Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Up to $25 off your order with coupon LABORDAY »
Factory Reconditioned Milwaukee 6268-81 Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case
Model#: MILR6268-81
Email
|
Condition:
Reconditioned

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Factory Reconditioned Milwaukee 6268-81 Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield & Case

Model#: MILR6268-81
Retail:
$209.99
Our Price:
$169.99
Sale Price:
$144.99
You Save:
$65.00 (31%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Product Overview

Downloads

Details

Buy with confidence! Our Reconditioned items include all necessary parts and are guaranteed to function like new, backed by our 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please note however that reconditioned units received from the manufacturer may or may not include accessories shown with this listing.
The Milwaukee Orbital Jigsaw 6268-21 with LED light provides the ultimate accuracy, power, ergonomics, and versatility. The saw features an LED light for improved visibility of sight lines and a precision roller blade guide that yields the most accurate cuts of any shape. The 6.5 amp motor, 1 in. stroke with 3000 strokes per minute, tachometer feedback, and 4 position orbital cutting action gets the job done fast even in the toughest of materials. A cushion grip handle and counter balanced mechanism for low vibration provides optimal user comfort. The Quik-Lok blade clamp, keyless shoe adjustment of up to 45 degrees in both directions, and extra long 12 ft. 8 in. cord provide ultimate versatility.
Features:
  • LED light for improved sightline
  • Powerful 6.5 amp motor
  • Orbital action with 4 adjustment levels and 1 in. stroke length for faster cutting
  • Variable speed trigger - 0-3,000 SPM
  • Variable speed dial for repetitive cuts
  • Quik-Lok blade change system
  • Keyless shoe adjustment - 45 degrees in both directions
  • Precision roller blade guide for accurate cuts
  • Counter balanced for reduced vibration
  • Tachometer feedback for constant cutting speed
  • Cushion grip for superior gripping and control
Includes:
  • Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw - 6268-81
  • Anti-Splintering Device - 48-08-0531
  • Plastic Shoe Cover - 48-08-0533
  • Carrying Case - 48-55-6250
  • Dust Shield
  • Product Manual

Specifications

Length: 9.5 in.
Blade Type: T-Shank
Dial Speed Control: Yes
Keyless Blade Clamp: Yes
Orbital Action: Yes
SPM: 0 - 3,000
Shipping Weight: 9 lbs.
Stroke Length: 1-in
Voltage: 120V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeTop Handle Orbital Jig Saw with Dust Shield & Case
 
4.6

(based on 7 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (7)
  • Good design (7)
  • Good power output (6)
  • Great blade (4)
  • Safe (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • In the workshop (6)
    • Home improvement (5)
    • In the field (5)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Avid do-it-yourselfer (4), Professional (3)

    Reviewed by 7 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 6-7

    Back to top

    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    "The last jig saw I'll ever need !"

    By Jaded by other brands of tools.

    from Kewanee Il

    About Me Professional

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Good Design
    • Great Blade
    • Powerful
    • Safe

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Home Improvement
      • In The Field
      • In The Workshop

      Comments about Top Handle Orbital Jig Saw with Dust Shield & Case:

      I love this jig saw and how it feels in my hand. The smoothness, power, and dust sheild and led light are like an extension of my arm and is top shelf in my books as are ALL of Milwuakees power tools. Great quality comfortable to use and are two steps above all other power jig saws I've tried. I also love all the extra little features with Milwuakees tools. I've been in buisness for thirty years and will never buy any other brand of tools right down to even the work radio. [...]

      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      Love the LED headlight.

      By Hack-Master

      from New Britain, CT

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Good Design
      • Great Blade
      • Powerful
      • Safe

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Home Improvement
        • In The Field
        • In The Workshop

        Comments about Top Handle Orbital Jig Saw with Dust Shield & Case:

        I like this Orbital Jig Saw more than my other brands, and even though it walks on me slightly, it is substantially less than my other brands. I like the light to show you where you're cutting, nice feature. Comfortable and powerful.

        Displaying reviews 6-7

        Back to top

        Questions & Answers

         

        New Vs. Reconditioned

        Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.

        • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
        • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
        • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee;
          New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.

        Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
        Features: Same Same
        Specs: Same Same
        Includes: Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw with Dust Shield andamp; Case - 6268-21,
        Anti-Splintering Device - 48-08-0531,
        Plastic Shoe Cover - 48-08-0533,
        Carrying Case - 48-55-6250,
        (2) Blades,
        Dust Shield,
        Product Manual
        Top Handle Orbital Jigsaw - 6268-81,
        Anti-Splintering Device - 48-08-0531,
        Plastic Shoe Cover - 48-08-0533,
        Carrying Case - 48-55-6250,
        Dust Shield,
        Product Manual
        Availability: Out of Stock In Stock
        Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

        Warranty

        The Milwaukee Reconditioned Product Limited Warranty Every MILWAUKEE RECONDITIONED product is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. Subject to certain exceptions, MILWAUKEE will repair or replace any part on a reconditioned product which, after examination, is determined by MILWAUKEE to be defective in material or workmanship for a period of one (1) year after the date of purchase. Return the reconditioned product and a copy of proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service /Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not apply to damage that MILWAUKEE determines to be from repairs made or attempted by anyone other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, misuse, alterations, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents. THIS WARRANTY SUPERSEDES ANY PRIOR OR OTHER WARRANTIES CONTAINED IN ANY OPERATOR'S MANUAL OR OTHER DOCUMENTS RELATING TO THIS PRODUCT. THIS IS THE ONLY WARRANTY APPLICABLE TO THIS RECONDITIONED PRODUCT.

        All reconditioned product is etched or stamped with the MONTH & YEAR in which it was reconditioned, along with an “R” - Recondition Designation and the reconditioning plant location designation.


        Product etched or stamped with an RG09-08 or later date code will be covered by the above one (1) year limited warranty – if the date code reads RK08-08 or before it is covered by the Milwaukee five (5) year new tool limited warranty.

        Warranty Registration is not necessary to obtain the applicable warranty on a MILWAUKEE product. The reconditioning date of the product will be used to determine the warranty period if no proof of purchase is provided at the time warranty service is requested.

        MILWAUKEE does not cover return freight or labor charges associated with the inspection and testing of reconditioned product that is found by MILWAUKEE not to be a valid warranty claim. A valid warranty claim must be substantiated by the discovery of defective material or workmanship by MILWAUKEE.

        ACCEPTANCE OF THE EXCLUSIVE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN IS A CONDITION OF THE CONTRACT FOR THE PURCHASE OF EVERY MILWAUKEE RECONDITIONED PRODUCT. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THIS CONDITION, YOU SHOULD NOT PURCHASE THE PRODUCT. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, OR FOR ANY COSTS, ATTORNEY FEES, EXPENSES, LOSSES OR DELAYS ALLEGED TO BE AS A CONSEQUENCE OF ANY DAMAGE TO, FAILURE OF, OR DEFECT IN ANY PRODUCT INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY CLAIMS FOR LOSS OF PROFITS. THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED. WITHOUT LIMITING THE GENERALITY OF THE FOREGOING, MILWAUKEE DISCLAIMS ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE, AND ALL OTHER WARRANTIES.

        This warranty applies to RECONDITIONED product sold in the U.S.A., Canada and Mexico only.

        Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878