Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: MILN2451-22
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 2451-22 M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Impact Wrench

  • Milwaukee 2451-22 M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
This item is no longer available.
It has been replaced by the MILN2463-22.
  • Due to federal regulations, this product can only be shipped within the continental US. Express delivery not available.

Details

Features:
  • Powerful impact mechanism can deliver up to 1000 in-lbs. of torque
  • Compact design easily fits into a tool belt
  • Lightweight at only 2.3 lbs, and designed to fit into your hands and small, tight spaces
  • 3/8 in. square anvil along with the friction ring offers greater retention of sockets
  • Anvil is designed to easily receive and release sockets
  • On-board fuel gauge lets you easily see when the battery needs recharging
  • 12V M12 Lithium-Ion battery offers a longer run-time paired with a lighter weight, allowing for an ultra compact tool with the driving power of an 18V
Includes:
  • M12 12V Cordless 3/8 in. Square Drive Impact Wrench - 2451-22
  • (2) 12V Lithium-Ion Batteries - 48-11-2401
  • 30-Minute Charger - 48-59-2401
  • Carrying Case

Specifications

Series: M12
Cordless: Yes
Length: 6.5 in.
Weight: 2.3 lbs.
Anvil Type: Friction Ring
Batteries Included: 2
Battery Amp Hours: 1.5 Ah
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Drive Size: 3/8 in.
Drive Type: Square
Fastening Torque: 83 ft-lbs.
Handle Style: Pistol Grip
No-Load Speeds (IPM): 0 - 3,000
No-Load Speeds (RPM): 0 - 2,000
Power Settings: 1
Voltage: 12V

Recommendations

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
9
4
0
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (13)
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Powerful (3)
Lightweight (2)
Ergonomic Design (1)
Best Uses
Home Repair (3)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Not a Disappointment but a Suprise!
At the current time I am "Adjusting " a Hauling Hitch. I didn't have it when I started to install
this Hitch and had to do it by hand tools. Two hour install by hand. Adjustment took me 20 minutes with this tool. That makes a real differance when I had to go back in. I see this tool as a carry-on a road trip just in case I have to change a tire. Breaks open just about anything I have asked it to do and Fast too.
July 18, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great products, I own 4 Li Ion 12v tools
I went from my Dewalt tools to the Milwaukee 12v Li Ion set. I mainly work on ATV's and some car stuff and always found myself using my impacts. They do not have the power of the 18v systems but they don't have the weight or cost either. It's a very handy tool in the garage and I don't know why I waited so long to replace my Dewalt impact after the battery's failed. It's a great supplement to my air system and if I can always us a wrench to break a bolt loose them finish it off with the impact.
August 1, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great Tool
Great tool with OK power. I have used stronger impacts but they cost in the $500 price range. I would recommend this product. Great for small to medium sized jobs (Motorcycles, ATV's, lawnmowers, etc). Not strong enough for big jobs, like lug nuts, etc.
November 13, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Very good tool.
the size and weight are perfect. not quite enought torque for some applications.batteries need frequent charging.
November 9, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
milwaukee impact
Very Very user friendly and the perfect size. I use it every day working on emergency backup generators and hasnt ever failed me yet.
July 28, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
None Other of its Kind
I got this for a new job. We deal in smaller, light mechanical, fabricating, and installation. After I researched impacts, this is the only small one with the torque of a wrench (not a driver) presently on the market.
June 10, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Ergonomic Design
Lightweight
"I would buy this product again and agai
EXELENTE
October 29, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
great tool
light, power, and ease of use.
March 9, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Light weight .... A whole lot of power.
Used it to put a swing set together..... Saved so much time. Made the task a lot easier.
April 18, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
i will buy more of these tools
powerfull and easy to use
May 14, 2012

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Warranty

The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

*The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878