Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Model#: MILN1676-6
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 1676-6 1/2 in. Hole-Hawg Two-Speed Drill, 300/1,200 RPM with Case

  • Milwaukee 1676-6 1/2 in. Hole-Hawg Two-Speed Drill, 300/1,200 RPM with Case
List:
$369.99
Sale Price:
$329.00
You Save
11%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
  • Need it before Christmas? Click Here for shipping deadlines.

    Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

    Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

    Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
    Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
    Express Delivery
    Priority Delivery
    Premium Delivery

    Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

    Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

    Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.

Details

Power and torque, that's about all that needs to be said about the Hole-Hawg line of drills. The compact design of this drill makes it perfect for drilling between studs and joists. This unit will handle up to a 4-5/8 in. Selfeed Bit. An extra long pipe handle helps you control the power. The 1676-6 features two speed ranges, 1200 and 300 RPM, this will greatly increase the versatility of this drill. Hi-torque and hi-speed make this the perfect choice for the heavy duty user.
Features:
  • Handles up to 4-5/8 in. self feed bit
  • Two speeds: 300 and 1,200 RPM, reversing
  • Powerful 7.5 amp motor
  • Powerful, yet compact for large hole drilling between joists and studs
Includes:
  • 1/2 in. Hole-Hawg Two-Speed Drill, 300/1,200 RPM with Case - 1676-6
  • Carrying Case - 48-55-0111
  • Pipe Handle
  • Product Manual

Specifications

Length: 6.5 in.
Weight: 11.5 lbs.
AC Voltage: 120V
Amperage: 7.5
Chuck Size: 1/2 in.
Chuck Type: Keyed
Handle Style: Spade Grip
Max. Capacity - Machine Screw: 4-5/8 in.
Max. Capacity - Steel (Twist Bit): 1/2 in.
Max. Capacity - Wood (Auger): 1-1/2 in.
No-Load Speeds (RPM): 300 - 1,200
Power Type: Electric
Voltage: 120V

Recommendations

Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
10 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
4
0
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (10)
Pros
Powerful (10)
Easy To Use (6)
Ergonomic Design (5)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Best Uses
Frequent Use (3)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
Fantastic tool
This tool can't be beat for going through studs to run wires or pipes. It is heavy but it is so powerfull that it takes less time to drill and it fits between studs so you are drilling straight instead of at angles like you would with a regular 1/2 in. drill.
My Hole Hog was re-conditioned but it looked and worked like a new item.
May 25, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Lives up to the hipe
I use for doing rough-ins in my Electrical Contracting business. The D handel is a bit of a pain repositioning but worth the effort for the time you save drilling.
June 25, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Great Torque.
We are professional Parade Float Designers/Builders. We use the Hole Hawg to turn the crank on 40 foot 5th wheel trailers landing gear. Beats the heck out of doing it by hand. We diconnect the truck from the trailer and then we have to raise the trailer up an additional 14"
(approx) to be able to load & unload a 37 foot parade float. We do this about 30 to 40 times a year. The Hole Hawg's high torque and slow RPM is the answer.
It also will drill a hole or 2 when needed....
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Hole-hawg
If you want a drill that will not let you down, get this one.
August 7, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Good tool Would buy again,
Rough wiring of new homes. Very powerful.
January 4, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
A reliable drill
We own two of these and sell them too. We use them for drilling but mostly for power winding hand operated winches.
February 16, 2016
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Will not stop
I used this for the mortise pockets on an entire timber frame barn. It proved to have plenty of power, and never disappointed. I have confidence this tool will last forever.
January 1, 2016
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
So far so good!!!
I have only used it for one job so far, but it had the power and capability of one that is new. No complaints so far.
May 25, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Ergonomic Design
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Milwauke Hole-Hawg
Use with 18" extension and 7/8" bit to drill holes through framing members for electrical wiring.
August 19, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
A real time tested work horse.
Rough in for electrical service
March 23, 2016

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 4 answers
Is this the older style hole-hawg with the reverse switch below the trigger? Or is it the new style with a small switch above the trigger?
Plumbzilla on Feb 25, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The reversing switch is directly below the trigger.
Does this drill come with a metal case or plastic?
Andy on Jun 7, 2014
BEST ANSWER: It is a hard plastic carrying case.
Does this unit have a clutch system if the bit stalls?
Gordon on Jun 30, 2013
BEST ANSWER: No, there is no clutch system in this drill.

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: 1/2 in. Hole-Hawg Two-Speed Drill, 300/1,200 RPM with Case - 1676-6,
Carrying Case - 48-55-0111,
Pipe Handle,
Product Manual
1/2 in. Hole-Hawg Two-Speed Drill, 300/1,200 RPM with Case - 1676-8,
Carrying Case - 48-55-0111,
Pipe Handle,
Product Manual
Availability: In Stock Out of Stock
Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

Warranty

The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (3) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

*The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878

Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.