Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Model#: BSHNPS50-2B
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bosch PS50-2B 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Multi-X Carpenter Kit

Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
This item is no longer available.
Give us a call, we're here to help.
866-577-0663
Add to Cart
  • Due to federal regulations, this product can only be shipped within the continental US. Express delivery not available.

Product Overview

Details

Advanced Lithium-Ion technology!
Bosch Lithium-Ion batteries offer up to 5X more charges, 2X longer run time and 7X more total work!
The Bosch 12V Cordless Multi-X Oscillating Tool is an ideal tool for the full time professional or the do-it-yourself handy man. The versatile and effective multitasking tool uses a fast side-to-side oscillating motion to take on a variety of projects, such as repairs, remodeling, or restoration work.
Features:
  • The Multi-X performs like a corded oscillating tool with the functionality of a cordless tool
  • Designed to work with a variety of materials including soft woods, hard woods, drywall, plastic, metals and grouting
  • The compact design allows it to fit into tight spaces and is designed to sand and cut in corners
  • Tool can utilize over 10 different accessories that are able to handle jobs ranging from sanding to grout removal
  • A screw is used to tighten blades and accessories onto the Multi-X to ensure a strong, secure connection
  • Powerful enough to handle even the toughest jobs the Multi-X has a speed range of 5000 to 20,000 RPM
  • Variable-speed dial allows you to easily adjust tool speed to fit project
  • Designed with a soft comfortable grip toward the front of the tool, which allows you complete control of the tool
  • Plastic nose of tool designed not to leave marks on work pieces
  • Tool has a fuel gauge to show when battery is in need of a charge
  • Lithium battery technology holds its charge for up to 6 months so the tool is ready when you are
  • This item may ship in the original manufacturer's packaging
Includes:
  • 12V Max Cordless Lithium-Ion Multi-X Carpenter Kit - PS50-2B
  • (2) 12V Max Lithium-Ion Batteries - BAT411A
  • 30-Minute Charger - BC430
  • Accessory Adapter
  • Sanding Plate
  • 1-5/8 in. x 1-1/2 in. HCS Plunge Cut Blade - OSC112
  • Sanding Paper Pad
  • (3) 3/8 in. x 1-1/4 in. HCS Plunge Cut Blades
  • 3-1/2 in. x 7/8 in. BIM Segment Blade
  • Carrying Case
Downloads:

Specifications

Series: 12V MAX
Cordless: Yes
Length: 10.9 in.
Height: 2.32 in.
Weight: 2.12 lbs.
Shipping Weight: 8.6 lbs.

Recommendations

Reviews

4.1 / 5.0
22 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
8
9
4
1
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (20)
No (1)
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Powerful (2)
Lightweight (1)
Best Uses
Home Repair (3)
Frequent Use (1)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Bosch Multi-X is great!
We are a remodeling company installing workwork, plumbing, electrical, windows, doors, everything imaginable and this tool is perfect. We originally purchased a Fein Multi-Function saw to perform this type of work and we quickly realized it's potential and we were going to buy another one, but then I found the Bosch, thought we would give it a try and now we love it!
April 17, 2009
Recommendations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Mixed Feelings
A useful, handy, tool for small jobs but underpowered for heavy use. Works great with a sharp new blade and freshly-charged battery, but begins to bog down as the blade dulls, the battery discharges or pressure is applied. Alternating the pair of quick-charge batteries proved sufficient for a 1000 sqft flooring job, but would not have been had I attempted to do all of the cutting at one time. Additionally, I hate to have to spend another $40+ to replace the BIM segmented blade after only a dozen-plus cuts. The price of the Multi-X is a bargain compared to Fein's Multi-Master but is perhaps overpriced compared to the Dremel--which I had not seen prior to making this purchase. As a big fan of Bosch's corded power tools and blades, I have to admit to feeling a bit of disappointment that the Multi-X was not as impressive as it's billing or my expectations.
March 11, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Good but could be great.
This is a very useful tool. I like the flexability of being cordless but this tool needs a cord for extended use. It would be so easy for the engineers at Bosch to design a transformer and a cord so the tool could be plugged in, and this would make a good tool GREAT.
March 17, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Lightweight
powerful tool in a small package
At first I wondered what I would do with this tool but more and more uses seem to pop up. Had a Ryobi corner sander and it didn't do much but vibrate your hand. This tool has real power and is well built, like all of the Bosch tools I have.
March 21, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
wonderful tool!
the best part about this tool is that its cordless ,dremel and fien tools dont compare. this tool has so many uses.
March 11, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Great tool. After all, it's a Bosch
Battry life is relatively short. However, the machine does come with two batteries. By the time you have used both batteries, you'll be readt for a break.

