Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Save up to 20% on Bare Tools, Batteries and Chargers with coupon CHARGEUP
No Sales Tax! See Details »
No Sales Tax

Sales tax is only applied to orders shipping to addresses within the states of California and Georgia. All other states do not require the collection of state taxes.
Fein 9.20.25 Turbo II 9 Gallon Wet/Dry Dust Extractor
Model#: FENN9-20-25
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Fein 9.20.25 Turbo II 9 Gallon Wet/Dry Dust Extractor

Model#: FENN9-20-25
This item is no longer available.
It has been replaced by the FENN92028236090.

Details

Clean job! - FEIN Turbo.
The dust extractors of the FEIN Turbo Series are the ideal combination for minimal dust when working with power tools in industry, in the workshop or on installation jobs. The convenient automatic on/off feature allows these professional and exceptionally quiet wet and dry dust extractors to be turned on and off by the switch on a connected power tool. FEIN Turbo Dust Extractors also have a soft start feature which reduces the starting current and avoids placing unnecessary demand on weaker electrical breakers. The dust extractors come with an extra long power cord and hose to give the user maximum working range.
Features:
  • Variable suction control allows you to adjust the power via a simple and durable switch
  • Variable suction control saves energy and reduces the noise level to an absolute minimum
  • Current setting is shown by an easily understandable and readable LED indicator
  • New design has an optimized shape and 6 wheels instead of 4 for added stability
  • Producing a mere 57.8 dB(A) noise level at 3.5 ft, the Fein Turbo II is one of the quietest vacuums available on the market today
  • Fein Turbo II features an automatic on/off switch - plug your sander into the panel mounted outlet and when you turn your sander on, the vacuum starts automatically
  • Vacuum continues to run for 3 seconds to clean the hose when the sander is shut off
  • Powerful wet and dry dust extractor with connection for power tools during workshop and installation use
  • 9 gallon capacity
  • Auto start for dust extraction when connected to your power tool with input of 5 to 2,000 watts
  • Can be used as a wet dust extractor with optional anti-foam filter
  • FEIN Turbo cooling technology uses a dual fan motor to prevent electrical damage and extends the life of the motor
  • FEIN Dust Extractors are the perfect combination of portability and power
Includes:
  • Turbo II 9 Gallon Wet/Dry Dust Extractor - 9-20-25

Specifications

Series: Turbo II
Weight: 28.5 lbs.
Air Flow: 116 CFM
Capacity: 9 Gal. Dry / 6.8 Gal. Wet

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Fein9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor
 
4.6

(based on 21 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (16)
  • Good power output (16)
  • Easy to store (9)
  • Good grip (8)
  • Good safety features (6)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • In the workshop (16)
    • Home repair (7)
    • In the field (5)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Professional (9), Avid do-it-yourselfer (8), Casual do-it-yourselfer (3)

    Reviewed by 21 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 11-15

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great Machine

    By Rob

    from Baltimore, MD

    About Me Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Powerful

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • In The Workshop

      Comments about 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor:

      I never realized how much I hated my old shop vacuum until I got this one. I'm just a DIYer, so I'm not putting this through an industrial stress test at home, but I generate a lot of sawdust from saws, routers, and sanding, so big chunks down to micro-fine particles, and it's quite sufficient for my needs. I couldn't pull the trigger on the true HEPA model, but the filter on this model is very good. I'm not sure I'd have realized any benefit by spending the extra $200 on HEPA, but then I'm not sanding drywall regularly. The hose is super long, which is great. It's nice that the vacuum itself is highly mobile, but if you don't have to drag it around, even better. I wish the hose were the wider 2-1/2" type, but at 16' in length, that diameter would get pretty bulky, and I guess I'd choose a longer but narrower hose over a shorter but bigger one. An adapter or two for larger diameter hoses or attachments would be nice to have included in the box, but I'm not gonna gripe too much considering how good the main product is. Lastly, this thing is so quiet. I think my old vacuum was louder than my tools. I had no idea you could have this much suction with so little noise.

       
      5.0

      Sooooo Glad I bought THIS Extractor!

      By Nicky P

      from Las Vegas, NV

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Store
      • Easy To Use
      • Good Grip
      • Powerful

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • In The Workshop

        Comments about 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor:

        I use this Dust Extractor with a y-splitter in my home workshop, dedicating one side to my chop saw and the other for normal dust colection and cleanup. This unit is exstreamly quite and very powerful. I can pop off the chop saw hose and easily wheel it in the shop but I'm finding that the 16' hose reaches wherever I need to go. I debated on spending the dough for even the on sale price but I'm enjoying my purchase and I'm not looking back. GREAT product CPO Fien!

