NO-RISK RETURNS through January 31
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Jet 708376 JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe
Model#: JETN708376
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Jet 708376 JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe

Model#: JETN708376
This item is no longer available.
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663
Free Shipping (continental U.S.)

Details

Shaping, smoothing, finishing, fluting and veining all done on one machine -- the JET, JWL-1220 is a dream tool for any lathe enthusiast. Featuring a 3/4-horsepower motor that handles increased capacities easily, this lathe can maintain consistent rpm through a much wider range of turning situations. Best of all, you can adjust the headstock, tailstock and tool rest base without having to use tools. Nifty extras, such as the convenient cordless worklight, 6 in. and 10 in. toolrest, and convenient cord wrap make this a dream machine. A pair of large-diameter retractable carry handles allows for easier storage, that is, if you ever want to put this lathe away.
Features:
  • Heavy-duty cast-iron lathe bed adds stability while limiting vibration during operation
  • Indexing mechanism which allows for fast, efficient fluting and veining operations
  • Cord wrap for convenient storage of 6 foot power cord
  • Powerful 3/4 HP motor will allow you to turn bigger projects
  • Live center has a removable pin for boring through stock
  • Cam-lock mechanisms allow adjustments of headstock, tailstock and tool rest base without having to use tools
  • Hollow tailstock allows you to perform long hole boring for lamps and other vessels
  • Convenient work light allows better lighting right on the work piece
  • Includes 6 in. and 10 in. tool rest for added versatility
Includes:
  • 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe - 708376
Downloads:

Specifications

Weight: 98.3 lbs.
Compound Slide Travel: 2 in.
Distance Between Centers: 20 in.
Horsepower: 0.75
Motor Type: Single Phase
Number of Spindle Speeds: 6
Range of Spindle Speeds: 500 - 3,975 RPM
Swing Over Bed: 12 in.
Swing Over Cross Slide: 9-1/2 in.
Taper in Tailstock Spindle: MT-2
Voltage: 115V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
JetJWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe
 
4.8

(based on 13 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (11)
  • Good power output (11)
  • Durable (8)
  • Safe (8)
  • Good design (7)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Home use (7)
    • In the workshop (4)
    • Professional use (4)
    • Big jobs (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Avid do-it-yourselfer (7)

    Reviewed by 13 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 11-13

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Good little lathe

    By spottie

    from OH

    About Me Professional

    Pros

    • Decent Quality
    • Easy To Use
    • Powerful

    Cons

    • Finish Quality Slipping

    Best Uses

    • In The Workshop

    Comments about JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe:

    This is a fine lathe for small bowls, eggs, spindles, ect. I had to decide on the manual speed 12x20 with 3/4 hp or the variable speed 10x14 with 1/2 hp (both about $500). I choose more hp for future expansion and am impressed how easy it is to adjust the belt on the pullys. I am confident in my decision and would encourage others to do the same.

    (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    Lots of bang for little bucks !

    By Geppetto

    from Lyndhurst, NJ

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Powerful

    Cons

    • None I have foundyet

    Best Uses

    • In The Workshop

    Comments about JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe:

    [...]

    (18 of 18 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Jet 1220

    By Saw Dust Liberator

    from Orlando, Fl

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Durable

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe:

        I purchased this lathe to do demo's and when I wanted to haul along a lathe. It's a bit heavy for this but I appreciate it when I'm turning. I got the mobile base and put wheels on it. It has worked great with no real problems. [...] I would without reservations recommed this machine as I have found it to be a real work horse. It runs smooth and has plenty of power. I've even put my boring bar setup on it and it handles it without complaint.

        Displaying reviews 11-13

        Back to top

        Questions & Answers

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        3 Questions | 5 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-3
        • JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe

          Q:

          Does this lathe come with a chuck? If not, where might I find one and the cost?
          Asked on 10/29/2013 by Elmtree from Wichita Falls, Tx

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            This lathe is no longer available. The replacement for this lathe is model JWL1221VS. A chuck is not a requirement, but is handy when working on more than one piece at a time. Information pertaining to the chuck can be found on page 18 of the manual. Here is a link to the manual:
            http://content.jettools.com/assets/manuals/719200_man_EN.pdf

            Answered on 11/1/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
        • JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe

          Q:

          can this lathe be set up with a bed extender. if it can be used with bed extender witch extender should i purchase item numbers because i dont want to get wrong extender
          Asked on 2/25/2013 by j-rod from long island

          2 answers

          • A:

            A compatible extension for your lathe is the JET 708346 BE-20, 20-in Bed Extension (model #: JETN708346).

