Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: BSTNMFN201
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bostitch MFN201 2 in. Manual Hardwood Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit

  • Bostitch MFN201 2 in. Manual Hardwood Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
This item is no longer available.
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663
Add to Cart

Details

Features:
  • Selectable drive mode to choose between single or multi-blow options
  • Graphite mallet with ergonomic comfort grip
  • Installs 1/2 in, 5/8 in. and 3/4 in. flooring
  • Rubber bumpers protect pre-finished floors against marring
  • Drives Bostitch "L" shaped hardwood flooring cleats
Includes:
  • Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer - MFN201
  • Mallet
  • Flooring Adapters (for 1/2 in. & 5/8 in. flooring)
  • Hex Wrenches
  • Carrying Case
Downloads:

Specifications

Weight: 8.6 lbs.
Base Type: Foot Plate
Dry Fire Lockout: No
Fastener Capacity: 120
Fastener Collation: Adhesive
Fastener Gauge: 16
Fastener Type: Flooring Cleat Nails
Firing Modes: Mallet
Jam Clearance: Open Nose
Lubrication: Oil-Lube
Magazine Type: Bottom Loading
Max. Fastener Length: 2 in.
Min. Fastener Length: 1-1/2 in.

Applications

  • Pre-finished and Unfinished hardwood flooring
  • Recommendations

    Reviews

    4.4 / 5.0
    12 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    7
    4
    0
    1
    0
    Would you recommend?
    Yes (11)
    No (1)
    Pros
    Powerful (10)
    Lightweight (5)
    Easy To Use (3)
    Cons
    Heavy (2)
    Best Uses
    Home Repair (2)
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    Lightweight
    Great gun no air needed!
    I am a professional Hardwood floor installer and sometimes when I go to job sites I find there is no power or just not enough plugs because of all the contractors piling up on them. Not anymore. I just pull this baby out and I am good to go. Great one hit design, heavy duty, easy to low maintenance. Just remember to hit it like you mean. Going from air to this will give you a good workout. I give this a A++
    August 26, 2011
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    GREAT TOOL - NO AIR REQUIRED
    First time installing hardwood floors and this tool worked great.
    May 3, 2009
    Recommendations
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Lightweight
    Not for average DIYer
    After reading all the reviews, pros and cons, I decided to give the manual nailer a try since it cost less than half of the pneumatic one. Big mistake I made. I thought I was a strong kind of guy (5'8", 165lb, gym rat) that should be able to drive in a 1.5" nailer with one hit. Wrong. After nailing down the first two row, I started using this manual nail on the Bellawood Red Oak 3/4". In 10 nails, I'd have one push all the way in flush. The other 9 are varies from 1/2 to 1/8" that needs to be nail in manually using hammer, chissel, flathead screw driver, etc. I thought row 3 and 4 were a learning curve, and I'd get better with row 5. Wrong again. I gave up. Returned this manual tool. Rented one from HD to finish my project.
    April 25, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Powerful
    Best Uses
    Home Repair
    Came as it should in very good shape
    Verything for the product is there and in very good shape it will come in very handy
    March 31, 2011
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    Lightweight
    Good stuff
    This is suppose to be Factory-Reconditioned tool but I couldn't find any signs of wear and tear on this tool. Not a single scratch! I would defenetly purchase another "factory-reconditioned" tool and not pay full price.
    June 4, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Easy To Use
    Good nailer for money
    Nailer fits most all floors and simply works well at a Good price. Nails are easy to buy at your local big box store--no special order stuff.
    December 4, 2009
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    does the job
    I have installed over 300 sq ft of hardwood, and plan to do another 800 with this nailer. It's nothing fancy--it is manual, but it works well.
    July 24, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    Cons
    Heavy
    First Time Success!
    The kit arrived already set up for the 3/4" material I was installing, so I was good to go from the very start. The set includes pads for two other material thicknesses. I have never done this type of flooring before and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. the nailer does require a very heavy blow from the included mallet but, as long as I did my part, the device functioned well.
    February 23, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    An excellent tool for laying flooring
    This cleat nailer operates reliably and does an excellent job, once you get used to it. A few small initial problems have been entirely my fault, part of the learning process. Strongly recommended for anyone installing modest ammounts of hardwood or other flooring, 1500 sq. ft. or less.
    February 28, 2012
    Recommendations
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
    Pros
    Powerful
    Cons
    Heavy
    I goy my bang for my buck
    I like the manual better then the air because of the tripping over the air line. I am a big guy and I have no problem with hitting the cleat flush. Love it no setting up air compressor and hose and electric cord. Happy with my purchase.
    June 3, 2014

    Questions & Answers

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

    Warranty

    Warranties

    Stanley Fastening Systems, L.P. 7 Year Limited Warranty (1 Year for Reconditioned Products) - U.S. and Canada Only  

    Effective December 1, 2005 Bostitch, L.P. warrants to the original retail purchaser that the product purchased is free from defects in material and workmanship, and agrees to repair or replace, at Bostitch's option, any defective Bostitch branded pneumatic stapler or nailer for a period of seven (7) years from date of purchase (one (1) year from the date of purchase for reconditioned pneumatic staplers or nailers and for new and reconditioned compressors and tools used in production applications). Warranty is not transferable. Proof of purchase date required. This warranty covers only damage resulting from defects in material or workmanship; it does not cover conditions or malfunctions resulting from normal wear, neglect, abuse, accident or repairs attempted or made by other than our national repair center or authorized warranty service centers. Driver blades, bumpers, o-rings, pistons and piston rings are considered normally wearing parts. For optimal performance of your Bostitch tool always use genuine Bostitch fasteners and replacement parts.

    This warranty IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER EXPRESS WARRANTIES AND with respect to compressors and tools used in production applications, limits to a period of one (1) year from the date of purchase all implied warranties INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. BOSTITCH SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES.

    Some states and countries do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state and country to country.