Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Super Savings on Select Bosch Items! - Ends Today!
Model#: FESN561287
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Festool KS 120 EB Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw

Model#: FESN561287
Our Price:
$1,450.00
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty
Free Shipping (continental U.S.)

Product Overview

Details

Capacity in a compact design. Kapex.
The Kapex is the most advanced sliding compound miter saw on the market today. In the hands of a carpenter, the Kapex makes cuts that rival the finest trim work out there. Engineered to be lightweight and compact, the KS 120 is the perfect saw for the workshop or the jobsite. Effective dust extraction, precise cuts, easy adjustments, and quality components are some of the features that should make the KS 120 the number one choice for professional tradesman.
Features:
  • Ergonomically designed carrying positions and lightweight 47 lbs. design with locking head provide maximum safety and portability
  • Counter spring balanced bevel adjustment system keeps head in position at any angle even when not locked in place
  • Compact magnesium alloy base offers extreme durability and saves space in the workshop
  • Bevel lock knob controls positive detents and locks bevel angle with three settings: positive detents at 0 and -45 degrees, free movement from -45 to 45 degrees, and free movement up to 47 degrees
  • Special cutting position that provides greater cutting capacity by utilizing the back portion of the blade more effectively
  • Rail forward design with robust 30mm rails prevents head play to ensure smooth, accurate cuts every time
  • Integrated dust ports and dust hood offer enhanced debris removal for cleaner results
  • Dual lasers help users easily align cuts from the left or right side of the blade by clearly defining material that needs removal during cut
  • MMC electronics provide constant blade speed while under load of maximum cutting efficiency
Includes:
  • Kapex KS 120 EB Sliding Compound Miter Saw - 561287
  • MiterFast Angle Transfer Device
  • Work Piece Clamp
  • 10 in. (260mm) 60T HW Saw Blade
  • Wrench
Downloads:

Specifications

Series: Kapex
Weight: 47 lbs.
Amperage: 13
Arbor Size: 1/8 in.
Bevel: Dual
Blade Diameter: 10-1/4 in.
Blade Speed (RPM): 3400
Cutting Capacity (0 Miter/0 Bevel): 12 in. x 3-15/32 in.
Cutting Capacity (45 Miter Left/0 Bevel): 8-15/32 in. x 3-15/32 in.
Cutting Capacity (45 Miter Left/45 Bevel Left): 8-15/32 in. x 2-1/8 in.
Cutting Capacity (45 Miter Left/45 Bevel Right): 8-15/32 in. x 1-3/8 in.
Cutting Capacity (45 Miter Right/0 Bevel): 8-15/32 in. x 3-15/32 in.
Laser Guide System: Yes
Max. Bevel Angle (Left): 47 Degrees
Max. Bevel Angle (Right): 47 Degrees
Max. Miter Angle (Left): 50 Degrees
Max. Miter Angle (Right): 60 Degrees
Slide System: Dual Rail
Voltage: 120V

Compare Similar Versions

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
FestoolKapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw
 
4.5

(based on 21 reviews)

89%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good design (19)
  • Easy to use (17)
  • Good power output (17)
  • Great blade (15)
  • Safe (13)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • In the field (15)
  • In the workshop (15)
  • Home improvement (12)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Professional (13), Avid do-it-yourselfer (6)

Reviewed by 21 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 16-20

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

One of the best out there

By Petko

from nantucket,MA

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Good Design
  • Powerful
  • Safe

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Home Improvement
    • In The Field
    • In The Workshop

    Comments about Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw:

    Well let's start with my cons for that saw.It'll probably sound strange but for me the blade is the biggest concern.I tried the 60t and the 80t(which cost 128$)and both are splitting the wood in the back of the cut.An old freud blade gives me better cut(splinterwise)then the festool one.I know that I can prevent that by putting auxiliary fence but I don't want to do that everytime I'm cutting piece of wood that doesn't need to be perfect.The other side of the coin is that it's hard to find other, then the festool blades, that fits Kapex.
    Now the good stuff....
    The laser is very good feature and my favorite is the the fine adjustable bevel
    It definitely has a lot of potential, but don't expect from it to be a space ship:) it is a miter saw

    (5 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

     
    3.0

    Not so versital

    By JeffnWM

    from maryland

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw:

    Doesn't cut common base board hieghts against the fences. Definately NOT a production trim saw.

    (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    KAPEX KS 120 EB Sliding Compound Miter S

    By Alcolanche

    from Omaha

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Good Design

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • In The Workshop

      Comments about Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw:

      Terrific saw, albeit a bit pricey. It arrived in a pretty beat up box that looked like it had been in a battle.

