Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: BSHNRA1054
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bosch RA1054 Deluxe Router Guide

  • Bosch RA1054 Deluxe Router Guide
List:
$44.99
Sale Price:
$34.99
You Save
22%
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow

Details

Guides cut along the work piece.
Also converts into circle guide
Features:
  • Precision fine adjustment control
  • Guides cut along the workpiece or up to 8 in. in from edge
  • Easily converts into circle guide for making arcs and circles up to 32 in. in diameter
Includes:
  • Deluxe Router Guide - RA1054
  • Pivot plate
  • Dust Extraction Hood
  • Vacuum Hose Adapter
  • Attachment Hardware

Specifications

Compatible With: 1613 / 1615 / 1617 / 1618 / 1619EVS series routers and bases
Shipping Weight: 3.45 lbs.

Recommendations

Reviews

4.8 / 5.0
21 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
18
2
1
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (21)
Pros
Easy To Use (19)
Powerful (4)
Best Uses
Home Repair (7)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Highly Recommend...
Built very well. Easy to install. Since the height of the guide is greater than 3/4", it is difficult to route a 3/4" piece resting flat on a table. However that can be worked around. The precision adjustment had some backlash as well but I would seldom adjust in and out on the same work piece. I highly recommend.
January 1, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Product couldn't be any better
Very easy to connect to my router,and the micrometer adjustment is wonderful when I need just a little more from the material that I'm routering.
April 21, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
It's Bosch, it's good.
This is a solid accurate unit which covers many applications that otherwise would require going to the table. Concerns about fixing the pivot pin on certain hard surfaces are solved by using a good adhesive tape.
November 30, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Deluxe Router Guide
Good control when swinging radii or circles ! Attaches nicely to the Bosch Router.
October 7, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
router guide
great product
March 11, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Works great
Easy to use, works great.
June 13, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Great product
Great solid product and easy to use. It works as it should.
July 27, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Is a real solid guide and fits my router
Fits tight onto the router and the fine adjustment for easy line ups on the mark.
January 31, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Good Tool and Good Price
Bought it for my Bosch router and it works great and good price. CPO is a great place to look and shop.
March 7, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
A Quality Accessory
It's one sturdy accessory that does what it is designed for, BUT the circle cutter is of limited design. The pivot pin, around which the router swings to cut a circle, must be anchored on the material with tape. That's fine for leaving the material's surface unblemished, but I found no tape that would actually keep the pivot pin in place. There needs to be included an additional kind of pivot pin as well, one that is a metal point that can be placed in a hold drilled at the center of the circle. This would not slip. Not all circles need to be blemish free after all.
September 4, 2009

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 5 questions Browse 5 questions and 11 answers
Do you know the spacing between the two rods on the Bosch router guide? It appears they slide into holes drilled through the base of the router. I ask this because I have the plunge base for my DeWalt 611 Compact Router, and it has holes drilled for a similar sort of router guide. It is a tease to have the holes in the DeWalt base, but no accessory router guide available from DeWalt at the present time to fit into them. Only their DNP618 edge guide, which has only a 5-inch reach, instead of 8+ inches with the Bosch router guide.
Beam Me Up Scotty on Jul 3, 2016
BEST ANSWER: The guide does indeed slide into holes in the base where each is anchored with a thumb screw.
A question to you…is it not possible to replace the rods in your guide with longer rods, even if they needed to be machined in a metal shop? I wonder?
Anyway
out side of rod to outside of rod is 4.31”…about 109.3mm
rods are a scant 3/8”….371”…about 9.4mm
and inside to inside they are about 3.579” or 90.9mm
They are quite rigid and won/t offer much leeway when the guide frame is close to the router, maybe only a few thousands of an inch.
cpo is a great company and it would be worth a phone call to them and ask about their return policy…just in case it is a you decide to try it and it doesn’t quite fit. Like I say, it will need to be about a perfect fit because the Bosch guide is extremely rigid and precise leaving very little leeway, if any, anywhere. Probably why 1/256” (0.1mm) is a quite easy adjustment, 1/512” is easy to read on the dial, but does vary slightly each time I adjust it. In other words, the thing is insanely accurate which leaves very little room for errors in the router base plate. If its close (.020” or something less) it would worth a try in my opinion.
Best to you and have a save 4th.
will this work with a 1617 EVS?
Jeff on May 25, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The Bosch Deluxe Router Guide RA1054 is compatible with the 1617EVS.
how can i deattch the parts
meissa on May 22, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Here is the step-by-step manual of how to attach and deattach the parts for this guide:

http://www.menards.com/main/store/20090519001/items/media/Hardware/Bosch200/Install_Instruct/RA1054.pdf
can u use this to copy a pattern or lettering.if not does anyone know of a tool that will.thanks for your help
Stan on Apr 28, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this router guide could be used for that purpose
Will this work with the MRF23EVS Bosch router?
Rudy on Feb 16, 2015
BEST ANSWER: No, this Router Guide will only work for the following routers: 1613 / 1615 / 1617 / 1618 / 1619EVS.