Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: BSTNCAP1512-OF
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bostitch CAP1512-OF Trim Air 1.5 HP (Running) 1.2 Gallon Oil-Free Hand Carry High-Output Compressor

List:
$159.99
Sale Price:
$132.99
You Save
17%
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow

Details

Features:
  • High-ouput oil-free pump delivers 2.8 CFM @ 90 PSI and 150 PSI max working pressure for multiple finish tool operation
  • 1.2 gallon, 1.5 HP running motor draws only 12 amps for easy start-up without tripping circuit breakers
  • Weighs only 23.5 lbs.
  • Extremely small cube design for easy portability
  • LED on/off switch lets you know the compressor is ON to reduce low-pressure misfires
  • Integrated control panel with roll-cage protects gauges from jobsite damage
  • On-board storage for tool, hose, accessories, and fasteners which allows for fast set-up and clean-up for contractors
  • Integrated cord wrap for improved portability
  • Ball type drain valve for improved durability and easy draining
  • Non-marring rubber ft. to protect finished floors and countertops
Includes:
  • Trim Air 1.5 HP (Running) 1.2 Gallon High-Output Compressor - CAP1512-OF

Specifications

Weight: 23.5 lbs.
AC Voltage: 120V
Air Consumption at 90 PSI - SCFM: 2.8
Air Inlet Size: 1/4 in.
Amperage: 12
Fitting Type: NPT
Horsepower: 2
Lubrication: Oil-Free
Operating Pressure - PSI: 120
Power Type: Electric
Running Horsepower: 1.5
Tank Capacity: 1.2 gal.
Tank Orientation: Horizontal
Tank Style: Hand Carry

Recommendations

Reviews

4.5 / 5.0
26 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
17
6
2
0
1
Would you recommend?
Yes (23)
No (3)
Pros
Easy To Use (21)
Powerful (10)
Lightweight (9)
Best Uses
Home Repair (10)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Great little compressor
Bought this compressor primarily for small jobs in the field. Very light and has proven powerful and reliable. Additional benefit for RV'ers... this unit has plenty of cfm to fill the tires on my motorhome and is small and light for easy storage. Threw my old high-dollar rv inflator away... no comparison.
November 12, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Awesome
Most professional mini compressor I have ever used. Very fast.
December 30, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
It's a Bostitch. Never let's me down
I was tired of lugging my pancake around, like 70 lbs. This lightweight 23 pound does everything it did and quieter too. No complaints.
February 7, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Best Uses
Home Repair
Bostitch come thru with another winner
Use it to power finish nailers and staplers. It lives up to its billing. It weighs about 20 lbs less than my next lightest compressor, so it is a favorite for hauling around the house. As long as I use it for what it was designed for, it's "the berries".
July 23, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Perfect size, with great features
I use it for everything except big roofing an framing jobs. I great for everything else. I like the features like a place to rap the cord and a hose holder. Handles are nice location. It's all good.
August 25, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Lightweight
A joy to use!
Works well. cycles fast. It is very loud for a small machine. No oomph for blowing dust. At 23 lbs much easier to use than my 57 lb Emglo. It's very good at what it's intended to for, that is for carpentry trimming
August 19, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
easy on the back
small light and has a place to store a brad nailer or your air hose.just all round good.
June 2, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
GOOD Compressor!
Quick work installing trim molding. Fast charge up also.
January 18, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Lightweight
Its called trim air for a reason
Use on finish guns, staple guns and rivet gun. Have tried on a framing gun and as said by others its not enough (3-5 nails and its running again), but as the name says its for trim.
April 20, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Lightweight
Great Compressor for my staple gun
I use compressor to power my staple gun which I use to secure my canvas art images to stretcher frames. This compressor is fairly quiet for compressors.
January 26, 2015

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 6 answers
Will this unit hold air pressure until called for?
Pete on Nov 28, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it will hold air pressure until you need it. It has an LED on/off switch to let you know when the compressor is running. It takes 45 seconds to charge from 0 to 150 psi.
Will this run framing nailers?
Pete on Oct 6, 2012
BEST ANSWER: No, Trim Air 1.5 HP Compressor is meant for finishing nailers. It has a 50% duty rating, using it for roofing or framing would make the compressor run almost constantly and burn out quickly.
I am going to fit this in a tool cabinet what are the physical demons ions? How much does it cost? What is the do rating
PHIL on Feb 7, 2016
BEST ANSWER: The dimensions are as follows: 17 x 13 x 11 inches . For pricing, please visit www.cpooutlets.com
size of unit
jt on Jul 10, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The dimensions of the compressor are 18 x 13 x 15 inches. The weight of the unit is 26 pounds.

Warranty

Warranties

Stanley Fastening Systems, L.P. 7 Year Limited Warranty (1 Year for Reconditioned Products) - U.S. and Canada Only  

Effective December 1, 2005 Bostitch, L.P. warrants to the original retail purchaser that the product purchased is free from defects in material and workmanship, and agrees to repair or replace, at Bostitch's option, any defective Bostitch branded pneumatic stapler or nailer for a period of seven (7) years from date of purchase (one (1) year from the date of purchase for reconditioned pneumatic staplers or nailers and for new and reconditioned compressors and tools used in production applications). Warranty is not transferable. Proof of purchase date required. This warranty covers only damage resulting from defects in material or workmanship; it does not cover conditions or malfunctions resulting from normal wear, neglect, abuse, accident or repairs attempted or made by other than our national repair center or authorized warranty service centers. Driver blades, bumpers, o-rings, pistons and piston rings are considered normally wearing parts. For optimal performance of your Bostitch tool always use genuine Bostitch fasteners and replacement parts.

This warranty IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER EXPRESS WARRANTIES AND with respect to compressors and tools used in production applications, limits to a period of one (1) year from the date of purchase all implied warranties INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. BOSTITCH SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES.

Some states and countries do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state and country to country.