Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Model#: JETN708486
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

JET JPT-10DI Dado Insert For Pro Shop Saw

  • JET JPT-10DI Dado Insert For Pro Shop Saw
List:
$49.99
Sale Price:
$39.99
You Save
20%
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Today
  • Need it before Christmas? Click Here for shipping deadlines.

    Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

    Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

    Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
    Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
    Express Delivery
    Priority Delivery
    Premium Delivery

    Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

    Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

    Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.

Details

Includes:
  • JPT-10DI, Dado Insert For Pro Shop Saw - 708486

Recommendations

Reviews

4.5 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
0
0
0
1
Would you recommend?
Yes (6)
No (1)
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
doesn't fit all jet pro shop saws
does not fit JPS-10TS, 10" ProShop 30,708494K the proper dado insert part number is 708489. not happy.
June 19, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
worked as it should 1st time
after 30 seconds setup to adjust allen screws worked great
February 16, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Excellent Mail
I only have "Pros", no "Cons"! The dado insert was perfectly fit to my saw, the dado blades were easy to install, and functioned very well. [...]A job well done by all!!!
July 10, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great
It fits on the saw perfectly.
February 10, 2010
Jet Dado Insert
As described
November 2, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Solid construction, nice fit
Good fit, solid construction, wide throat for wide dado blades.
January 4, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Dado plate
dadoing
January 21, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Careful When Ordering
I ordered a model # JET708489 dado insert for a 10TS table saw. That didn't fit at all. I called Jet and talked with a tech. person, give him the dimensions of the insert that can with the saw and it turned out to be a JPT-10DI Model # JETN708486 insert,even though the tag on the saw said it was a 10TS. CPO took the old one back and reordered the one that fits. My advise is to double check with Jet before ordering.
December 20, 2015

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 3 answers
Will this fit my Powermatic 66 (circa 2000)? If not, is there one that will?
Bodhidharma on Sep 16, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Please contact Jet Technical Assistance to insure compatibility. You can reach Jet at 800-274-6848.
Looking for a Dado Insert for an older model Jet Table Saw #PTS-10Production#238181. Are there any available? Thanks, Bryan
Big B on Mar 31, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Your question would best be answered by the manufacturer.Please call 1-800-274-6848.
Do you have the zero clearance insert for the jet pro shop saw?
PFB on Oct 7, 2012
BEST ANSWER: There is not a zero clearance insert available at this time.

Warranty

JET RED ASSURANCE Program


Do you know about the JET RED ASSURANCE Program? Well, the JET RED ASSURANCE Program was designed to make sure you do! JET has the best and most dependable service in the Industry and they want to make sure you know about it. In addition, to their standard warranty JET offers the Industry's most dependable service and support guarantee. Click here to learn more about what JET RED ASSURANCE can do for you!


90 Day

WARRANTY AND SERVICE

WMH Tool Group, Inc., warrants every product it sells. If one of our tools needs service or repair, one of our Authorized Service Centers located throughout the United States can give you quick service. In most cases, any of these WMH Tool Group Authorized Service Centers can authorize warranty repair, assist you in obtaining parts, or perform routine maintenance and major repair on your JET® tools. For the name of an Authorized Service Center in your area, call 1-800-274-6848.

MORE INFORMATION
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WARRANTY

This JET product carries a limited 90-day warranty.

WHAT IS COVERED
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WHO IS COVERED
This warranty covers only the initial purchaser of the product.

WHAT IS THE PERIOD OF COVERAGE
The general JET warranty lasts for the time period specified in the product literature of each product.

WHAT IS NOT COVERED
Five Year Warranties do not cover woodworking (WW) products used for commercial, industrial or educational purposes. Woodworking products with Five Year Warranties that are used for commercial, industrial or education purposes revert to a One Year Warranty. This warranty does not cover defects due directly or indirectly to misuse, abuse, negligence or accidents, normal wear-and-tear, improper repair or alterations, or lack of maintenance.

HOW TO GET SERVICE
The product or part must be returned for examination, postage prepaid, to a location designated by us. For the name of the location nearest you, please call 1-800-274-6848.
You must provide proof of initial purchase date and an explanation of the complaint must accompany the merchandise. If our inspection discloses a defect, we will repair or replace the product, or refund the purchase price, at our option. We will return the repaired product or replacement at our expense unless it is determined by us that there is no defect, or that the defect resulted from causes not within the scope of our warranty in which case we will, at your direction, dispose of or return the product. In the event you choose to have the product returned, you will be responsible for the handling and shipping costs of the return.

HOW STATE LAW APPLIES
This warranty gives you specific legal rights; you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

LIMITATIONS ON THIS WARRANTY
WMH TOOL GROUP LIMITS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE PERIOD OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY FOR EACH PRODUCT. EXCEPT AS STATED HEREIN, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS ARE EXCLUDED. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG THE IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. WMH TOOL GROUP SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR DEATH, INJURIES TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY, OR FOR INCIDENTAL, CONTINGENT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE USE OF OUR PRODUCTS. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

WMH Tool Group sells through distributors only. The specifications in WMH catalogs are given as general information and are not binding. Members of WMH Tool Group reserve the right to effect at any time, without prior notice, those alterations to parts, fittings, and accessory equipment which they may deem necessary for any reason whatsoever.

Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.