Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: DEWNDC515K
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Dewalt DC515K 18V Cordless 1/2 Gallon Wet/Dry Portable Vacuum

  • Dewalt DC515K 18V Cordless 1/2 Gallon Wet/Dry Portable Vacuum
List:
$169.99
Sale Price:
$129.99
You Save
24%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Today

Details

Features:
  • Runs off of 18V DEWALT battery packs for longer run-time
  • Dual clean-up modes allow for debris clean up with either the front utility nozzle or extendable rubber hose
  • 1/2 gallon tank with heavy-duty latch is easy to empty and clean
  • Gore wet or dry filter traps 99.7% of drywall dust at 0.3 Microns
  • Washable filter - simply tap or water rinse to clean
  • Heavy-duty rubber hose provides durability and flexibility
  • Large on and off switch is easy to access with one hand
  • This item may ship in the original manufacturer's packaging.
Includes:
  • 18V Cordless 1/2 Gallon Wet/Dry Portable Vacuum - DC515K
  • 18V Cordless XRP Battery
  • 1-Hour Charger

Specifications

Cordless: Yes
Weight: 6 lbs.
Capacity: 0.5 gal.
Hose Diameter: 1-1/4 in.
Hose Length: 2.5 ft.

Applications

  • Wet or dry pickup
  • Power to pick up drywall dust, sawdust, small screws, small nails, water, wire shavings, and general debris
  • More Versions Of This Item

    Item Name Price
    DEWNDC515B Dewalt 18V Cordless 1/2 Gallon Wet/Dry Portable Vacuum (Bare Tool)
    $77.99
    View »

    Recommendations

    Reviews

    4.8 / 5.0
    24 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    19
    5
    0
    0
    0
    Would you recommend?
    Yes (24)
    Pros
    Easy To Use (21)
    Powerful (20)
    Best Uses
    Home Repair (15)
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    18V Cordless 1/2 Gallon Wet/Dry Portable
    Works great.
    December 17, 2008
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    WONDERFUL!
    When I got this vacuum I was very impressed by how well it sucked things up. And to empty the debris box is very easy. I like the detachable hose because then you can get to smaller areas to suck things up!
    January 30, 2009
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Great little cordless vacuum
    This the best cordless vacuum we have ever had. Battery life is good and lot of power for around the house for quick pickups. Just great.
    September 11, 2009
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    whiz and bang
    this battery-operated vacuum has much power. i guess my living room carpet is very dirty. I vacuumed just a small area. When i went to clean the filter there was so much lint and cat hair. It is very good for the price. It is kinda loud sounding but that's just trivial compared to great it cleans.
    September 26, 2011
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    handy dandy vac
    I use this a lot more than I thought I would. Use it for small repair work or just general cleaning when getting the big vac out would make it a hassle.
    July 22, 2010
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Powerful, handy, portable - Great Vacuum
    Quick clean up for small jobs where pulling out a large shop vac and associated cords takes too much time. Also good for clean ups in the car where using a cord type vac isn't really needed.
    August 4, 2011
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    nice little detailing vacuum
    perfect for quick clean up in the shop or car. not the most powerful but very good for its size and use.
    October 21, 2011
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Great Tool
    This is just what I was looking for to use around the house,shop,garage & for my truck....
    February 12, 2014
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Excellent little vac!
    Got this vacuum to use around the fire place, as there is always ash and wood fragments to clean up. It works really well for that application. We've found about a dozen other things it works with as well, so we're sold! Great product and good dollar value!
    February 25, 2016
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    It's okay
    To clean dust
    September 18, 2014

    Questions & Answers

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 7 answers
    Is this ideal to vacuum the cars.
    Rod on May 18, 2016
    BEST ANSWER: Rod,
    I think so. It's got plenty of power. The battery charge will get you
    through one large, very dirty car or a couple of car less messy. Since the
    hose comes off the nozzle, there aren't many places it won't reach.
    Craig Burton
    Fibrenew of Metro Austin
    We rely on satisfied customers to build our business through their
    referrals. If you are happy with our service, please tell your friends,
    like us on Facebook
    ,
    and recommend us on Angie's List
    .
    web: www.fibrenew.com/metro-austin
    Will this unit work with a 20volt slide battery?
    E on Mar 16, 2015
    BEST ANSWER: The Dewalt dc515k is strictly for 18 volt xrp batteries.
    Can the Dewalt DC515K vac be powered by a Dewalt 18v #DC9098 battery ?
    Rich on Jul 19, 2013
    BEST ANSWER: No, the DC9098 cannot be used on this vac. The DC9098 is a post battery and this vac uses a slide battery.
    is there a hose to do the floor with handheld, model dc515k dewalt i saw someone usinging something like this item but it they were holding hand held and had a hose to floor??
    gg47 on Jan 8, 2013
    BEST ANSWER: Yes, the hose is 2-1/2 feet long. However, there is no attachments included with the vac.

    Warranty

    Most DEWALT® Tools purchased on or after January 1, 2004 come with a warranty package that includes:

    Three-Year Limited Warranty. DEWALT will repair, without charge, any defects due to faulty materials or workmanship for three years from the date of purchase. This warranty does not cover part failure due to normal wear or tool abuse. For further detail of warranty coverage and warranty repair information, visit www.dewalt.com or call 1-800-4-DEWALT (1-800-433-9258). This warranty does not apply to accessories or damage caused where repairs have been made or attempted by others. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may have other rights which vary in certain states or provinces.

    One-Year Free Service Contract. DEWALT will maintain the tool and replace worn parts caused by normal use, for free, any time during the first year after purchase.

    90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied with the performance of your DEWALT Power Tool, Laser, or Nailer for any reason, you can return it within 90 days from the date of purchase with a receipt for a full refund - no questions asked.