Need Help? 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Super savings on select Makita, Hitachi and Tanaka items! »
No Sales Tax! See Details »
No Sales Tax

Sales tax is only applied to orders shipping to addresses within the states of California and Georgia. All other states do not require the collection of state taxes.
Factory Reconditioned Bostitch U/HP118K 23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Pinner Kit
Model#: BSTRHP118K-R
Email
|
Condition:
Reconditioned

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Factory Reconditioned Bostitch U/HP118K 23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Pinner Kit

Model#: BSTRHP118K-R
Out of Stock
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663

Details

Buy with confidence! Our Reconditioned items include all necessary parts and are guaranteed to function like new, backed by our 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please note however that reconditioned units received from the manufacturer may or may not include accessories shown with this listing.
Features:
  • Adjustable high/low power control sets pin depth without changing compressor setting
  • Low profile nosepiece tapers down to contact point for clear line-of-sight
  • 19% greater pin capacity over competitive models for a wider range of fasteners
Includes:
  • 1-3/16 in. 23-Gauge Headless Pinner - U/HP118
  • Carrying Case
Downloads:

Specifications

Length: 12 in.
Width: 3 in.
Height: 11 in.
Weight: 2.3 lbs.
Air Inlet Size: 1/4 in.
Depth of Drive: Adjustable
Dry Fire Lockout: Yes
Fastener Capacity: 200
Fastener Collation: Adhesive
Fastener Gauge: 23
Fastener Type: Pin Nails
Firing Modes: Sequential Actuation
Fitting Type: NPT
Jam Clearance: Open Nose
Lubrication: Oil-Lube
Magazine Angle: Straight
Magazine Type: Side Loading
Max. Fastener Length: 1-3/16 in.
Min. Fastener Length: 1/2 in.
Operating Pressure - PSI: 70 - 120
Tip Style: Low Profile

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Bostitch23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Headless Pinner Kit
 
4.5

(based on 23 reviews)

96%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to load (23)
  • Lightweight (23)
  • Good power output (18)
  • Very safe (11)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Home use (15)
    • Professional (7)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Professional (12), Avid do-it-yourselfer (10)

    Reviewed by 23 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 11-15

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great Pinner for the Money!

    By Park Avenue

    from Fall River, Mass

    About Me Professional

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Easy To Load
    • Lightweight
    • Powerful

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Professional

      Comments about 23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Headless Pinner Kit:

      This pinner is awesome. Extremely powerful with such a small footprint and leaves a hole so so small. Some times you cant even see it so you have to add another nail. Definitely a must!

       
      4.0

      Really enjoy this product

      By Marion

      from Iowa

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Load
      • Lightweight
      • Powerful
      • Very Safe

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Home Use

        Comments about 23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Pinner Kit:

        Really comes in handy on fine work

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        23 ga headless pinner

        By boundryhunter

        from Henderson, Texas

        About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Load
        • Lightweight
        • Powerful
        • Very Safe

        Cons

        • None so far

        Best Uses

        • Home Use

        Comments about 23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Pinner Kit:

        I am using it on small cabinet. I have put on some small cove mould and a small crown moulding around the top and it has been excellent so far. No splits and you can hardly see the nail once it is in place, no need to use fillers.

        (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Best in its class!

        By FrankEC

        from Steeler country

        About Me Professional

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Easy To Load
        • Lightweight
        • Powerful
        • Very Safe
        • Well Made

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Home Use
          • Professional

          Comments about 23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Headless Pinner Kit:

          As a cabinet builder and finish carpenter I wouldn't want to be without a pinner. I have used a Grissly, Porter Cable and a Grip pin nailer. This nailer is my favorite in all ways. While I still use the other pinners when I'm using a lot of pin sizes, this is the first one I pick up. The only con I can think of is my "crafty" girlfriend keeps borrowing it. I gave her the Grip nailer but she still keeps borrowing my Stanley. Oh well, she is five stars to me as well.

          (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Paid to much

          By RED

          from Minneapolis MN

          About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Load
          • Lightweight
          • Powerful

          Cons

          • Noisy

          Best Uses

          • Home Use

          Comments about 23-Gauge 1-3/16 in. Headless Pinner Kit:

          The Bostitch pinner gun is nice to have when you are putting up window trim,rail,etc. but I found the same gun at [...] for $30 less than I paid.It is a great gun I like it alot.

          Displaying reviews 11-15

          Back to top

          Questions & Answers

           

          New Vs. Reconditioned

          Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.

          • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
          • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
          • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee;
            New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.

          Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
          Features: Same Same
          Specs: Same Same
          Includes: 1-3/16 in. 23-Gauge Headless Pinner - HP118,
          1/4 in. Air Fitting,
          (500) 1/2 in. Pins,
          (500) 3/4 in. Pins,
          (500) 1 in. Pins,
          Carrying Case
          1-3/16 in. 23-Gauge Headless Pinner - U/HP118,
          Carrying Case
          Availability: In Stock Out of Stock
          Warranty: 7 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

          Warranty

          Warranties

          Stanley Fastening Systems, L.P. 7 Year Limited Warranty (1 Year for Reconditioned Products) - U.S. and Canada Only  

          Effective December 1, 2005 Bostitch, L.P. warrants to the original retail purchaser that the product purchased is free from defects in material and workmanship, and agrees to repair or replace, at Bostitch's option, any defective Bostitch branded pneumatic stapler or nailer for a period of seven (7) years from date of purchase (one (1) year from the date of purchase for reconditioned pneumatic staplers or nailers and for new and reconditioned compressors and tools used in production applications). Warranty is not transferable. Proof of purchase date required. This warranty covers only damage resulting from defects in material or workmanship; it does not cover conditions or malfunctions resulting from normal wear, neglect, abuse, accident or repairs attempted or made by other than our national repair center or authorized warranty service centers. Driver blades, bumpers, o-rings, pistons and piston rings are considered normally wearing parts. For optimal performance of your Bostitch tool always use genuine Bostitch fasteners and replacement parts.

          This warranty IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER EXPRESS WARRANTIES AND with respect to compressors and tools used in production applications, limits to a period of one (1) year from the date of purchase all implied warranties INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. BOSTITCH SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES.

          Some states and countries do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state and country to country.