Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: JETN441305
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

JET SJ-5 5 Ton SJ Series Screw Jack

  • JET SJ-5 5 Ton SJ Series Screw Jack
List:
$44.99
Sale Price:
$34.99
You Save
22%
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow

Details

Features:
  • Contractor quality mechanical jack for all purpose lifts and supports
  • Holds heavy loads indefinitely and will not creep
  • Heavy-duty bell shaped cast base
  • Less effort required to lift capacity load with new design
  • Corrugated steel swivel head turns easily under load
  • Easy to carry and position with built-in handle
  • Head pivots to provide maximum contact
  • Complies with ANSI/ASME B30.1 standards
  • Turning bar not included
Includes:
  • 5 Ton SJ Series Screw Jack - 441305
Downloads:

Specifications

Weight: 7 lbs.
Height Closed: 9-in
Height Extended: 13 in.

Recommendations

Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
14 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
9
5
0
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (14)
Pros
Powerful (13)
Easy To Use (7)
Lightweight (6)
Best Uses
Home Repair (7)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Lightweight
Beats bottle jacks hands down
I used them to replace a rim joist. I used four topped with 4x4's to lift the floor joist. They turned extremely easy under load and lifted with ease. I would definately recommend these to anyone over a bottle jack. If for no other reason than the controlled lowering they afford you.
June 30, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Lightweight
Won't Let You Down
I found these jacks very easy to use. Rated at 5 tons, they have all the strength I'll ever need.
They're much better than hydraulic jacks, which I find lose oil after 5 years or more of storage. Hydraulic jacks are fine to change a tire, but I wouldn't count on them to hold a load for weeks.
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Lightweight
Does the job
The add-on bar to power the jack was not a good value, and so I used a bar I already had, though an extra would be nice. Rebar is too soft. Jack performs well and is essential when lowering in a controlled fashion after using a hydraulic bottle jack to raise a structure. Very satisfied with the purchase though cannot attest to how it would hold up under continued use such as a professional would demand. I will probably buy 2 more.
April 20, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Lightweight
Great Jack
Nice jacks I purchased 3 of these after purchaseing 2 of the 15 ton jacks cpo has great prices on the jacks [...] Iam useing these to jack a older house to replace seal plate.The 5 ton jacks are light weight and will work great for what Iam doing The 15 tons are much larger and also great to use.I also purchased the Turning bars when I bought the jacks.The prices are good [...]I would buy from cpo jet again.
June 10, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
This Screw Jack works just great.
I used these jacks to stablize a addition on my home. The nice thing is they are easy to reset after settling.
February 8, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Lightweight
Great product, would use again and again
Great product, very versitile with swivel head for uneven base that you may encounter. Very sturdy little jack.
November 2, 2010
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
affordable and durable
I used it on a mobile home to lift it few blocs up. It works great. it looks durable and good construction. its affordable as well.
October 16, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great jack
These jacks were the perfect tool to raise a staging floor joists.
July 17, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Excellent product,excellent service!
will last forever
October 16, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
I've purchased 10 over the last month
Lifting Cottage and Jet screw jacks are used as backup to hydralic jacks, great for lifting on their own or for backup
May 12, 2016

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 3 answers
What diameter turning bar fits this jack?
roadbuilder on May 20, 2016
BEST ANSWER: The diameter is 9/16-inch.
I need part of my kitchen jacked up where part of it is weak from a flood, will this jack work and should I purchase more than one? My kitchen is small, about 18'x10'
Vikki on Jul 6, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Yes, so long as it weight & total height of your extension meets the requirements of this jack.

Warranty

JET RED ASSURANCE Program


Do you know about the JET RED ASSURANCE Program? Well, the JET RED ASSURANCE Program was designed to make sure you do! JET has the best and most dependable service in the Industry and they want to make sure you know about it. In addition, to their standard warranty JET offers the Industry's most dependable service and support guarantee. Click here to learn more about what JET RED ASSURANCE can do for you!


5-Year

WARRANTY AND SERVICE

WMH Tool Group, Inc., warrants every product it sells. If one of our tools needs service or repair, one of our Authorized Service Centers located throughout the United States can give you quick service. In most cases, any of these WMH Tool Group Authorized Service Centers can authorize warranty repair, assist you in obtaining parts, or perform routine maintenance and major repair on your JET® tools. For the name of an Authorized Service Center in your area, call 1-800-274-6848.

MORE INFORMATION
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WARRANTY

This JET product carries a limited five-year warranty.

WHAT IS COVERED
This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the exceptions stated below. Cutting tools, abrasives and other consumables are excluded from warranty coverage.

WHO IS COVERED
This warranty covers only the initial purchaser of the product.

WHAT IS THE PERIOD OF COVERAGE
The general JET warranty lasts for the time period specified in the product literature of each product.

WHAT IS NOT COVERED
Five Year Warranties do not cover woodworking (WW) products used for commercial, industrial or educational purposes. Woodworking products with Five Year Warranties that are used for commercial, industrial or education purposes revert to a One Year Warranty. This warranty does not cover defects due directly or indirectly to misuse, abuse, negligence or accidents, normal wear-and-tear, improper repair or alterations, or lack of maintenance.

HOW TO GET SERVICE
The product or part must be returned for examination, postage prepaid, to a location designated by us. For the name of the location nearest you, please call 1-800-274-6848.
You must provide proof of initial purchase date and an explanation of the complaint must accompany the merchandise. If our inspection discloses a defect, we will repair or replace the product, or refund the purchase price, at our option. We will return the repaired product or replacement at our expense unless it is determined by us that there is no defect, or that the defect resulted from causes not within the scope of our warranty in which case we will, at your direction, dispose of or return the product. In the event you choose to have the product returned, you will be responsible for the handling and shipping costs of the return.

HOW STATE LAW APPLIES
This warranty gives you specific legal rights; you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

LIMITATIONS ON THIS WARRANTY
WMH TOOL GROUP LIMITS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE PERIOD OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY FOR EACH PRODUCT. EXCEPT AS STATED HEREIN, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS ARE EXCLUDED. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG THE IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. WMH TOOL GROUP SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR DEATH, INJURIES TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY, OR FOR INCIDENTAL, CONTINGENT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE USE OF OUR PRODUCTS. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

WMH Tool Group sells through distributors only. The specifications in WMH catalogs are given as general information and are not binding. Members of WMH Tool Group reserve the right to effect at any time, without prior notice, those alterations to parts, fittings, and accessory equipment which they may deem necessary for any reason whatsoever.