Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: JETN707410
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

JET JJP-10BTOS B3NCH 10 in. Benchtop Planer/Jointer Combo

List:
$600.00
Sale Price:
$499.99
You Save
17%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Today

Product Overview

Details

Looking for a powerful jointer and planer in your shop or on the go?, Look no further than the new JET, B3NCH 10", Benchtop Jointer/Planer Combo. This powerhouse gives you the 1-2 punch of features usually only found on big floor models. Precision adjustment knobs, a telescoping blade guard, and a large dust port are only a few of the features that make this jointer/planer a must-have for your home shop.
Features:
  • Compact benchtop design fits conveniently in smallshop environments
  • Combination benchtop jointer and planer provides a 2-in-1 machine to maximize workspace
  • Heavy-Duty 13 Amp motor for various cutting applications
  • Oversized, ergonomic knobs provide ease of use and maximum control
  • Rigid steel stand allows bandsaw transition from benchtop to the floor
  • Large aluminum extended fence makes joining stable and precise
  • Planing and joining tables lock to ensure precision cutting
  • Sheet metal outfeed table with height adjustment supports long workpieces and helps reduce snipe
  • Two high speed steel knives for precise, smooth cuts
Includes:
  • B3NCH, 10 in. Benchtop Planer/Jointer Combo - 707410
  • Heavy-Duty 13 Amp motor
  • Large aluminum extended fence
  • Telescoping blade guard
  • Two high speed steel knives
  • Sheet metal out feed table
  • Precision ergonomic adjustment knobs
Downloads:

Specifications

AC Voltage: 120V
Amperage: 13A
Cutterhead Speed (RPM): 9000
Dust Port: 2-1/2 in. / 4 in.
Fence Height: 4-7/8 in.
Fence Length: 25 in.
Fence Stops: 3
Fence Tilt (Front): 45 Degrees
Fence Tilt (Rear): 45 Degrees
Knife Length: 10-1/4 in.
Knife Thickness: 0.060 in.
Knife Width: 0.65 in.
Max. Stock Removal: 1/8 in.
No. of Knives: 2
Planing Capacity (Depth): 5/64 in.
PreWired Voltage: 120V
Table Dimensions: 36 in. x 10-1/4 in.

