NO-RISK RETURNS through January 31
Over 2 Million Served
Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Model#: MILN0880-20
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Milwaukee 0880-20 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)

Model#: MILN0880-20
Retail:
$119.99
Our Price:
$109.99
Sale Price:
$99.00
You Save:
$20.99 (17%)
In Stock
Qty

Product Overview

Details

Working on all Milwaukee 18V slide-on batteries, Lithium-Ion or Ni-Cd, the 0880-20 wet/dry vacuum offers long continuous run time and high air power and suction to provide quick and easy removal of dust, debris and water. A washable, reusable wet/dry filter delivers excellent fine dust collection and does not need to be changed between wet and dry applications. The stackable toolbox design, on-board hose and accessory storage offer excellent portability and convenience, a built-in blower port allows the vacuum to double as a blower, and the 1-1/4 in. hose allows standard vacuum attachments to be fastened. It includes vacuum, filter, hose, a crevice tool, and a wide nozzle.
The Milwaukee Cordless Wet/Dry Vac - Powerful, Portable, Packable
Features:
  • Works on all Milwaukee 18V slide-on batteries, Lithium-Ion or Ni-Cd
  • Powerful motor to provide strong suction and air flow
  • Tool box style for easy transport and storage
  • On board hose and accessory storage
  • Reusable wet/dry filter ideal for both wet and dry applications
  • Built-in blower port
  • Reusable 97.3% @ 0.3 Micron Filter - For high efficiency filtering
  • Quieter than large wet/dry vacuums
Includes:
  • 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum - 0880-20
  • Filter Assembly - 49-90-1900
  • Crevice Tool - 31-01-2100
  • Wide Utility Nozzle - 31-01-2110
  • Wireless Vinyl Hose - 14-37-0160
  • Bare Tool - Battery and Charger Sold Separately
Downloads:

Specifications

Cordless: Yes
Length: 19 in.
Height: 8.5 in.
Weight: 9.4 lbs.
Capacity: 2 gal.
Hose Diameter: 1-1/4 in.
Sealed Pressure (Water Lift): 32 in.
Voltage: 18V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Milwaukee18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)
 
4.7

(based on 22 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (21)
  • Good power output (20)
  • Easy to store (17)
  • Good grip (10)
  • Good safety features (5)

Cons

  • Short battery life (5)

Best Uses

  • In the workshop (14)
  • In the field (13)
  • Home repair (12)
  • In the yard (4)
  • Gifts (3)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Professional (12), Avid do-it-yourselfer (7)

Reviewed by 22 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 11-15

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Great vacuum

By MacDaddy

from Dandridge

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Store
  • Easy To Use
  • Powerful

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • In The Field
  • Vehicle Cleaning

Comments about 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool):

I have found like other posts state that with the 1.5 mHa battery I only get 10 minutes of run time, but with 4.0 mHa battery, I completely vacuumed my wife's van and my truck and still had 1/2 battery. Has been extremely beneficial on the job for small clean up when you don't want to haul around full size shop vac. If this tool ever breaks it will be one I'll have to replace, can't do without.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Incredible!!!!

By braceguy.com

from willmar, mn

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Store
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast Simple
  • Good Grip
  • Powerful

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • In House To Remove Bugs
  • On the boat

Comments about 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool):

#1 Battery life is good. I am using the 2nd best battery 3ah. They have 2ah and 4ah also. The only reason I went with 3ah is because they were basically free with a reconditioned M18 hammer drill.
At first the reviews were all about a great machine with short battery life. Maybe this was good, because 30min for me felt great. Cleaned car and all the asian beatles from the house in one run. Can't wait to use on my Z3 Tige boat this summer.

 
4.0

Excellent cordless vacuum

By Toolman

from Battle Creek , MI

About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Store
  • Easy To Use
  • Powerful

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Home Repair
    • In The Field
    • In The Workshop
    • In The Yard

    Comments about 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool):

    Use it everywhere,in the car,in the house in the workshop when I help people with their projects.Protable and easy to carry.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great Little Machine!!