            Answered on 2/26/2013 by Community Answer from None
          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Yes, the model number for the bed extension is JWL-1220BE. It is a 28" bed extension.

            Answered on 2/26/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
        • JWL-1220, 12 in. x 20 in. 3/4 HP Woodworking Lathe

          Q:

          Is JWL-1220, 12x20 in. wookdworking lathe come with a stand?
          If not, is a stand available?
          Asked on 12/14/2012 by none from brevard, nc

          2 answers

          • A:

            No, this lathe does not come with a stand. There are several stands available for it. Here is one: http://www.cpojettools.com/jet-708352-jwl-1236--12-in-x-34-1-2-in-3-4-hp-woodworking-lathe/jetn708352,default,pd.html&xsell=jetn708376--3

            Answered on 12/14/2012 by Community Answer from None
          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            No, the stand is not included with this lathe. The JET 708378 JWL-1220S Adjustable Stand is recommended for this lathe.

            Answered on 1/14/2013 by Big Ken from Lawrenceville, GA
        Displaying questions 1-3

        Do you have a question about this product? 

         

        Warranty

        JET RED ASSURANCE Program


        Do you know about the JET RED ASSURANCE Program? Well, the JET RED ASSURANCE Program was designed to make sure you do! JET has the best and most dependable service in the Industry and they want to make sure you know about it. In addition, to their standard warranty JET offers the Industry's most dependable service and support guarantee. Click here to learn more about what JET RED ASSURANCE can do for you!


        5-Year

        WARRANTY AND SERVICE

        WMH Tool Group, Inc., warrants every product it sells. If one of our tools needs service or repair, one of our Authorized Service Centers located throughout the United States can give you quick service. In most cases, any of these WMH Tool Group Authorized Service Centers can authorize warranty repair, assist you in obtaining parts, or perform routine maintenance and major repair on your JET® tools. For the name of an Authorized Service Center in your area, call 1-800-274-6848.

        MORE INFORMATION
        This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

        WARRANTY

        This JET product carries a limited five-year warranty.

        WHAT IS COVERED
        This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

        WHO IS COVERED
        This warranty covers only the initial purchaser of the product.

        WHAT IS THE PERIOD OF COVERAGE
        The general JET warranty lasts for the time period specified in the product literature of each product.

        WHAT IS NOT COVERED
        Five Year Warranties do not cover woodworking (WW) products used for commercial, industrial or educational purposes. Woodworking products with Five Year Warranties that are used for commercial, industrial or education purposes revert to a One Year Warranty. This warranty does not cover defects due directly or indirectly to misuse, abuse, negligence or accidents, normal wear-and-tear, improper repair or alterations, or lack of maintenance.

        HOW TO GET SERVICE
        The product or part must be returned for examination, postage prepaid, to a location designated by us. For the name of the location nearest you, please call 1-800-274-6848.
        You must provide proof of initial purchase date and an explanation of the complaint must accompany the merchandise. If our inspection discloses a defect, we will repair or replace the product, or refund the purchase price, at our option. We will return the repaired product or replacement at our expense unless it is determined by us that there is no defect, or that the defect resulted from causes not within the scope of our warranty in which case we will, at your direction, dispose of or return the product. In the event you choose to have the product returned, you will be responsible for the handling and shipping costs of the return.

        HOW STATE LAW APPLIES
        This warranty gives you specific legal rights; you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

        LIMITATIONS ON THIS WARRANTY
        WMH TOOL GROUP LIMITS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE PERIOD OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY FOR EACH PRODUCT. EXCEPT AS STATED HEREIN, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS ARE EXCLUDED. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG THE IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. WMH TOOL GROUP SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR DEATH, INJURIES TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY, OR FOR INCIDENTAL, CONTINGENT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE USE OF OUR PRODUCTS. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

        WMH Tool Group sells through distributors only. The specifications in WMH catalogs are given as general information and are not binding. Members of WMH Tool Group reserve the right to effect at any time, without prior notice, those alterations to parts, fittings, and accessory equipment which they may deem necessary for any reason whatsoever.

        Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

        Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

        Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
        Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
        Express Delivery
        Priority Delivery
        Premium Delivery

        Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

        Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

        Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.

        Freight orders cannot be guaranteed by 12/24 delivery.