Recommendations

Reviews

3.8 / 5.0
24 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
4
14
4
1
1
Would you recommend?
Yes (18)
No (2)
Pros
Easy To Use (18)
Powerful (9)
Pros
Easy To Use
Small Shop Winner!
I was planning to purchase a full size 6" jointer but at the last minute opted for this 10" "bench top" jointer/planer because I was tempted by the 10" capacity. I'm glad I made the switch. I'm very please with this machine, it does what I need, is accurate and best of all takes up very shop space. My only complaint is that the fence cannot move across the face of the jointer otherwise great tool for the money.
April 28, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Infeed table out of alignment
The design and precision of workmanship of some aspects of this machine leave a lot to be desired. The upside is the compact size and combination of functions. Similar to a previous poster, the front edge of my infeed table was about 1/16" lower than the back edge, with no way to adjust this. To fix the back-to-front alignment, I custom made some small parts to replace the factory-made ones (infeed table spacer, part # JJP8BT-51), and also converted the infeed table from a depth-adjustable one to one that is fixed in depth at about 1/16", to enable me to adjust the alignment accurately. By design, the infeed table is suspended on two rods that pass between the front and back frame panels and through four infeed table spacers that ride in grooves cut into the frame. These grooves are angled at about 19 degrees downwards and to the right of the machine. Adjusting the depth of cut involves moving the infeed table in or out towards or away from the blades, and in the process sliding the spacers with the rods slightly up or down in their grooves. The spacers consist of a square side that rides in the grooves, and a concentric cylinder that fits into holes in the infeed table. In my replacement parts the cylinder is placed eccentrically with respect to the square, lifting the infeed table in the front and dropping it in the back, resulting in a more level infeed table. The two front spacers are identical to each other, and so are the two back ones. They fit more snugly than the originals, eliminating some of the loose play of the infeed table in the original design. By also tightening the front nuts on the suspension rods, the front of the rods were fixed firmly to the frame, and the back is left free to move as in the original. Now, small adjustments of the height adjustment knob rock the back edge of the infeed table slightly in or out and up or down, and allow for more accurate calibration.
November 16, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Worth the purchase
I use this product for jointing wood only, already have a 13" planer. I make cutting boards, Cedar TV Trays, Trivets, etc, mainly small stuff. I read reviews stating the outfeed table was out and assembly instructions were hard to understand. So I decided to upload a video on the assembly of mine, it may be helpful. Only part of the complaints I read from others was the fasteners loose in the box. I picked up the package and they all fell out as others stated. The out feed table was out probably due to shipping. Easy fix, remove side plates and there is an allen hex head screw on both sides to loosen and then adjust table and tighten them back, good to go. If you wish, you can look up my Youtube chanel (kwade942) and see the video @ JET 10 inch Jointer Planer Assembly. I am getting great service and as usually, CPO stores are excellent to deal with. Great price, high quality machine and sturdy when assembled. Oh, you will have to get an adapter for your Shop Vac to connect to the dust shoot.
September 28, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Great tool for the buck
I have owned this machine for about a year now and I love it.I will admit that when I first got it I wasn't too sure.Yes you will have to make some adjustments.The tables were not coplane right out of the box and because of the hasle of coplaning the tables,I never adjust the joiner depth of cut.I have to agree that the dust collector is not of the best design but I have adapted to it.All in all it has performed very well for me and I do use it a lot.I would certainly recommend this product to a friend.
January 28, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Good for the Money
It was difficult to set up because some parts weren't machined square. I called Jet & was promptly sent a replacement machine - Great customer service from this company.
October 20, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Good machine for small shop
The machine is a good design except for the fence not movable and the knifes are disposable (one use). The knifes set easily with a one-way dial indicator for a 100.00.
March 12, 2012
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
excellent product. poor packaging.
what little i've used this product it seems fine. what was very aggravating was that two of the plastic bags of small nuts,washers and bolts split open and went everywhere possible in the container, including in the planer itself. this could be disaster if you did not find them all before starting it up.
July 11, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
A few flaws, but overall a nice machine.
After eagerly opening up my new jointer/planer combo, I undertook the daunting task of assembly. It took me about 2 hours to completely assemble the tool. Overall the directions were easy to follow and the tools that were included as with most items were borderline useless. Get your own wrenches and Alan keys out. It was at this point with my family eager (they could have cared less) that I attempted to start the new tool in the living room. That is when the on/off switch fell apart in my hands. I will attribute this to bad shipping or manufacture defect. I called JET and they promptly shipped me a new one. So with some time on my hands I remembered reading a review of how the machine was shipped out of plane and it took hours to adjust it. So i started checking the machine over with a fine tooth comb (or a straight edge). The fence was off by a slight bit 1/16th of an inch if I had to guess. I loosed the bolts and adjusted it. At this point I found three large burrs on the planer fence. I again called JET and reported what I found, and they are shipping me a new fence now. After checking out the rest of the machine it was all very close to plane or dead on. I had to make a few minor adjustments, but overall that was not terribly difficult. I would say if you are a common weekend garage warrior like myself this machine is perfect. If you are an industrial every day making sawdust kinda guy (or girl) this is probably not for you. The infeed and outfeed beds are a little short causing some sniping on the ends of boards if you are not careful. Overall use and ease of use is nice, Converting from planer to jointer takes me about 2 min, and I am sure less once I get better at it.
February 4, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
so far,so good
This is my first planer and jointer. It's been a real learning experience. Had to adjust infeed table. Call Jet and they will send you the instructions. They don't tell you how to do it in the manual that comes with the machine. Blades were a little higher than the outfeed table. Had to adjust. Adjusting blades for the first time is frustrating, but once you get it right, it's very cool. Both the jointer and planer seem to work good. Ran a bunch of cherry boards through planer. Took a bunch of light cuts. Came out very nice. Almost no snipe. I attached a shelf to the bottom and I'm going to put a sand bag on it to cut down on the vibration. If you don't mind doing a lot of tweeking, this seems to be a good machine. Even if you don't like tweeking, for the price, I don't think you'll find a better planer/jointer. I'm very glad I bought this. But ask me again in a year.
February 10, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
easy to assemble, poor adjustment detail
Jet should read their own instructions.I worked for the Japanese and their manual reads like a translation from one language to english. Get your sequence in order and give better details of adjustments. Once completed, the machine works fine
May 18, 2011

