Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
Buy a reconditioned clearance item, get free shipping - Shop Now »
Bosch RA1171 Benchtop Router Table
Model#: BSHNRA1171
Email
|
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bosch RA1171 Benchtop Router Table

Model#: BSHNRA1171
Retail:
$229.99
Our Price:
$209.99
Sale Price:
$169.99
You Save:
$60.00 (26%)
In Stock
Ships Today
Qty

Details

Cabinet-style for better dust collection and noise reduction.
2 Dust collection ports for standard 2-1/2 in. vacuum hoses
Features:
  • Tall aluminum fence with adjustable MDF face plates - 4-7/8 in. x 25-1/8 in. supports taller work pieces
  • Rigid aluminum router mounting plate - pre-drilled for a wide variety of routers
  • 2 adjustable featherboards to attach to fence and table - provides additional guidance and kickback protection
  • Accessory slot accepts featherboard and 3/4 in. optional accessories such as miter gauge
  • 2 Dust collection ports for standard 2-1/2 in. vacuum hoses
Includes:
  • Benchtop Router Table - RA1171
  • (3) Mounting Plate Insert Rings
  • Hardware for Mounting Most Bosch Routers
  • (2) Adjustable Featherboards
  • Adjustable Clear Guard
  • Starter Pin and Guard
  • (2) 1/16 in. Thick Outfeed Fence Shims
Downloads:

Specifications

Width: 25.5 in.
Height: 14.5 in.
Depth: 15.875 in.
Weight: 42 lbs.
*Note: Fixed Base Models Only
Max. Fence Opening: 3-3/16-in
Max. Throat Opening: 3-5/8-in
Predrilled for routers:
Shipping Weight: 45.65 lbs.
Works with bases:

Reviews

Product Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
BoschBenchtop Router Table
 
4.4

(based on 8 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (6)
  • Good safety features (4)
  • Easy to store (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • In the workshop (7)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Avid do-it-yourselfer (4), Professional (3)

    Reviewed by 8 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 6-8

    Back to top

    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

     
    3.0

    Something's missing

    By Wooden Wonders

    from Ohio

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Use

    Cons

    • No insert

    Best Uses

    • In The Workshop

    Comments about Benchtop Router Table:

    Nice outfit for the price, although I think it should have an insert for router guides. None seems to be available as a option as well. I do a lot of template work and had to machine my own.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    Needs a template for Triton Routers!

    By JMS

    from Pompano Beach, FL

    About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Store
    • Easy To Use

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • In The Workshop

      Comments about Benchtop Router Table:

      Cabinet making.

      (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      I would buy this product again and again

      By Mike

      from Stratford, WI

      About Me Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Benchtop Router Table:

            Very high quality, very good fit and finish, all parts were included, assembly, set-up, and adjustments were flawless.

            Displaying reviews 6-8

            Back to top

            Questions & Answers

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            17 Questions | 18 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              Do Thay Make Table Exteensions For Top Ra1181
              Asked on 2/16/2015 by Blacksmith from Beaver Dam Wis

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Unfortunately, we do not sell any table extensions for this model. Please call Bosch directly to see if they sell table extensions for this model as parts. Bosch's phone number is 877-267-2499.

                Answered on 2/17/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              Do Thay Make Table Exteensions For Top Ra1181
              Asked on 2/15/2015 by Blacksmith from Beaver Dam Wis

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Unfortunately, we do not sell any table extensions for this model. Please call Bosch directly to see if they sell table extensions for this model as parts. Bosch's phone number is 877-267-2499.

                Answered on 2/17/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              will this work with a triton 2400
              Asked on 1/19/2015 by casey from las vegas

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Your question would be better answered by Bosch directly. Please call 1-866-267-2499 for further assistance.

                Answered on 1/21/2015 by Ray from Atlanta
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              Is the mounting plate removable? And what are the dimensions? I may want to replace it later on with a Benchdog, or one like it.
              Asked on 12/17/2014 by Darthtoon from Easthampton, Ma

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                The mounting plate is removable. For more information on the dimensions for the mounting plate, please call 1-877-267-2499

                Answered on 12/18/2014 by Ray from Atlanta
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              I have a bosch RA1166 fixed router base will it fit the Ra1171 with out an adapter plate if not what will i need
              thanks for any help you can give
              Asked on 11/5/2014 by shortyrod from Watertown , ny

              0 answers

            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              It says two vacuum ports. I imagine one is in the fence - where is the other? Under the table?? Can I use them both at the same time for maximum cleanliness? Do I need two shop vacs, or can I buy a "y" shaped hose?
              Asked on 2/10/2014 by Nancy the Newbie from Barstow, CA

              1 answer

            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              would this table accommodate Bosch 1165 combo router,or do i have to have a separate adapter plate.
              Asked on 1/22/2014 by novic

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                You would need to purchase a mounting plate model number RA1186 for the 1165 to work with this table.

                Answered on 3/3/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              Will my ridged router fit this table?
              Asked on 1/2/2014 by bagger from charleston il

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                You will need to purchase an adapter plate separately for a Ridgid router to work with this table.
                The model number of the adapter plate is RA1186.

                Answered on 2/19/2014 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              will this accommodate my Hatachi router
              Asked on 11/29/2013 by Tony from CT

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                This will accommodate the Hitachi M12VC. If this is not your router, you must purchase the RA1186 Router Adapter Plate to use your router.

                Answered on 12/16/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
            • Benchtop Router Table

              Q:

              will my dewalt router dw618pk install on this table
              Asked on 11/12/2013 by Leo from williston nd

              1 answer

            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

             

            Warranty

            Bosch Standard Warranty
            Robert Bosch Tool Corporation ("Seller") warrants to the original purchaser only, that all BOSCH portable and benchtop power tools will be free from defects in material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase. SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY under this Limited Warranty and, to the extent permitted by law, any warranty or condition implied by law, shall be the repair or replacement of parts, without charge, which are defective in material or workmanship and which have not been misused, carelessly handled, or misrepaired by persons other than Seller or Authorized Service Station. To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must return the complete portable or benchtop power tool product, transportation prepaid, to any BOSCH Factory Service Center or Authorized Service Station. For Authorized BOSCH Power Tool Service Stations, please refer to your phone directory.

            THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO ACCESSORY ITEMS SUCH AS CIRCULAR SAW BLADES, DRILL BITS, ROUTER BITS, JIGSAW BLADES, SANDING BELTS, GRINDING WHEELS AND OTHER RELATED ITEMS.

            ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES SHALL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO ONE YEAR FROM DATE OF PURCHASE. SOME STATES IN THE U.S., SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

            IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS) ARISING FROM THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT. SOME STATES IN THE U.S. AND SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

            THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE IN THE U.S., PROVINCE TO PROVINCE IN CANADA AND FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY.

            THIS LIMITED WARRANTY APPLIES ONLY TO PORTABLE AND BENCHTOP ELECTRIC TOOLS SOLD WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CANADA AND THE COMMONWEALTH OF PUERTO RICO. FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE WITHIN OTHER COUNTRIES, CONTACT YOUR LOCAL BOSCH DEALER OR IMPORTER.