Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
New Lower Prices on Top Brands
Factory Reconditioned Dremel 8220-DR-RT 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery Pack
Model#: DRLR8220-DR-RT
Email
|
Condition:
Reconditioned

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Factory Reconditioned Dremel 8220-DR-RT 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery Pack

Model#: DRLR8220-DR-RT
Retail:
$119.99
Our Price:
$99.00
Sale Price:
$72.99
You Save:
$47.00 (39%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

Buy with confidence! Our Reconditioned items include all necessary parts and are guaranteed to function like new, backed by our 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please note however that reconditioned units received from the manufacturer may or may not include accessories shown with this listing.
The Dremel 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool's variable-speed tool offers the highest performance and versatility of all Dremel cordless rotary tools. The increased strength of its motor facilitates maximum performance at all speed levels. The ability to use all existing Dremel accessories and attachments lets the user complete the widest range of projects. A slim ergonomic body provides a 360 degree rip zone for control in any position. Powered by 12V Max Lithium-Ion battery technology, it has a speed of cut that is two times faster than the leading cordless rotary tool.
Features:
  • EZ Twist nose cap with integrated wrench allows for fast accessory changes
  • Variable-speed precision control ranges from 5000 to 30,000 RPM for quick power adjustments to the task at hand
  • Separate On/Off switch and speed control retain speed settings for maximum control during any task
  • Cool-running ball bearing construction for smooth and quiet operation
  • Comfort grip housing for easier handling and better tool control
  • Compact and lightweight for easier handling and less fatigue
  • Long lasting 1.5 Ah Lithium-Ion battery pack provides more power and longer run times
Includes:
  • 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool - 8220-RT
  • 12V Max 1.5 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
  • 12V Charger
  • 952 3/8 in. Aluminum Oxide Grinding Stone - 2615110952
  • 445 1/2 in. Fine Sanding Band - 2615110445
  • 421 Polishing Compound - 2610918802
  • 84922 3/16 in. Silicon Carbide Grinding Stone - 2615584922
  • 932 3/8 in. Aluminum Oxide Grinding Stone - 2615110932
  • 403 Brush Wheel - 2615110403
  • 407 1/2 in. 60-Grit Sanding Band & Mandrel - 2615200407
  • 408 1/2 in. 60-Grit Sanding Band - 2615000450
  • 414 1/2 in. Felt Polishing Wheel - 2615000449
  • 401 Mandrel - 2615110401
  • 402 Mandrel with Screw - 2610927731
  • 540 1-1/4 in. Cut-Off Wheel - 2615110540
  • 432 1/2 in. 120-Grit Sanding Band - 2615000451

Specifications

Series: 12V Max
Cordless: Yes
Weight: 22 oz.
Accessories Included: 13
Battery Amp Hours: 1.5
Battery Type: Li-Ion
Charge Time: 60-min.
Collet: 4-Flat
Number of Speeds: Variable
Quick Fit Feature: EZ Twist
RPM: 5,000 - 30,000
Voltage: 12V

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dremel12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery Pack
 
4.8

(based on 9 reviews)

89%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to store (3)
  • Easy to use (3)
  • Good grip (3)
  • Good power output (3)
  • Good safety features (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Home repair (3)
    • In the workshop (3)
      • Was this a gift?:
      • No (3)

    Reviewed by 9 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 6-9

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Great product so far...works well

    By CaptnChrisS

    from Cape Cod, MA

    Verified Buyer

    Comments about 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery Pack:

    refurbed risk seems fine so far

     
    4.0

    Good tool but incomplete kit

    By Nanner

    from Nicholasville, KY

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • More power

    Cons

    • Not All Acc's Included

    Best Uses

    • Cutting
    • Precision Ginding

    Comments about 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery Pack:

    I ordered this reconditioned 8220, and it came missing the mini box that is used to store accessories in the tool box and also was missing the cutting guide, cutting bit and the battery. I called CPO and they sent me a pre-paid shipping label and cross shipped a new tool kit as soon as I dropped off the first one at UPS.

    The second one arrived a couple of days later. This time the battery was included (which I assume was a big mistake on the first kit), but it was still missing the mini box, cutting guide and cutter bit. I decided that was the best I was going to do and kept the second kit.

    I robbed the mini-box from a corded Dremel that I carry with me, put many of the other accessories that I had in an old Dremel box that had about 40 holes to insert the end of the 1/8" accessory bits into, and now I carry 2 Dremels and 3 Dremel boxes in my van. It works OK, but I still wish I would have received that mini-box to put the accessories in and I could get by with only 2 Dremel cases. I know it seems petty, but that little blue plastic box is a necessity. If you don't want a box to put your accessories in, then DON'T buy the reconditioned 8220, instead, get the BRAND NEW kit.

