Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Save up to $50 on top popular brands - Shop Now »
Model#: MILR2790-80
Email
|
Condition:
Reconditioned

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Factory Reconditioned Milwaukee 2790-80 Job Site Radio

Model#: MILR2790-80
Retail:
$139.99
Our Price:
$119.00
Sale Price:
$89.00
You Save:
$50.99 (36%)
In Stock
Qty

Product Overview

Details

Buy with confidence! Our Reconditioned items include all necessary parts and are guaranteed to function like new, backed by our 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please note however that reconditioned units received from the manufacturer may or may not include accessories shown with this listing.
Powered by all Milwaukee 12V-28V batteries including M series, V series and NiCad; the Jobsite Radio delivers the highest reception accuracy and signal clarity in its class with an exclusive AM/FM tuner and digital processor. In addition, the Job Site Radio features premium speakers that produce a rich, full sound and a built in weather sealed MP3 compartment to protect MP3 players and other audio devices. Backed by legendary Milwaukee durability, a shock absorbing ABS polymer and steel construction protects internal components from weather and abusive job site conditions.
Features:
  • Exclusive AM/FM Tuner with Digital Processor - Delivers highest reception accuracy and signal clarity
  • Premium Speakers and 40 Watt Amplifier - Up to 6X more power than competitive radios
  • Weather Sealed Auxiliary Compartment - Protects MP3 players and other audio devices
  • Shock Absorbing ABS Polymer and Steel Construction - Protection against weather and abusive job site conditions
  • Customizable Equalizer and 10-Station Preset - Personalized sound and enhanced musical and vocal quality
  • AC/DC Versatility - Powered by Milwaukee M12, M18, V18, M28, Ni-Cd 12V to 28V, and AC outlet
  • Built-In Bottle Opener - Convenience on and off the job site
  • Durable Cord Wrap - Easily store the 6-foot AC cord
  • Does NOT charge batteries
Includes:
  • Job Site Radio - 2790-80
Downloads:

Specifications

Cordless: Yes
AC Voltage: 120V
Antenna Type: Pivot Cord
Auxiliary Inputs: 3.5mm Stereo / USB
Batteries Included: No
Battery Type: Li-Ion / Ni-Cd
Charging Capability: No
Media Compatibility: MP3 / WMA
Memory Presets: 10 AM / FM
Tuner: AM / FM
Voltage: 28V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
MilwaukeeJob Site Radio
 
4.2

(based on 154 reviews)

85%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (115)
  • Good grip (89)
  • Good power output (84)
  • Easy to store (49)
  • Good safety features (36)

Cons

  • Heavy (13)
  • Short battery life (5)
  • No battery charger (3)
  • Underpowered (3)

Best Uses

  • In the field (93)
  • In the workshop (91)
  • In the yard (83)
  • Home repair (57)
  • Gifts (30)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Professional (81), Avid do-it-yourselfer (38), Casual do-it-yourselfer (19)
    • Was this a gift?:
    • No (5)

Reviewed by 154 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 6-10

Back to top

 
1.0

No Warning Stopped Working

By WilPwr78

from Traverse City, MI

About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Pros

  • Easy To Store
  • Good Grip
  • Sturdy Outer Shell

Cons

  • Failed With No Warning
  • Quiet Compared To Sony

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • On A Shelf

Comments about Milwaukee Job Site Radio:

My first and probably my last Milwaukee product purchase. I expected this radio to at least last a year in the type of use I put it through. It sat near my machine at work until I took an office promotion and moved it to my office.
I work in a clean factory, where the unit was moved from my locker area to my machine about once a week. About a week after I moved into an office, I plugged it into the same outlet that my company laptop plugs into, and pressed power. Nothing. Has not powered up since. Complete failure as a product that costs over
$100.00.

I will be tossing this into the dumpster, and replacing it with a Sony, that a few of the guys have used around here for over five years.