         
        5.0

        Super vacuum

        By Fix it

        from Rochester. NY

        About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Powerful
        • Quiet

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • In The Field
          • In The Workshop
          • In The Yard

          Comments about 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor:

          Love this shop vac

           
          5.0

          I would buy this product again and again

          By Florian

          from Bonita Springs, FL

          About Me Professional

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Store
          • Easy To Use
          • Good Grip
          • Powerful

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • In The Workshop

            Comments about 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor:

            •Things that are great about it

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            A GREAT SYSTEM

            By 730waters

            from Maryland

            About Me Professional

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Easy To Store
            • Easy To Use
            • Good Safety Features
            • Powerful

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Home Repair
              • In The Field
              • In The Workshop

              Comments about 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor:

              Excellent Vac system, Great suction, The bag system works great versus the standard filter system. We had to cut 196 - 14" x 29" openings and when the suction got low all you had to do was tap around the filter bag and you were off and cutting again with full power. Would recommend to anyone that needs a great Vac....................

              Displaying reviews 11-15

              Back to top

              Questions & Answers

              Do you have questions about this product?

              get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

              3 Questions | 4 Answers
              Displaying questions 1-3
              • 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor

                Q:

                Can you connect more than one power tool to the vacuum and still have the function of the power tool turning on turning on the vac. Such as a portable table saw and chop saw hooked to one vac.

                Thank you Brit
                Asked on 11/20/2013 by Brit from Lawrence ks

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  It is recommend that only one tool be used at a time with this vac.

                  Answered on 11/21/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
              • 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor

                Q:

                were do you store the suction hose in comparison to the festools dust extractor
                Asked on 2/25/2013 by harman

                2 answers

                • A:

                  The Fein does not have a storage place for the suction hose. You can buy a basket for $50 to strap on the top. The Festools dust extractor has an integrated hose garage that has been added for easy hose storage.

                  Answered on 2/26/2013 by Community Answer from None
                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  The is no attachment to store the hose on this vacuum.

                  Answered on 2/26/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
              • 9-Gallon Turbo II Wet/Dry Dust Extractor

                Q:

                Hello,

                It is confusing what is included with the vac with regards to hoses and other assories?
                Thanks
                Johann
                Asked on 2/14/2013 by John from Naperville

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  The accessories that are included with this dust extractor are:
                  Hose, wheels, 5 micron filter and power tool adapter.

                  Answered on 2/15/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
              Displaying questions 1-3

              Do you have a question about this product? 

               

              Warranty

              Warranty

              FEIN One Year Standard Warranty

              Every FEIN power tool is carefully inspected, tested, and is subject to FEIN Quality Assurance's stringent controls. FEIN grants a manufacturer guarantee for precise construction and faultless material on its power tools for the duration of two years for first purchasers (consumers) and respectively one year for commercial first purchasers - appropriately as of purchase date.

              3-year FEIN PLUS guarantee:

              This guarantee period is extended to 3 years for all FEIN power tools purchased after 1/1/2005 (Except FEIN High-Frequency Power Tools, FEIN Accu Tec Screw Guns, FEIN Balancer, FEIN Pipe Processing Tools, FEIN Compressed Air Tools, FEIN Battery Packs and Battery Chargers) if the purchaser has registered within 4 weeks of the purchase date. Registration has to be done by the customer himself on the Internet. Register online here. The proof of registration, which has to be printed out immediately, is valid as the confirmation along with the original sales receipt, which shows the purchase date. Registration can be done only if the customer accepts the storage of the queried information.

              In case of a material or construction fault, a free repair will be done or in case a repair is impossible the free replacement of the device with a new one (or possibly a follow-up model).

              This warranty does not cover damages that are the result of improper use such as nonobservance of the instructions, overload, operation with wrong voltages, wrong type of electricity, or unsuited accessories, as well as external influence such as dropping or striking. Not covered by the warrantee are furthermore wear from operational use under normal conditions.

              Services covered by this guarantee declaration are provided solely by FEIN and by companies explicitly authorized for this by FEIN.

              In case of assertion of claims from this warranty the power tool concerned has to be completely submitted or sent in along with the original sales receipt (that shows the purchase date and the product name). Partially or completely disassembled power tools cannot be accepted.

              Contractual or legal warranty claims towards the retailer remain untouched by this manufacturer guarantee.

              Please note that the 3-year FEIN PLUS guarantee is valid only in certain countries. Please see www.fein.de/warranty for a list of these countries.