    The tool itself is great. I had an 8200 which I loved that grew legs and walked away. The 8220 is a great tool that was made better. Just think twice before you buy the reconditioned tool kit. I would not recommend the reconditioned tool kit to a friend, but I would recommend the NEW tool kit that comes with all of the accessories, including the blue mini-box, cutting guide and cutting bit.

    • Was this a gift?:
    • No
     
    4.0

    This defines 'handy'

    By Sonicmoon

    from Orange County, CA

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easily handled
    • Great battery life
    • Great power
    • Portable
    • Superb Speed Variability
    • super versatile

    Cons

    • Haven't Experienced One Y
    • None encountered yet

    Best Uses

    • Filing
    • Fine Precise Work
    • Grinding
    • Light sanding

    Comments about 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery Pack:

    First use was resizing the holes for new locksets in my interior doors. So precise and wonderful!

    • Was this a gift?:
    • Yes

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    awesome

    By tootsie

    from long beach california

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Cordless

    Cons

    • Longer Battety Life

    Best Uses

    • Everything Even Manipedi

    Comments about 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery Pack:

    I use my cordless dremel on everything

    • Was this a gift?:
    • No

    Displaying reviews 6-9

    Back to top

    Questions & Answers

    Do you have questions about this product?

    get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

    6 Questions | 8 Answers
    Displaying questions 1-6
    • Q:

      Is the case included ?
      Asked on 11/10/2014 by Pacholo from buenos aires, argentina

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        That unit does not come with a case.

        Answered on 11/20/2014 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      does this product come with one or two batteries
      Asked on 1/20/2014 by roy from huntington Beach cal

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        This item includes one battery and charger.

        Answered on 3/7/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
    • Q:

      Does this come with the accessories and charger as listed in the details? Thank you
      Asked on 12/11/2013 by Kel from TX

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Yes, the accessories and charger are included.

        Answered on 1/27/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
    • Q:

      Do the supplies, accessories and case come with the reconditioned Dremel 8220?
      Asked on 11/16/2013 by Sgt Lip from Ocala, Florida

      0 answers

    • Q:

      What is the difference between the 8200 and the 8220?
      Asked on 9/1/2013 by Jeff from Maryland

      3 answers

      • A:

        Actually the 8220 has a little more power than the 8200, and the 8220 runs best off the more powerful battery B812-01 that comes with it (1.5ah), whereas the 8200 comes with the 875 battery (1.3ah) which has a little less power. You can run the less powerful 8200 with the more powerful B812-01 battery, but from what I've read, you won't get the same amount of power as you would with the 8220 model with the same battery.

        Answered on 10/26/2013 by Martinator from Kansas City, MO
      • A:

        The previous answer is incorrect. The 8220 has 33% more run time than the 8200.

        Answered on 9/17/2013 by Joe from Prunedale, Calif.
      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        They are basically the same item. The 8200-DR-RT is reconditioned. Were as the 8220-1-28 is new.

        Answered on 9/4/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
    • Q:

      does this dremel come with the charger or is that extra ?
      Asked on 9/1/2013 by bear from Tucson, Arizona

      2 answers

      • A:

        As of Oct 26, 2013 the kit I bought came with one battery (B812-01), a charger, a small assortment of accessories, and the case to put it all in. Looks brand new!

        Answered on 10/26/2013 by Martinator from Kansas City, MO
      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Yes, there is a charger included.

        Answered on 9/4/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
    Displaying questions 1-6

    Do you have a question about this product? 

     

    New Vs. Reconditioned

    Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.

    • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
    • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
    • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee;
      New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.

    Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
    Features: Same Same
    Specs: Same Same
    Includes: 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool - 8220,
    12V Max 1.5 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery,
    12V Charger,
    952 3/8 in. Aluminum Oxide Grinding Stone - 2615110952,
    445 1/2 in. Fine Sanding Band - 2615110445,
    421 Polishing Compound - 2610918802,
    84922 3/16 in. Silicon Carbide Grinding Stone - 2615584922,
    932 3/8 in. Aluminum Oxide Grinding Stone - 2615110932,
    403 Brush Wheel - 2615110403,
    407 1/2 in. 60-Grit Sanding Band & Mandrel - 2615200407,
    408 1/2 in. 60-Grit Sanding Band - 2615000450,
    414 1/2 in. Felt Polishing Wheel - 2615000449,
    401 Mandrel - 2615110401,
    402 Mandrel with Screw - 2610927731,
    540 1-1/4 in. Cut-Off Wheel - 2615110540,
    432 1/2 in. 120-Grit Sanding Band - 2615000451,
    4-Flat Collet,
    Micro Case
    12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Rotary Tool - 8220-RT,
    12V Max 1.5 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery,
    12V Charger,
    952 3/8 in. Aluminum Oxide Grinding Stone - 2615110952,
    445 1/2 in. Fine Sanding Band - 2615110445,
    421 Polishing Compound - 2610918802,
    84922 3/16 in. Silicon Carbide Grinding Stone - 2615584922,
    932 3/8 in. Aluminum Oxide Grinding Stone - 2615110932,
    403 Brush Wheel - 2615110403,
    407 1/2 in. 60-Grit Sanding Band & Mandrel - 2615200407,
    408 1/2 in. 60-Grit Sanding Band - 2615000450,
    414 1/2 in. Felt Polishing Wheel - 2615000449,
    401 Mandrel - 2615110401,
    402 Mandrel with Screw - 2610927731,
    540 1-1/4 in. Cut-Off Wheel - 2615110540,
    432 1/2 in. 120-Grit Sanding Band - 2615000451
    Availability: In Stock In Stock
    Warranty: 2 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
    Price: $99.00 $72.99
    You Save: N/A $26.01 (26%)

    Warranty

    Dremel Warranty

    Corded Rotary Tools

    Your Dremel product is warranted against defective material or workmanship for a period of two years from date of purchase. In the event of a failure of a product to conform to this written warranty, please take the actions described below.

    Cordless Rotary Tools

    Your Dremel product is warranted against defective material or workmanship for a period of two years from date of purchase. In the event of a failure of a product to conform to this written warranty, please take the actions described below.

    Other Tools & Attachments

    Your Dremel product is warranted against defective material or workmanship for a period of two years from date of purchase. In the event of a failure of a product to conform to this written warranty, please take the actions described below.

    Reconditioned Tools

    Your Dremel product is warranted against defective material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase. In the event of a failure of a product to conform to this written warranty, please take the actions described below.


    • DO NOT return your product to the place of purchase.
    • Carefully package the product by itself, with no other items, and return it, freight prepaid, along with:
    • A copy of your dated proof of purchase (please keep a copy for yourself).
    • A written statement about the nature of the problem.
    • Your name, address and phone number to:

      UNITED STATES
      Dremel Service Center
      4915 21st Street
      Racine, WI 53406

      OR

      Dremel Service Center
      4631 E. Sunny Dune
      Palm Springs, CA 92264

      CANADA
      Giles Tool Agency
      6520 Lawrence Av. East
      Scarborough, Ont.
      Canada M1C 4A7

      OUTSIDE CONTINENTAL UNITED STATES
      See your local distributor or write to
      Dremel
      4915 21st Street
      Racine, WI 53406

    We recommend that the package be insured against loss or in transit damage for which we cannot be responsible.

    This warranty applies only to the original registered purchaser. DAMAGE TO THE PRODUCT RESULTING FROM TAMPERING, ACCIDENT, ABUSE, NEGLIGENCE, UNAUTHORIZED REPAIRS OR ALTERATIONS, UNAPPROVED ATTACHMENTS OR OTHER CAUSES UNRELATED TO PROBLEMS WITH MATERIAL OR WORKMANSHIP ARE NOT COVERED BY THIS WARRANTY.

    No employee, agent, dealer or other person is authorized to give any warranties on behalf of Dremel. If Dremel inspection shows that the problem was caused by problems with material or workmanship within the limitations of the warranty, Dremel will repair or replace the product free of charge and return product prepaid. Repairs made necessary by normal wear or abuse, or repair for product outside the warranty period, if they can be made, will be charged at regular factory prices.

    DREMEL MAKES NO OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND WHATEVER, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, AND ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE WHICH EXCEED THE ABOVE MENTIONED OBLIGATION ARE HEREBY DISCLAIMED BY DREMEL AND EXCLUDED FROM THIS LIMITED WARRANTY.

    This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. The obligation of the warrantor is solely to repair or replace the product. The warrantor is not liable for any incidental or consequential damages due to any such alleged defect. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusion may not apply to you.

    For prices and warranty fulfillment in the continental United States, contact your local Dremel distributor.