Really a shame this is my first impression of Milwaukee tools.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Great Radio

By The Taz Man

from Appleton, Wisconsin

About Me Professional

Pros

  • Have 2 1 Outside 1 In Bas
  • Powerful
  • This Radio Has Great Soun

Cons

  • Wish It Had A Remote

Best Uses

  • In The Workshop
  • In The Yard
  • Pool Side

Comments about Milwaukee Job Site Radio:

I use this radio by the pool and workshop and also in garage

 
2.0

This one falls short for Milwaukee

By jac5253

from Pittsburgh, PA

About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Good Grip

Cons

  • Doesn't Charge Bateries
  • No Cd Player
  • Underpowered

Best Uses

  • Home Repair
  • In The Field

Comments about Milwaukee Job Site Radio:

This product definatley falls short for me.

Here's why I am retrning it:

- it doesn't charge the batteries when plugged in
- the sound isn't that amazing. others are better
- there is no CD player
- the radio is NOT built for outdoor weather

 
3.0

this one works

By george

from eastern shore, va

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Good Grip

Cons

  • Heavy

Best Uses

  • In The Field

Comments about Job Site Radio:

plays all day, eveyday

 
5.0

Fantastic for Job Site

By Jocko

from chicago,il

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Good Grip

Cons

    Best Uses

    • In The Field

    Comments about Job Site Radio:

    Versatile radio for use in the field.
    Battery power or outlet.
    Ipod works great when reception is weak.

    Displaying reviews 6-10

    Back to top

    Questions & Answers

    Do you have questions about this product?

    Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

    12 Questions | 16 Answers
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
    • Q:

      Radio won't come on when it's plugged up
      Asked on 5/5/2015 by Mar from Albany,Ga

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Please contact the manufacturer directly for troubleshooting assistance at 800-729-3878.

        Answered on 5/6/2015 by RS from Atlanta
    • Q:

      Is this radio water proof?
      Asked on 5/3/2015 by Ryan from Ky

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        The Milwaukee 2790-80 radio is not water proof.

        Answered on 5/4/2015 by Dennis from Atl
    • Q:

      can this product be used outside of the US especially the Philippines?
      Asked on 4/14/2015 by Bill

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        This product is built to be used on a 120v electrical outlet.

        Answered on 4/15/2015 by RS from Atlanta
    • Q:

      How come a new unit comes with a 5yr warranty, and a refurbished one, has a 1yr warranty????
      Asked on 1/20/2015 by ROCKIN' ROB from HELL, Ok

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        That is how the manufacturer chooses to warranty reconditioned tools.

        Answered on 1/21/2015 by RS from Atlanta
    • Q:

      Why can't we get an answer to the question, asked, over a month ago??? What is the diference between a model# 2790-20 and 2790-80???
      Asked on 1/20/2015 by ROCKIN' ROB from HELL, OK

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        The -20 is new and the -80 is reconditioned.

        Answered on 1/21/2015 by RS from Atlanta
    • Q:

      How long will it play with an m12 battery powering it?
      Asked on 12/21/2014 by mr. pitre from houma, Louisiana

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        6 to 8 hours.

        Answered on 2/26/2015 by Dennis from Atl
    • Q:

      What is the difference between the 2790-20 and the 2790-80
      Asked on 12/15/2014 by Tam from Burnet, Tx

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        The 2790-20 is a new tool and the 2790-80 is reconditioned.

        Answered on 2/23/2015 by Dennis from Atl
    • Q:

      Will this play music from a usb thumb drive?
      Asked on 10/10/2014 by Brian from United States

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Yes, this radio is equipped with a USB adapter.

        Answered on 4/2/2015 by Ray from Atlanta
    • Q:

      am I right to understand that the radio will not charge batteries? Will this defect of product be remedied soon?
      Asked on 11/3/2013 by gary from nebraska

      2 answers

      • A:

        It's not known if the newer model will have charging capabilities but I'm sure ithe company has heard what we want, they tried to make us happy by making it where u can use any battery. The next edition will probably even have outlets built in, it shouldn't be long for new radio since the FUEL edition is making its way

        Answered on 11/21/2013 by Marine 03XX from Louisiana
      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Yes, your are correct. Milwaukee radios so not have the functionality to charge batteries.

