Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: MILN2312-21
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 2312-21 M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion M-Spector II 9.5mm Digital Inspection Camera

  • Milwaukee 2312-21 M12 12V Cordless Lithium-Ion M-Spector II 9.5mm Digital Inspection Camera
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
This item is no longer available.
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663
Add to Cart
  • Due to federal regulations, this product can only be shipped within the continental US. Express delivery not available.

Details

The M-Spector AV M12 Cordless Multimedia Camera Kit is the next generation of professional inspection technology for Milwaukee Electric Tool. With the addition of picture, audio and video capabilities, professionals can now inspect and document issues, download the information to their computer and send visual confirmation to a customer or supervisor for review. The new M12 M-Spector AV is available with a 9.5mm analog flexible camera cable for automotive applications.
Features:
  • 2GB memory card (included) records 90 minutes of audio/video or 12,000 photos
  • USB cable for downloading files to a computer
  • Integrated microphone and speaker
  • Rotate both live and captured images
  • 4x zoom, 4x LED brightness control, and auto-shut off
  • Optional 3 ft. and 8 ft. extension cables are available (recommended maximum extension is 30 ft.)
Includes:
  • M12 M-Spector II 9.5mm Digital Inspection Camera - 2312-21
  • 9.5mm Camera Cable with 3 ft. Length - 48-53-0130
  • 2 GB Memory Card
  • USB Cable
  • M12 Lithium-Ion Battery Pack
  • Charger
  • Carrying Case
Downloads:

Specifications

Series: M12
Cordless: Yes
Batteries Included: 1
Battery Amp Hours: 1.5 Ah
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Cable Length: 3 ft.
Camera Head Diameter: 9.5mm
Display Resolution: 320 x 240
Display Size: 3.5 in.
Display Type: Color LCD
LED Settings: 4
Voltage: 12V
Zoom Capacity: 4X

Recommendations

Reviews

4.2 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
5
6
1
1
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (11)
No (2)
Pros
Easy To Use (11)
Powerful (2)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Best Uses
Home Repair (8)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
just what i needed
I purchased this camera to view inside the brake chambers on a commercial motor vehicle. I needed to be able to see in close focus to inspect the chamber coils. This camera is perfect for the job and the photo download was easy. I really like it.
March 22, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Unbelievable picture!!
As a professional craftsman, we use a lot of the M12 tools in our shop, as well as in the field. Believe me when I say we put our tools to work. Whether it is a drill or a saw or in this case, an inspection camera, I have never found them to be underpowered or cumbersome. This is a great tool however, it is expensive. As long as it holds up like their other M12 tools (which it seems like it will) I have no problem with the price. A one time buy and even if you won't use it every day or even every month, when you do need it, it will fire right up and save the day!

Keep it up Milwaukee!
October 11, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Yes, I would buy this product again.....
This was for my autistic son, he is going blind, so the larger screen is working out great for him.
September 18, 2011
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Unable to view piston/valve condition
I JUST BOUGHT A MILWAUKEE 2312-21 CAMERA KIT ADVERTISED FOR AUTOMOBILE INSPECTION USE. THE CAMERA HEAD IS A RIGID FORWARD FACING LENSE AND UNABLE TO VIEW SIDES FOR PISTON, CYLINDER & VALVE OPERATING CONDITION. THIS INSPECTION IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT AUTOMOTIVE TESTS FOR ENGINE TESTING.
MILWAUKEE SHOULD MAKE A PROBE WITH A SIDE FACING LENSE CLOSE TO THE PROBE TIP AND SHORTEN THE PROBE TIP.
A SIDE FACING PROBE LENSE WOULD GREATLY ENHANCE THE USES FOR THIS INSTRUMENT.
IF MILWAUKEE HAS A SIDE FACING PROBE LENSE IN THEIR ENGINEERING PLANS I WON'T HAVE TO RETURN THE INSTRUMENT.
September 3, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Best Uses
Home Repair
Saved me from a mistake.
I used it to verify where my plumbing leak was and whether the P-trap was removable or glued-in. Sadly, it was glued-in. I then used it to make sure there was no electrical wiring behind the ceiling section I was preparing to cut out, and it saved me from a mistake. Turns out, there was a joist running opposite to what I expected and it would have made the cutout unusable to reach the leak I was after. I don't know how long in total I used the camera, but it must have been between 30 and 60 minutes, and the battery still showed full.

The only slight disappointment was its inability to give a broad view from say 3 feet -- even with the light turned all the way up, it could only see about 8-12 inches ahead. The camera just seems to have poor low-light sensitivity, because I thought the light output was pretty good.
April 7, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
GREAT PRODUCT
I wish I would have had one of these 10 years ago.
August 15, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great product
Wonderful addition to a remodelers tool kit. Allows you to have "X-RAY Vision"!
September 4, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Cons
Heavy
Best Uses
Home Repair
it's a good quality product
it's a good product, powerful, easy to usenet heavy and fair price.
March 9, 2016
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
works great
It is way better then ripping out sheetrock to see whats behind the wall>
April 4, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
M12 Spector Inspection Camera
Con: Only came with one battery.
April 27, 2013

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 2 answers
will it work in water
Chas on May 22, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The head unit will not work in water but the camera end will

Warranty

The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

*The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878