Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Model#: JETN708717
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

JET JRB-14 6 in. Riser Block

  • JET JRB-14 6 in. Riser Block
List:
$119.99
Sale Price:
$101.99
You Save
15%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
  • Need it before Christmas? Click Here for shipping deadlines.

    Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

    Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

    Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
    Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
    Express Delivery
    Priority Delivery
    Premium Delivery

    Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

    Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

    Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.

Details

Features:
  • Cast-iron block fits in frame just above the lower wheel for easy access and installation
  • Increases capacity under the blade guide to 12 in. to accommodate larger resaw projects
Includes:
  • JRB-14 6 in. Riser Block - 708717
  • Blade Guard Assembly
  • Guide Post
  • 105 in. Band Saw Blade
  • Hardware
  • Instructions

Recommendations

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
10 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
3
0
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (10)
Pros
Easy To Use (10)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great product except for the blade.
The kit is excellent, but the included blade is flimsy. It broke almost immediately.
June 30, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
The kit is good but not complete
I installed the kit on a Wilton band saw. The installation was easy but for the power controls i choose to keep them at the higher position attached to the upper cover.. Put in either the high or lower position leaves a blank space in the cover. I still need to bend some sheet metal to make the cover. They should have included that in the kit. It would have been good if they had also supplied a longer section of cord to make the connection but the existing cord makes it with very little to spare.
The kit installed works great. I did not bother with the included 105 inch blade and purchased some better quality blades.
June 24, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
riser for bandsaw
woorks great.cuts good
January 26, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great product
Porter cable did not make a riser block, but this riser block kit worked great on this saw.
March 15, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great kit!
I purchased this on March 8th and it was delivered on the 14th. Very well packaged. All parts were accounted for. I installed this on a Wilton 8201 metal/wood bandsaw. It fit perfect. I did paint the riser block battleship grey to match the saw frame. I was really surprised that the left side blade guard wasn't plastic. It only took about 20 mins to install and everything lined up perfect. Highly recommend this item.
March 14, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great addition to your saw.
I use this to resaw and to cut bowl blanks for turning. It really needs a quality blade to get the proper performance. This should be included on every band saw.
The kit was easy to assemble but an extra set of hands may be needed. Clear instructions are provided. All parts fit as they should. Well worth the price.
May 18, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great product and great enhancement
Used this on a Wilton 8201 metal/wood bandsaw. Fit was perfect. Machine work was good and even the included new blade wasn't bad.
March 27, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
JRB-14 6 in. Riser Block
I put the kit on a Porter-Cable bandsaw. With a few mods it worked fine. Very happy with the end results.
January 20, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Really improved capacity
Man I really like this riser block. Jet does it again. High quality tools.
July 17, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Couldn't ask for it to be more appropriate.
The extra height allows me to slab bark-on burls for fantastic veneer pieces.
July 21, 2015

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
Would this fit my 14" delta
Hector on Nov 30, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Its possible that with a few adjustments, Jets riser block could fit Delta's band saws, however, Unfortunately that is not something we could guarantee.
Hi, will this work on my older jet jbs-14mw, thank you george
george Sr on Oct 28, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Your question will be best answered by the manufacturer, who can more accurately provide technical support. Please call Jet directly at 888-804-7129. You can also reach them at www.jettools.com

Warranty

JET RED ASSURANCE Program


Do you know about the JET RED ASSURANCE Program? Well, the JET RED ASSURANCE Program was designed to make sure you do! JET has the best and most dependable service in the Industry and they want to make sure you know about it. In addition, to their standard warranty JET offers the Industry's most dependable service and support guarantee. Click here to learn more about what JET RED ASSURANCE can do for you!


90 Day

WARRANTY AND SERVICE

WMH Tool Group, Inc., warrants every product it sells. If one of our tools needs service or repair, one of our Authorized Service Centers located throughout the United States can give you quick service. In most cases, any of these WMH Tool Group Authorized Service Centers can authorize warranty repair, assist you in obtaining parts, or perform routine maintenance and major repair on your JET® tools. For the name of an Authorized Service Center in your area, call 1-800-274-6848.

MORE INFORMATION
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WARRANTY

This JET product carries a limited 90-day warranty.

WHAT IS COVERED
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WHO IS COVERED
This warranty covers only the initial purchaser of the product.

WHAT IS THE PERIOD OF COVERAGE
The general JET warranty lasts for the time period specified in the product literature of each product.

WHAT IS NOT COVERED
Five Year Warranties do not cover woodworking (WW) products used for commercial, industrial or educational purposes. Woodworking products with Five Year Warranties that are used for commercial, industrial or education purposes revert to a One Year Warranty. This warranty does not cover defects due directly or indirectly to misuse, abuse, negligence or accidents, normal wear-and-tear, improper repair or alterations, or lack of maintenance.

HOW TO GET SERVICE
The product or part must be returned for examination, postage prepaid, to a location designated by us. For the name of the location nearest you, please call 1-800-274-6848.
You must provide proof of initial purchase date and an explanation of the complaint must accompany the merchandise. If our inspection discloses a defect, we will repair or replace the product, or refund the purchase price, at our option. We will return the repaired product or replacement at our expense unless it is determined by us that there is no defect, or that the defect resulted from causes not within the scope of our warranty in which case we will, at your direction, dispose of or return the product. In the event you choose to have the product returned, you will be responsible for the handling and shipping costs of the return.

HOW STATE LAW APPLIES
This warranty gives you specific legal rights; you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

LIMITATIONS ON THIS WARRANTY
WMH TOOL GROUP LIMITS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE PERIOD OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY FOR EACH PRODUCT. EXCEPT AS STATED HEREIN, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS ARE EXCLUDED. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG THE IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. WMH TOOL GROUP SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR DEATH, INJURIES TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY, OR FOR INCIDENTAL, CONTINGENT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE USE OF OUR PRODUCTS. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

WMH Tool Group sells through distributors only. The specifications in WMH catalogs are given as general information and are not binding. Members of WMH Tool Group reserve the right to effect at any time, without prior notice, those alterations to parts, fittings, and accessory equipment which they may deem necessary for any reason whatsoever.

Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.