $199.00 $149.99
You Save: N/A $49.01 (25%)

Warranty

The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

*The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878