Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Super Savings on Select Bosch Items!
Model#: BSHNRA1171
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bosch RA1171 Cabinet Style Router Table

Model#: BSHNRA1171
Retail:
$209.99
Our Price:
$189.99
Sale Price:
$149.00
You Save:
$60.99 (29%) $40.99 (22%)
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
Qty

Details

Cabinet-style for better dust collection and noise reduction.
2 Dust collection ports for standard 2-1/2 in. vacuum hoses
Features:
  • Tall aluminum fence with adjustable MDF face plates - 4-7/8 in. x 25-1/8 in. supports taller work pieces
  • Rigid aluminum router mounting plate - pre-drilled for a wide variety of routers
  • 2 adjustable featherboards to attach to fence and table - provides additional guidance and kickback protection
  • Accessory slot accepts featherboard and 3/4 in. optional accessories such as miter gauge
  • 2 Dust collection ports for standard 2-1/2 in. vacuum hoses
Includes:
  • Cabinet Style Router Table - RA1171
  • (3) Mounting Plate Insert Rings
  • Hardware for Mounting Most Bosch Routers
  • (2) Adjustable Featherboards
  • Adjustable Clear Guard
  • Starter Pin and Guard
  • (2) 1/16 in. Thick Outfeed Fence Shims
Downloads:

Specifications

Width: 25.5 in.
Height: 14.5 in.
Depth: 15.875 in.
Weight: 42 lbs.
*Note: Fixed Base Models Only
Max. Fence Opening: 3-3/16-in
Max. Throat Opening: 3-5/8-in
Predrilled for routers:
Shipping Weight: 45.65 lbs.
Works with bases:

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
BoschBenchtop Router Table
 
3.7

(based on 15 reviews)

73%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (7)
  • Good safety features (4)
  • Easy to store (3)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • In the workshop (7)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Avid do-it-yourselfer (4), Professional (3)

Reviewed by 15 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 6-10

Back to top

 
4.0

nice little router table

By plastic man

from Lakebay, WA

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Store
  • Easy To Use
  • Good Safety Features

Cons

  • Aluminum Work Surface Not

Best Uses

  • In The Workshop

Comments about Benchtop Router Table:

table has aluminum center plate.the surface of which is not ideal for sliding some plastics against.very easy assembly.heavy, high quality.

 
5.0

Router Table

By Woodworker

from Far Rock

About Me Professional

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Store
  • Easy To Use
  • Good Grip
  • Good Safety Features
  • Powerful

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Apartment
    • But You
    • Easy Closet Storage
    • In The Workshop

    Comments about Benchtop Router Table:

    This router table is great for any location.
    Side jobs, or jobsites easy to carry and storage.
    compatible with other routers and the plate is strong.
    I use it in my apartment and store it in the closet after use. if i have a side job i'll take the table with me to use. Stable, strong withstand vibration from the router especially 3.25 HP Routers.
    Best 3.25 HP Routers to use with table is Bosch Router.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    RA1171 router table

    By Norm

    from Zephyrhills, FL

    Comments about Bosch Benchtop Router Table:

    Purchased this March 2011 and use it to make frames for my wife's paintings, shelf units, bird houses etc etc. In general this is a very good tool for the price. The only problem I find is the router fence, very hard to align and I find it is much simpler to use a metal bar and clamp it to the table top. My question: Is a better fence avaiable for this model ??

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    3.0

    Sturdy Table

    By D3K45

    from SW Virginia

    Comments about Bosch Benchtop Router Table:

    Have been using for several weeks and found two cons: 1) The fence has two independent lock down bolts making it tedious to set correctly. the marks on the table don' t seem to align the fence parralell. Have to measure from the face to a fixed point on the table for exact setting. 2) The router mounting plate is below the table surface by about 0.025 - 0.030" which causes a slight difference in cuts, especially noticable when I used a dove tail jig. I plan to level the insert with shim stock. The accessory insert that according to the manual is used to adapt routers not listed, is not available - never released according to Bosch. Other than this it is a good table for intermittent use.

     
    5.0

    RA1171 Router Table

    By Kupe

    from 80127

    Pros

    • Easy to use
    • High Quality
    • Multifunctional

    Cons

    • tolerances are not as tight as they could be

    Best Uses

      Comments about Bosch Benchtop Router Table:

      A great product for the home wood worker. I used this in combination with my Bosch router but looking at the connection plate I would assume that it would work with other brands. Once you get over the setup (this product must be fully assembled) and the learning curve on how to use the fence you should be able to do almost anything that you could want to with a router, including dovetail joints. Obviously this would not work as well as a dedicated dovetail jig but if you know what to do you can get them done. I have yet to find something that I can not do with this table.