Batteries do get warm during use. The charger will not start charging until they are cool. So, if you are on a lengthy job, you cannot rotate the batteries through the charger in thirty minutes. It will charge in thirty minutes, but only after the battery has cooled down. Buy a few extra batteries and you can solve that problem.
September 13, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
does just what it say just not 4 2 long
I have used it to mount undercounter lights, trim to fit a sink in a custom vanity, undercut molding, and cut elec box on back splash and mirror frame in bath. Overall it is a great tool. having others with the same battery though is a plus, as the battery doesn't last too long. The convenience of it makes up for all i use it for.
June 11, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Perfect for the job
This is the perfect tool for cutting 45 degree splices in corner boards, casings and trim. I made up a guage block that fits perfectly in the extra space in the case. As an added bonus I discovered that I can use the bimetal plade to nip off corner nails, On a long run, however, this may overtax the battery.
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Yes, buy this tool
It is amazing how many jobs this tool makes easier to get done. The battery life is great for me. I wish I had one of these 10 years ago.
March 11, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
power beyond current
fits in your pouch no strings
March 11, 2009

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Warranty

Bosch Standard Warranty
Robert Bosch Tool Corporation ("Seller") warrants to the original purchaser only, that all BOSCH portable and benchtop power tools will be free from defects in material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase. SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY under this Limited Warranty and, to the extent permitted by law, any warranty or condition implied by law, shall be the repair or replacement of parts, without charge, which are defective in material or workmanship and which have not been misused, carelessly handled, or misrepaired by persons other than Seller or Authorized Service Station. To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must return the complete portable or benchtop power tool product, transportation prepaid, to any BOSCH Factory Service Center or Authorized Service Station. For Authorized BOSCH Power Tool Service Stations, please refer to your phone directory.

All Factory Reconditioned Tools are covered under the same terms and conditions as the new tool warranty, for one (1) year from date of purchase except as noted below:

  • Cordless Tool batteries are covered for one (1) year from date of purchase
  • ProVantage Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • One Year Service Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • 30-Day Money Back Refund or Replacement is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • Dremel reconditioned tools are covered for 2 years from date of purchase
  • Tripods and Rods are covered for 90 Days from date of purchase
  • Reconditioned Tools/Kits may not contain the identical accessories, cases and kit contents of the New Tool version.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO ACCESSORY ITEMS SUCH AS CIRCULAR SAW BLADES, DRILL BITS, ROUTER BITS, JIGSAW BLADES, SANDING BELTS, GRINDING WHEELS AND OTHER RELATED ITEMS.

ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES SHALL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO ONE YEAR FROM DATE OF PURCHASE. SOME STATES IN THE U.S., SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS) ARISING FROM THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT. SOME STATES IN THE U.S. AND SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE IN THE U.S., PROVINCE TO PROVINCE IN CANADA AND FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY APPLIES ONLY TO PORTABLE AND BENCHTOP ELECTRIC TOOLS SOLD WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CANADA AND THE COMMONWEALTH OF PUERTO RICO. FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE WITHIN OTHER COUNTRIES, CONTACT YOUR LOCAL BOSCH DEALER OR IMPORTER.