        Answered on 11/4/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
    • Q:

      can i use my ipod
      Asked on 5/24/2013 by matt from queens

      2 answers

      • A:

        yes ,ipod ,iphone

        Answered on 10/20/2013 by goral from calgary CA
      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        This radio is MP3 completable.

        Answered on 5/28/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

    Do you have a question about this product? 

     

    New Vs. Reconditioned

    What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

    Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
    • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
    • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
    • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
    Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
    Features: Same Same
    Specs: Same Same
    Includes: Job Site Radio - 2790-20 Job Site Radio - 2790-80
    Availability: In Stock In Stock
    Warranty: 5 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
    Price: $119.00 $89.00
    You Save: N/A $30.00 (25%)

    Warranty

    The Milwaukee Reconditioned Product Limited Warranty Every MILWAUKEE RECONDITIONED product is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship. Subject to certain exceptions, MILWAUKEE will repair or replace any part on a reconditioned product which, after examination, is determined by MILWAUKEE to be defective in material or workmanship for a period of one (1) year after the date of purchase. Return the reconditioned product and a copy of proof of purchase to a MILWAUKEE factory Service /Sales Support Branch location or MILWAUKEE Authorized Service Station, freight prepaid and insured. This warranty does not apply to damage that MILWAUKEE determines to be from repairs made or attempted by anyone other than MILWAUKEE authorized personnel, misuse, alterations, abuse, normal wear and tear, lack of maintenance, or accidents. THIS WARRANTY SUPERSEDES ANY PRIOR OR OTHER WARRANTIES CONTAINED IN ANY OPERATOR'S MANUAL OR OTHER DOCUMENTS RELATING TO THIS PRODUCT. THIS IS THE ONLY WARRANTY APPLICABLE TO THIS RECONDITIONED PRODUCT.

    All reconditioned product is etched or stamped with the MONTH & YEAR in which it was reconditioned, along with an “R” - Recondition Designation and the reconditioning plant location designation.


    Product etched or stamped with an RG09-08 or later date code will be covered by the above one (1) year limited warranty – if the date code reads RK08-08 or before it is covered by the Milwaukee five (5) year new tool limited warranty.

    Warranty Registration is not necessary to obtain the applicable warranty on a MILWAUKEE product. The reconditioning date of the product will be used to determine the warranty period if no proof of purchase is provided at the time warranty service is requested.

    MILWAUKEE does not cover return freight or labor charges associated with the inspection and testing of reconditioned product that is found by MILWAUKEE not to be a valid warranty claim. A valid warranty claim must be substantiated by the discovery of defective material or workmanship by MILWAUKEE.

    ACCEPTANCE OF THE EXCLUSIVE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT REMEDIES DESCRIBED HEREIN IS A CONDITION OF THE CONTRACT FOR THE PURCHASE OF EVERY MILWAUKEE RECONDITIONED PRODUCT. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THIS CONDITION, YOU SHOULD NOT PURCHASE THE PRODUCT. IN NO EVENT SHALL MILWAUKEE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, OR FOR ANY COSTS, ATTORNEY FEES, EXPENSES, LOSSES OR DELAYS ALLEGED TO BE AS A CONSEQUENCE OF ANY DAMAGE TO, FAILURE OF, OR DEFECT IN ANY PRODUCT INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY CLAIMS FOR LOSS OF PROFITS. THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS, WRITTEN OR ORAL, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED. WITHOUT LIMITING THE GENERALITY OF THE FOREGOING, MILWAUKEE DISCLAIMS ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR USE OR PURPOSE, AND ALL OTHER WARRANTIES.

    This warranty applies to RECONDITIONED product sold in the U.S.A., Canada and Mexico only.

    Please call Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation for warranty questions at 800-729-3878