    By PT109

    from RI

    About Me Professional

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Store
    • Easy To Use
    • Good Grip
    • Powerful

    Cons

    • Short Battery Life

    Best Uses

    • Home Repair
    • In The Field
    • In The Workshop

    Comments about 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool):

    It's great for small cleanups. Quick to use. No big vac to lug around for small jobs. Very handy.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great shop vac--keep spare batteries

    By Eric

    from Helotes, TX

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Blower feature
    • Comfortably lightweight
    • Easy To Use
    • Plenty of capacity
    • Powerful

    Cons

    • No "low" setting
    • Short Battery Life

    Best Uses

    • Home Repair
    • In The Workshop
    • In The Yard
    • Pet messes
    • Small blower projects

    Comments about 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool):

    This little shop vac is great. It's surprising how much random stuff fits in a 2 gallon container. For my new mastiff I installed a "Super Large" doggie door in my foam-core steel back door, which created a ton of foam dust, foam chunks, and a few little pieces of steel.

    I already have a couple of sets of Milwaukee M18 tools with XC batteries and have been very pleased with them, so I ordered this to go along with it. I happened to get this shop vac just before the doggie door installation, and it was the perfect tool for the job. I'm often out in the country where there's no power nearby, and I have no hesitation to take this with me.

    It does go through even the M18 XC batteries pretty quickly, giving maybe 10 minutes total usage, so switch it off when not actively in use and keep a spare battery or two charged and handy for bigger jobs.

    Improvements that would be welcomed:

    1) A HI/LO switch for when you don't need the full power but could use longer battery life.

    2) A power cord to plug in when you're near an outlet to save your battery life for when you're not.

    3) A hose that's another foot or two longer, just for a little extra reach.

    Displaying reviews 11-15

    Back to top

    Questions & Answers

    Do you have questions about this product?

    get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

    4 Questions | 3 Answers
    Displaying questions 1-4
    • 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)

      Q:

      How long is the included hose? Is there a positive connection between the vac & the hose or, is the hose a friction fit? If it is a friction fit, how well does the hose stay connected?
      Asked on 11/19/2014 by NY24 from NY

      0 answers

    • 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)

      Q:

      Can this 18 volt vacuum use the 18 volt fuel battery?
      Asked on 6/22/2014 by Scrap Man NY from Long Island

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Here is a list of the batteries that can be used with this vac:
        48-11-1830 V18™
        48-11-2230 18 V NiCd
        48-11-1815 18 V Li-Ion

        Answered on 6/24/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
    • 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)

      Q:

      I have a 2662-20 wrench that uses a 48-11-1828 li-ion battery. Is this battery compatible for use on a 0880-20 vacuum?
      Asked on 6/21/2014 by don from great bend,ks

      1 answer

    • 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)

      Q:

      What is the horse power of the motor? And what is the air flow?
      Asked on 1/30/2013 by Chris Kennedy

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        This is a battery operated vac. The air flow is 45 cu. ft./min.

        Answered on 1/31/2013 by Big Ken from Lawrenceville, GA
    Displaying questions 1-4

    Do you have a question about this product? 

     

    Warranty

    The Milwaukee Warranty Every MILWAUKEE power tool is tested before leaving the factory and is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. MILWAUKEE will repair or replace (at MILWAUKEE's discretion), without charge, any tool (including battery chargers) which examination proves to be defective in material or workmanship from five (5) years after the date of purchase. Return the tool and a copy of the purchase receipt or other proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service/Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not cover damage from repairs made or attempted by other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents.

    The warranty period for V28, M12 and M18 Li-Ion Battery Packs is two (2) years from the date of purchase. XC M18 Battery packs carry a (5) year warranty. The warranty period for Ni-Cd Battery Packs, Flashlights, Radios, and Professional Hoists (lever, chain, and electric) is one (1) year from the date of purchase.

    *The warranty period for Portable Generators is two (2) years from the date of purchase.

    THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS.

    THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED FOR MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE.

    This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state and province to province. In those states that do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty applies to the United States, Canada, and Mexico only.

    Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878