Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: BSHNHD19-2
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bosch HD19-2 8.5 Amp 1/2 in. 2-Speed Hammer Drill with Case

New $139.99
Recon $89.99
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
This item is no longer available.
It has been replaced by the BSHNHD18-2.

Product Overview

Details

Features:
  • Bosch-built high-output 8.5 amp variable-speed motor
  • 1/2 in. 3-jaw chuck for rugged hammer drilling applications
  • 2-speeds for drilling in wood and metal
  • Dual-mode selector allows for easy conversion from rotation only mode to hammer drill mode
  • Patented rotating brush plate that provides equal power in reverse to easily back out bound-up bits and double brush life
  • Pistol-grip handle is compact and ergonomically designed with a soft-grip
  • Variable-speed reversing trigger for accurate bit starting, as well as removing fasteners or bound bits
  • Integral slip clutch minimizes torque reaction
  • Metal gear housing for long life and rugged job site durability
  • 360 degree auxiliary handle with built-in depth gauge allows for a wide range of movement along with consistent drilling depth
  • Includes case for easier storage and transportation
Includes:
  • 8.5 Amp 1/2 in. 2-Speed Hammer Drill - HD19-2
  • Depth Gauge - 1613001010
  • Case

Specifications

Length: 13.4 in.
Weight: 6.2 lbs.
Amperage: 8.5
BPM: 0 - 17,000 / 0 - 51,000
Built-in Light: No
Chuck Feature: Metal, 3 Jaw
Chuck Size: 1/2 in.
Chuck Type: Keyed
Gearbox: 2 Speed
Handle Style: Soft Pistol Grip
Max. Capacity - Concrete: 3/4 in.
Max. Capacity - Wood: 1-1/2 in.
Power Type: Electric
RPM: 0 - 1,000 / 0 - 3,000

Recommendations

Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
28 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
19
7
1
1
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (27)
No (1)
Pros
Powerful (23)
Easy To Use (20)
Ergonomic Design (5)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Best Uses
Home Repair (9)
Frequent Use (4)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Drill was like a new one,great buy!
I used this drill to drill 40 5/8 holes in concrete
3 inches deep.Never missed a beat with the power
its got.
August 9, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Competent drill, good value
I needed a heavy duty drill to make a dozen post holes with 5"D, 30"L auger bit. I do not have much use for a dedicated (and expensive) auger drill, so I was looking for one I could use for other projects. Granted, this task requires a lot of power, and it was adequate, didn't burn and only clutched occasionally. Would expect it to work great for less demaning tasks.
February 10, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Very good choice, works wanderfully.
Works wanderfuly, smoothly. Even though it is a reconditioned one looks like new.
December 6, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Plenty of Power
Hammer drill is well thought out with easy to understand controls and adjustments. Case is sturdy with extra room for accessories.
February 8, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
easy breasy
I have used this drill for two projects, one for hammer drill and one for normal drilling. My first use was for drilling thru 6 year old concrete. I had previously my neighbor's drill, but i really had to lean on it. When i used my refurbed Bosch...it was so easy and quick...that i was disappointed i didn't get to use it more. I used it again for drilling thru studs and rafters...made it easy work. Would definitely recommend to others.
March 20, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
I would buy this product again and again
Drilling through concrete, and every day use. My previous drill wasw a craftman. since purchasing the drill I haven't found anything bad to aay about; maybe because a favor Bosch tools..
November 20, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
Great drill at a great price!
This hammer drill performs flawlessly regardless of whether used as conventional or hammer drill.

The hammer drill function works great using Bosch Blue Carbide hammer drill bits in concrete or brick.

In Non-hammer conventional mode, the drill has plenty of torque and good speed control when drilling through plate steel or angle iron.
December 10, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Uses
Home Repair
Hold On!!!
poweful and fits in hand nicely
January 22, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
Best Uses
Home Repair
Bosch Reconditioned 1/2
This is a good hammer drill for medium duty concrete and stone drilling. It has enough weight to drill through old concrete, if you are patient. It is not a replacement for a heavy-duty rotary hammer, but it is very good for the occasional job that a home owner commonly faces. Bosch makes very good tools, and this one is no exception. I have several Bosch hand tools, and all of them are first rate. I bought this hammer drill from CPO for a good price as a factory reconditioned drill, but I can't distinguish it from a new one. It was cosmetically perfect, and so far, it is electrically and mechanically good.
I have used it to drill a one inch diameter hole through a nine inch, 70 year old concrete wall. It took about thirty minutes with about three breaks to rest. Half inch holes two inches deep go fairly quickly.
June 26, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
Best Uses
Home Repair
just like new
shipped quickly, arrived in brand new condition, works perfectly.
September 2, 2013

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 2 answers
Does this recon drill come with the 360 handle?
Mike on Apr 27, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the handle is included with the recon hammer drill.

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: 8.5 Amp 1/2 in. 2-Speed Hammer Drill - HD19-2,
Depth Gauge - 1613001010,
Case
8.5 Amp 1/2 in. 2-Speed Hammer Drill - HD19-2-RT,
Depth Gauge - 1613001010,
Case
Availability: Out of Stock In Stock
Warranty: 1 Year Limited 1 Year Limited

Warranty

Bosch Standard Warranty
Robert Bosch Tool Corporation ("Seller") warrants to the original purchaser only, that all BOSCH portable and benchtop power tools will be free from defects in material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase. SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY under this Limited Warranty and, to the extent permitted by law, any warranty or condition implied by law, shall be the repair or replacement of parts, without charge, which are defective in material or workmanship and which have not been misused, carelessly handled, or misrepaired by persons other than Seller or Authorized Service Station. To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must return the complete portable or benchtop power tool product, transportation prepaid, to any BOSCH Factory Service Center or Authorized Service Station. For Authorized BOSCH Power Tool Service Stations, please refer to your phone directory.

All Factory Reconditioned Tools are covered under the same terms and conditions as the new tool warranty, for one (1) year from date of purchase except as noted below:

  • Cordless Tool batteries are covered for one (1) year from date of purchase
  • ProVantage Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • One Year Service Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • 30-Day Money Back Refund or Replacement is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • Dremel reconditioned tools are covered for 2 years from date of purchase
  • Tripods and Rods are covered for 90 Days from date of purchase
  • Reconditioned Tools/Kits may not contain the identical accessories, cases and kit contents of the New Tool version.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO ACCESSORY ITEMS SUCH AS CIRCULAR SAW BLADES, DRILL BITS, ROUTER BITS, JIGSAW BLADES, SANDING BELTS, GRINDING WHEELS AND OTHER RELATED ITEMS.

ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES SHALL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO ONE YEAR FROM DATE OF PURCHASE. SOME STATES IN THE U.S., SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS) ARISING FROM THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT. SOME STATES IN THE U.S. AND SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE IN THE U.S., PROVINCE TO PROVINCE IN CANADA AND FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY APPLIES ONLY TO PORTABLE AND BENCHTOP ELECTRIC TOOLS SOLD WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CANADA AND THE COMMONWEALTH OF PUERTO RICO. FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE WITHIN OTHER COUNTRIES, CONTACT YOUR LOCAL BOSCH DEALER OR IMPORTER.