      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Greatest miter saw ever

      By pappdiddy

      from rochester NY

      About Me Professional

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Good Design
      • Great Blade
      • Powerful
      • Safe

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Home Improvement
        • In The Field

        Comments about Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw:

        Very easy to read and adjust angle settings. One of the best tools i ever owned.

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Meets my expectations. Money well spent.

        By Dan

        from Blythewood, SC

        About Me Professional

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Good Design
        • Great Blade

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Home Improvement
          • In The Field
          • In The Workshop

          Comments about Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw:

          I am primarily a furniture maker but have started building kitchen cabinets.
          The saw is very precise and well designed. The power has been adequate for all uses so far. For the price that I paid and my experience with other Festool products, I expected it to be great and it has been so far.

          Displaying reviews 16-20

          Back to top

          Questions & Answers

          Do you have questions about this product?

          Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          3 Questions | 3 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-3
          • Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw

            Q:

            Does the Kapex saw have adjustability. I have two(2) other saws that don't cut to 45 degrees. Can you "fine tune" the Kapex to do this?
            Asked on 5/20/2015 by Bigdog from Placitas, NM

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Yes, this unit has Bevel lock knob controls positive detents and locks bevel angle with three settings: positive detents at 0 and -45 degrees, free movement from -45 to 45 degrees, and free movement up to 47 degrees.

              Answered on 6/3/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
          • Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw

            Q:

            can i use this saw to cut steal and do yous offer a blade to cut steal and will it make a mess out of the saw if i cut steal and then go back to cut oak trim will it clean up if i blow it off or should i get a hole different saw to cut steal i like this saw to cut steal do to the slide option to cut bigger metal
            Asked on 5/18/2015 by Dales handy service from Dilworth MN 56529

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              The Festool Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw is not designed to cut steel.A totally different saw is recommended.

              Answered on 6/3/2015 by Dennis from Atl
          • Kapex Sliding Compound Miter Saw

            Q:

            will the slide arms get rusty if they get wet or pitted up if it gets rained on i work outside every day ????
            Asked on 5/18/2015 by Dales handy service from Dilworth MN 56529

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              I would not recommend using the Festool 561287 in any kind of wet or rainy environments.

              Answered on 5/18/2015 by RS from Atlanta
          Displaying questions 1-3

          Do you have a question about this product? 

           

          Warranty

          Festool Warranty

          Festool offers a 3-year warranty, one of the longest in the industry. This warranty is valid on the pre-condition that the tool is used and operated in compliance with the Festool operating instructions. Festool warrants that the specified tool will be free from defects in materials and workmanship for a term of 3 years from the date of purchase.

          Conditions of 1 + 2 warranty

          You are entitled to a free extended warranty (1 year + 2 years = 3 years) for your Festool power tool. Festool is responsible for all shipping costs during the first year of the warranty. During the second and third year of the warranty the customer is responsible for shipping the tool to Festool. Festool will pay for return shipping to the customer using UPS Ground Service. All warranty service is valid 3 years from the date of original purchase on your receipt or invoice.

          Festool makes no other warranty, express or implied, for Festool portable power tools. No agent, representative, distributor, dealer, or employee of Festool has the authority to increase or otherwise change the obligations or limitations of this warranty. The obligations of Festool in its sole discretion under this warranty shall be limited to the repair or replacement of any Festool portable power tool that is found to be defective as packaged with the User Manual.

          Excluded from the coverage under this warranty are: normal wear and tear; damages caused by misuse, abuse, or neglect; damage caused by anything other than defects in material and workmanship. This warranty does not apply to accessory items such as circular saw blades, drill bits, router bits, jigsaw blades, sanding belts, and grinding wheels. Also excluded are "wearing parts," such as carbon brushes, lamellas of air tools, rubber collars and seals, sanding discs and pads, and batteries.

          Festool portable power tools requiring replacement or repair are to be returned to Festool. Call (800) 554-8741 for address details. In no event shall Festool be liable for any consequential or incidental damages for breach of this or any other warranty, express or implied whatsoever. All warranties implied by state law, including the implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose are hereby limited to the duration of three years.

          Some states in the U.S. do not allow the limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. With the exception of any warranties implied by state or province law as hereby limited, the foregoing express limited warranty is exclusive and in lieu of all other warranties, guarantees, agreements, and similar obligations of Festool.

          This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state in the U.S.