Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: BSTNGFN1664K
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bostitch GFN1664K 3.6V Cordless 16-Gauge 2-1/2 in. Straight Finish Nailer

  • Bostitch GFN1664K 3.6V Cordless 16-Gauge 2-1/2 in. Straight Finish Nailer
List:
$279.99
Sale Price:
$159.99
You Save
43%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Today
  • Due to federal regulations, this product can only be shipped within the continental US. Express delivery not available.

Details

Bostitch Cordless Nailers provide exactly what the pro has asked for; the flexibility and portability of a cordless nailer, with the power of a pneumatic nailer. They allow for quick and efficient movement around the jobsite, without messy cords and noisy compressors. Bostitch Cordless Nailers are designed for completing big projects with less time and energy. Choose the brand that pros have counted on for nearly half a century...choose Bostitch.
Please Note: Required fuel cell (Model 9B12062R) sold separately
Features:
  • Cordless nailer weighs only 4 lbs.
  • Precision balanced with battery in-line for ergonomics and control
  • Tool-free depth control for precise fastener placement
  • Low nail lock-out prevents dry fire and extends tool life
  • Tool-free jam clearance reduces downtime
  • Over-molded grip for comfort and control
  • Utility hook
  • Includes car charger for charging on the go
Includes:
  • 16-Gauge Cordless Straight Finish Nailer - GFN1664K
  • 3.6V Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Wall Charger
  • Car Charger
  • Carry Case

Specifications

Cordless: Yes
Length: 10.25 in.
Width: 3.375 in.
Height: 10.938 in.
Weight: 4 lbs.
Air Inlet Size: 1/4 in.
Depth of Drive: Adjustable
Dry Fire Lockout: Yes
Fastener Capacity: 100
Fastener Collation: Adhesive
Fastener Gauge: 16
Fastener Type: Finish Nails
Firing Modes: Sequential Actuation
Fitting Type: NPT
Jam Clearance: Latch
Magazine Angle: Straight
Magazine Type: Bottom Loading
Max. Fastener Length: 2-1/2 in.
Min. Fastener Length: 1 in.
Tip Style: Non-Marring

Recommendations

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
20 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
15
4
1
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (20)
Pros
Lightweight (18)
Powerful (4)
Best Uses
Small Projects (11)
Home Repair (10)
Large Projects (8)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Best Uses
Large Projects
Small Projects
Home Repair
Wonderful Tool
This is the first nail gun I have ever owned and I absolutely love it. It's very light, plenty of power, and it has a really good, solid feel. I've never had a jam, it's just a very well made tool. I'm considering buying the framing nailer as well.
December 21, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Best Uses
Large Projects
Small Projects
Home Repair
GREAT PRODUCT WITH AN AWESOME PRICE CPO
Awesome finish nailer very light weight. I just purchased the framing nailer
March 22, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Best Uses
Large Projects
Small Projects
Home Repair
My first nail gun
Put up shelves in a closest using 16" pine boards. Nailer was flawless. I like the cordless nature of the gun over having an air hose. Even though the air guns are smaller, the bostitch nailer is not too big for uses with enough space... even a smallish closest I was working in.

I didn't need to adjust the nail depth as it was spot on when it arrived. But I can't comment on how well the depth adjustment works.

Only nit, and it's a small one, is that the safety kicks in when 3 nails remain making you load more nails before you can continue.

After using it for one project, I don't see much wrong with it. In my inexperienced opinion, the nailer is perfect.
February 11, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Top notch
I have only used it once putting up bead board for a front porch ceiling. I shot 348 nails and had no problems. No jams, battery and fuel cannister easily handled the task. Once I dialed in the depth the last nail was driven at the exact same depth as the first one.

It is so much lighter then the corded Bostitch I used previously that now and then I would look around for my gun and it was actually hanging on my toolbelt. I will be loaning it to a buddy who is trimming out a house the next few weeks and look forward to see what he says. Once the price comes down on these the compressor driven ones will be gone for good IMO.

Now for roofing work...that is an entirely different story! Compressor all the way.
October 23, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Best Uses
Large Projects
Small Projects
Home Repair
"Great Fathers Day Gift"
No more loud compressors. No more hoses to drag around or pull up above your head while working. The nailer operates quietly, efficiently, and can go anywhere. Easy to load nails and change out for different areas of use around the job site.
I took a long time to decide between air compressors or cordless. I used air guns for quite some time and they always made the jod go very easy. Now with the price within reach I made the jump to cordless and boy am I glad I did.
The nailer is very light weight at only 4 pounds and can go all day. Magazine holds 100 nails and they can be changed out to another size very easily when needed. I feel like a kid with a new toy and am looking for more projects around the house.
June 4, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Great product,Great price.
I purchased this nailer and liked it so much,that I also purchased the 18 ga cordless finish nailer,the 18 ga flooring stapler, and the cordless framing nailer.So far they have made my jobs a lot easier and faster.
December 4, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Best Uses
Large Projects
Small Projects
Home Repair
Not used yet.
I have not yet used this finish nailer as I purchased it for several near future projects. I trust Bostich reputation and quality and am confident that I will not be disappointed. The only downside is that a finish nailer is just that- not for framing projects that require a high strength fasteners for which one would need a framing nailer. I wish there was a double duty nailer that would accommodate both needs so that there would not be a need to buy two separate nailers.
December 22, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Best Uses
Small Projects
Home Repair
i will recommend this tool
I enjoy using this, no compressor or hoses, quick and easy for small jobs
December 30, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
Best Uses
Large Projects
Small Projects
I would buy this product again
Fantastic nail gun at a great price!
July 9, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Lightweight
great nailer
Love this nailer need to get the framing nailer too.
October 7, 2013

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 3 answers
just want to know if it works off the battery only or does it have a gas pack to?
Randy on Oct 12, 2012
BEST ANSWER: A fuel cell as well as a battery will be needed for this nailer to operate correctly
Relative to item number GFN1664K there is conflicting info regarding its description and the technical details. The description identifies this is a battery powered finish nailer and the technical data identifies the air input is 1/4 inch which tells me there is a pneumatic connection to this nailer. Which is correct? Is this a battery/gas charge nailer or is this a pneumatic nailer??? I believe this is not a pneumatic nailer but is a battery/gas nailer. Please confirm asap as I would like to order this momentarily, thanks.
George on Oct 18, 2014
BEST ANSWER: It is a 3.6 battery powered finish nailer.

Warranty

Warranties

Stanley Fastening Systems, L.P. 7 Year Limited Warranty (1 Year for Reconditioned Products) - U.S. and Canada Only  

Effective December 1, 2005 Bostitch, L.P. warrants to the original retail purchaser that the product purchased is free from defects in material and workmanship, and agrees to repair or replace, at Bostitch's option, any defective Bostitch branded pneumatic stapler or nailer for a period of seven (7) years from date of purchase (one (1) year from the date of purchase for reconditioned pneumatic staplers or nailers and for new and reconditioned compressors and tools used in production applications). Warranty is not transferable. Proof of purchase date required. This warranty covers only damage resulting from defects in material or workmanship; it does not cover conditions or malfunctions resulting from normal wear, neglect, abuse, accident or repairs attempted or made by other than our national repair center or authorized warranty service centers. Driver blades, bumpers, o-rings, pistons and piston rings are considered normally wearing parts. For optimal performance of your Bostitch tool always use genuine Bostitch fasteners and replacement parts.

This warranty IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER EXPRESS WARRANTIES AND with respect to compressors and tools used in production applications, limits to a period of one (1) year from the date of purchase all implied warranties INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. BOSTITCH SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES.

Some states and countries do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state and country to country.