      Displaying reviews 6-10

      Back to top

      Questions & Answers

      Do you have questions about this product?

      Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      18 Questions | 21 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        Instructions were missing from box, where can i get them,,,Jay
        Asked on 4/28/2015 by jay from United States

        1 answer

      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        What is the table made of. MDF or aluminum ?
        Asked on 4/1/2015 by Todd

        2 answers

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          The table itself is made of MDF, the miter channel and fencing is made of aluminum.

          Answered on 4/2/2015 by RS from Atlanta
        • A:

          The table itself is made of MDF, the miter channel and fencing is made of aluminum.

          Answered on 4/1/2015 by Community Answer from None
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        will the RA1171 accept my master lift II by Jessem. what are the dimensions of the plate recession ,length,width & depth?
        Asked on 3/14/2015 by Tom from N.J.

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Your question would be better answered by Bosch's technical support. Please call 1-877-267-2499

          Answered on 3/16/2015 by Ray from Atlanta
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        Do Thay Make Table Exteensions For Top Ra1181
        Asked on 2/16/2015 by Blacksmith from Beaver Dam Wis

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Unfortunately, we do not sell any table extensions for this model. Please call Bosch directly to see if they sell table extensions for this model as parts. Bosch's phone number is 877-267-2499.

          Answered on 2/17/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        Do Thay Make Table Exteensions For Top Ra1181
        Asked on 2/15/2015 by Blacksmith from Beaver Dam Wis

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Unfortunately, we do not sell any table extensions for this model. Please call Bosch directly to see if they sell table extensions for this model as parts. Bosch's phone number is 877-267-2499.

          Answered on 2/17/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        will this work with a triton 2400
        Asked on 1/19/2015 by casey from las vegas

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Your question would be better answered by Bosch directly. Please call 1-866-267-2499 for further assistance.

          Answered on 1/21/2015 by Ray from Atlanta
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        Is the mounting plate removable? And what are the dimensions? I may want to replace it later on with a Benchdog, or one like it.
        Asked on 12/17/2014 by Darthtoon from Easthampton, Ma

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          The mounting plate is removable. For more information on the dimensions for the mounting plate, please call 1-877-267-2499

          Answered on 12/18/2014 by Ray from Atlanta
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        I have a bosch RA1166 fixed router base will it fit the Ra1171 with out an adapter plate if not what will i need
        thanks for any help you can give
        Asked on 11/5/2014 by shortyrod from Watertown , ny

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Yes,no adapter plate needed.

          Answered on 3/11/2015 by Dennis from Atl
      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        It says two vacuum ports. I imagine one is in the fence - where is the other? Under the table?? Can I use them both at the same time for maximum cleanliness? Do I need two shop vacs, or can I buy a "y" shaped hose?
        Asked on 2/10/2014 by Nancy the Newbie from Barstow, CA

        1 answer

      • Benchtop Router Table

        Q:

        would this table accommodate Bosch 1165 combo router,or do i have to have a separate adapter plate.
        Asked on 1/22/2014 by novic

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          You would need to purchase a mounting plate model number RA1186 for the 1165 to work with this table.

          Answered on 3/3/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

      Do you have a question about this product? 

       

      Warranty

      Bosch Standard Warranty
      Robert Bosch Tool Corporation ("Seller") warrants to the original purchaser only, that all BOSCH portable and benchtop power tools will be free from defects in material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase. SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY under this Limited Warranty and, to the extent permitted by law, any warranty or condition implied by law, shall be the repair or replacement of parts, without charge, which are defective in material or workmanship and which have not been misused, carelessly handled, or misrepaired by persons other than Seller or Authorized Service Station. To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must return the complete portable or benchtop power tool product, transportation prepaid, to any BOSCH Factory Service Center or Authorized Service Station. For Authorized BOSCH Power Tool Service Stations, please refer to your phone directory.

      THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO ACCESSORY ITEMS SUCH AS CIRCULAR SAW BLADES, DRILL BITS, ROUTER BITS, JIGSAW BLADES, SANDING BELTS, GRINDING WHEELS AND OTHER RELATED ITEMS.

      ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES SHALL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO ONE YEAR FROM DATE OF PURCHASE. SOME STATES IN THE U.S., SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

      IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS) ARISING FROM THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT. SOME STATES IN THE U.S. AND SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

      THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE IN THE U.S., PROVINCE TO PROVINCE IN CANADA AND FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY.

      THIS LIMITED WARRANTY APPLIES ONLY TO PORTABLE AND BENCHTOP ELECTRIC TOOLS SOLD WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CANADA AND THE COMMONWEALTH OF PUERTO RICO. FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE WITHIN OTHER COUNTRIES, CONTACT YOUR LOCAL BOSCH DEALER OR IMPORTER.