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 8 answers
Is the only difference between this Model# JETN707410 and Model#: JETN707400 the with of cut (10" vs. 8")? And motor, quality of the table and other components, dust extraction, etc. are all the same?
eviturro on Mar 6, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Yes, these two lathes are basicly the same. Here are some of the differences:
Specs707410707400
Knife Size10" x.65"x.06"8.02"x65"x065
Max. Cutting Width10"8"
Cutting Thickness0.020" -4.72"0.20"-4.90"
Jointer Table Size36"x10-1/4"29"x8-1/4"
Planer Table Size10-3/4" x 10-1/2"10-5/8" x 8-1/2"
Planer Table w/Outfeed19-3/4" x 10-1/2"17-3/4" x 8-1/2"
Fence Size4-7/8" x 25"4-1/8" x 21"
Weight83.8#68.3#
Where can I get a stand for this planner?
joe bob on Oct 9, 2012
BEST ANSWER: You can purchase a stand for this 10-in Benchtop Planer/Jointer Combo from Global Industries. You also purchase this same Planer/Jointer Combo from Amazon.com, with a stand included & free shipping for the same price. Price as this deal.
Just put mine together last night, the Locking Knob "R" (in the manual) on back of machine (closer to center) Does it actually tighten down like the outboard knob (V)?
Mine just spins.
Zeek on Mar 10, 2016
BEST ANSWER: For technical assistance, please call 1-800-274-6848
Have you guys fixed the alignment issues and the warped in feed and out feed tables. And other issues that can be seen on Amazon??? Very interested in buying one but don't want one with the issues I see other people having.. Thank you
Tradesman on Dec 19, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Your question would be best answered by a JET technician (1-800-274-6848)
How to set the fence and table flush and square?
Shawn on Jul 27, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Your question would be best answered by a JET technician (1-800-274-6848)
looks great! how does the planer work? is it a set planer? Just put the board in after adjusting?
bill on Feb 9, 2015
BEST ANSWER: This manual will show you how the Planer works exactly, refer to pages 13-21:

http://content.jettools.com/assets/manuals/707410_man_EN.pdf

Warranty

JET RED ASSURANCE Program


Do you know about the JET RED ASSURANCE Program? Well, the JET RED ASSURANCE Program was designed to make sure you do! JET has the best and most dependable service in the Industry and they want to make sure you know about it. In addition, to their standard warranty JET offers the Industry's most dependable service and support guarantee. Click here to learn more about what JET RED ASSURANCE can do for you!


5-Year

WARRANTY AND SERVICE

WMH Tool Group, Inc., warrants every product it sells. If one of our tools needs service or repair, one of our Authorized Service Centers located throughout the United States can give you quick service. In most cases, any of these WMH Tool Group Authorized Service Centers can authorize warranty repair, assist you in obtaining parts, or perform routine maintenance and major repair on your JET® tools. For the name of an Authorized Service Center in your area, call 1-800-274-6848.

MORE INFORMATION
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WARRANTY

This JET product carries a limited five-year warranty.

WHAT IS COVERED
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WHO IS COVERED
This warranty covers only the initial purchaser of the product.

WHAT IS THE PERIOD OF COVERAGE
The general JET warranty lasts for the time period specified in the product literature of each product.

WHAT IS NOT COVERED
Five Year Warranties do not cover woodworking (WW) products used for commercial, industrial or educational purposes. Woodworking products with Five Year Warranties that are used for commercial, industrial or education purposes revert to a One Year Warranty. This warranty does not cover defects due directly or indirectly to misuse, abuse, negligence or accidents, normal wear-and-tear, improper repair or alterations, or lack of maintenance.

HOW TO GET SERVICE
The product or part must be returned for examination, postage prepaid, to a location designated by us. For the name of the location nearest you, please call 1-800-274-6848.
You must provide proof of initial purchase date and an explanation of the complaint must accompany the merchandise. If our inspection discloses a defect, we will repair or replace the product, or refund the purchase price, at our option. We will return the repaired product or replacement at our expense unless it is determined by us that there is no defect, or that the defect resulted from causes not within the scope of our warranty in which case we will, at your direction, dispose of or return the product. In the event you choose to have the product returned, you will be responsible for the handling and shipping costs of the return.

HOW STATE LAW APPLIES
This warranty gives you specific legal rights; you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

LIMITATIONS ON THIS WARRANTY
WMH TOOL GROUP LIMITS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE PERIOD OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY FOR EACH PRODUCT. EXCEPT AS STATED HEREIN, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS ARE EXCLUDED. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG THE IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. WMH TOOL GROUP SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR DEATH, INJURIES TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY, OR FOR INCIDENTAL, CONTINGENT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE USE OF OUR PRODUCTS. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

WMH Tool Group sells through distributors only. The specifications in WMH catalogs are given as general information and are not binding. Members of WMH Tool Group reserve the right to effect at any time, without prior notice, those alterations to parts, fittings, and accessory equipment which they may deem necessary for any reason whatsoever.