Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: MTBN600724420
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Metabo LF724S 6.0 Amp 10,000 RPM Paint Remover

  • Metabo LF724S 6.0 Amp 10,000 RPM Paint Remover
List:
$359.99
Sale Price:
$314.99
You Save
12%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Today

Details

Features:
  • For environmental-friendly removal of paint and varnish from even wood surfaces
  • Also suitable for processing untreated wood
  • Suitable for processing grooves
  • Adjustable chip removal setting ranging from 0 to .012 in.
  • Sheathed, sturdy die-cast aluminum gear housing
  • High performance palloid gear system
  • Universal motor with high capacity reserve
  • Metabo S-automatic torque limiting clutch for protection against kick-backs which can occur if the bit jams
  • Four reversible carbide blades with high tool life
  • Vibration-free and thereby fatigue-free operation
  • External dust extraction outlet
  • Metabo winding protection grid deflects harmful airborne debris away from armature windings
Includes:
  • LF724S 6.0 Amp 10,000 RPM Paint Remover - 600724420
  • (4) Indexable Solid Tungsten Carbide Blades
  • Vacuum Adaptor
  • Combination Wrench - 344162450
  • Cleaning Pick - 344162540
Downloads:

Specifications

Length: 10.75 in.
Axial Cutting Depth: 0.012-in
Blade Cutting Circle Diameter: 3-1/7-in
Maximum Rabbet Height: 1-1/10-in
Radial Cutting Depth: 0.006-in
Shipping Weight: 10.1 lbs.

Recommendations

Reviews

3.9 / 5.0
18 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
3
11
3
1
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (15)
No (3)
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Powerful (7)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Loud (1)
Best Uses
Home Repair (7)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
great but how about those doors?
Doors no good- blades very dangerous if exposed. I am going to remove side blades since I am not edging with it and am placing fiberglass reinforced tape over the doors to hold them aginst the block to avoid catching them and bending pins while loosing springs. You can only peen the retention pin slot once or twice - than need around $60.00 for new block. The trick I here, is not to cut too deep at once since back presure from too much material sends the doors outward subjecting them to trauma.
October 7, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Works! I can't believe it.
This thing works great. The only drawback are the edge doors. They fall off almost immediately and you end up using the tool with exposed spinning blades.
July 30, 2009
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Needs some work, plastic"doors" broke
Can't say I wasn't warned by the reviews I read.
Within the first hour, two of the plastic "doors" flew off, one hit my finger, glad it wasn't my eye.
Without the doors, the paint chips fly at the operators face most of the time, so you end up wearing the stuff. Why don't they make the doors out of metal??
June 8, 2010
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Not the quality I expected
It did a fairly good job overall; however the pins that hold in the plastic guards SUCK. I had to re-order guards, pins and springs after using it one time! Now I've gone through them and have to re-order. That is very disappointing when you purchase what you assume is a high quality product.
December 23, 2008
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Top quality tool
Does fine on todays finishes but loads instantly on the heavy layers of an old victorian. Does a good job of smoothing on final pass minimizing sanding requirements prior to refinishing. Very high quality overall but buy extra doors and their springs-you'll need them, or duct tape them in place when not exposing blades. PaintShaver Pro's the one to use for really old exterior paints
April 5, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Good tool worth the price
Plastic front and side doors are not a good design. This can be a pretty dangerous tool to use without the proper safety equipment. Heavy leather gloves, safety glasses, respirator, full face shield are a must. This is the best tool I've seen to accomplish the very difficult job of removing 86 years of paint.
July 22, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Time Saver
The best thing I have ever found for removing paint. It is fast and easy to use. Also, the blades last a surprisingly long time.
June 16, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Cons
Loud
Fast & easy
We've rented this type of tool in the past and so have some experience with them. We purchased the Metabo because we found it's rugged, fast and works well on old clapboards. It is also fairly light weight and well balanced, although with a vac hose hooked up it can be a little hard to handle, especially when you're on a ladder. It's also a little loud.
June 12, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
METABO LF 724S
PURCHASED JUNE 2014 AND I HAVE USED IT FOR ABOUT 20 HOURS. GREAT MACHINE FOR REMOVING LAYERS OF PAINT. I USED IT TO STRIP BLISTERED PAINT OFF OF AN OLD HOUSE WE ARE REMODELING FOR OUR SON.COMPLIED WITH HEPA REQUIREMENTS AND THE TOOL HOOKS UP NICELY TO HEPA VAC. MACHINE IS MUCH CHEAPTER THAN THE PAINT SHAVER PRO. I USED IT ON CEDAR CLAPBOARD SIDING. BUY EXTRA BLADES YOU WILL NEED THEM. GOOD QUALITY MACHINE AND POWERFUL. AS OTHER REVIEWS HAVE INDICATED, THE PLASTIC CLIPS COME OFF TOO EASILY. I WAS AWARE OF THIS ISSUE AND TRIED TO BE CAREFUL WITH IT TO NO AVAIL. LOST ONE AND COULDN'T FIND IT. EASY TO IMPROVISE AN ALTERNATIVE. I USED A METAL PLATE WITH GORILLA DUCKTAPE AND IT WORKS FINE. STRIPS MULTIPLE LAYERS OF PAINT OFF. EASY TO CHANGE BLADES AND ADJUST DEPTH OF CUT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOOL.ONLY REASON FOR 4 STARS IS BECAUSE OF THE CLIP ISSUE. THE MACHINE ITSELF RATES 5 STARS.
June 15, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Effective Paint Remover
It really works very well although the plastic safety tabs flew off almost immediately and I had to improvise my own shields out of plastic and super sticky roll flashing-tape otherwise you get bombarded by some pretty serious shards of paint and wood chips. Not for the faint of heart. All the gear is highly recommended from goggles to face shield and resperator. A regular dust mask definitely wont cut it. I wear a rain coat too because the stuff goes right through the clothes, it's pretty intense. But it does work very well at tearing the living daylights out of paint and is much quicker than either sanders or heat
April 16, 2011

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 3 answers
Can this tool be used to remove gelcoat from a fiberglass boat hull?
Nick on Nov 21, 2012
BEST ANSWER: No, this tool is for removal of paint and varnish from even wood surfaces and for smoothing untreated wood.
I'm installing replacement windows which requires stripping at least 100 years of paint from the old exterior stops and edges of the old casings, as well as the sills. The outside surface of the exterior stops contains a thick (1/16"+?) layer of caulking used to seal aluminum storm window frames 5 or 6 decades ago. The old caulking varies in consistency from rock hard to slightly pliable. Will this tool deal with the narrow stops (1/2" - 1") and the old caulking? I expect to have to use a heat gun and scraper at the corners, bit how close to the corners can I expect this tool to reach? FYI, I've done 5 windows so far and the paint removal requires the greatest effort, by far. Have a dozen more to go.
Steve on Jul 26, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The tool will handle the narrow stops no problem, but the caulking will be an issue

Warranty

Metabo One Year Standard Warranty - New & Reconditioned Tools

Metabo power tools have been carefully tested and inspected before shipment and are warranted to be free from any defects in materials and workmanship for a period of 12 months from user's original date of purchase for tools purchased after April 1, 2004. If repair is required, return complete tool, shipping prepaid, with proof of purchase and, if claiming extended warranty, XXL® confirmation to Metabo's nearest authorized service station. If inspection shows defective material or workmanship, Metabo will repair or replace (at Metabo's option) the tool without charge during the warranty period. This warranty does not apply to normal wear and tear. It does not cover any damages caused by careless or unsafe handling, alteration, accidents, misuse or repair attempted or made by personnel other than Metabo Corporation or its authorized service stations. This warranty also excludes chucks and accessories supplied by Metabo Corporation. This warranty applies in lieu of any other warranties, expressed or implied, and variations of its terms are not authorized.


The foregoing obligation is Metabo's sole liability under this or any implied warranty, and under no circumstances shall Metabo be liable for any incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow limitations on how long implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.


This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other legal rights which vary from state to state.


XXL® - The Metabo 3 Year Warranty - New Tools Only

Even more peace of mind.


Metabo products are designed for a long service life, but to give you additional peace of mind for your investment, Metabo is now offering the XXL® warranty. After registration, your normal warranty is simply extended to 3 years from the date of purchase.


You can only benefit from the XXL® warranty when you register online here within four weeks after the original date of purchase. It can also be applied to any machine that was purchased since April 1, 2004.