Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Model#: BSHN3727DEVS
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bosch 3727DEVS 6 in. EVS Random Orbit Sander/Polisher

New $179.99
Recon $109.99
List:
$199.99
Sale Price:
$179.99
You Save
10%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow

Product Overview

Details

Features:
  • Variable-speed 3.3 amp motor produces 4500 - 12,000 OPM
  • Random orbit sanding action - Eccentric orbit plus rotation for aggressive stock removal and swirl-free finishing
  • Bosch microfilter dust canister with integrated paper filter - Optimal filtering system of fine dust; through-the-pad dust extraction for cleaner workspace
  • High-performance microcellular backing pad - Conforms to contours, provides a fine finish
  • Integral pad dampening system - Helps prevent swirl marks for a consistent fine finish
  • Variable-speed dial with Soft Start - Allows match of speed to workpiece and task and reduces start-up torque
  • Constant Response circuitry - Maintains constant speed under load, provides overload protection
  • Ergonomic handles, tapered Soft-Grip top - Multiple grip positions provide comfort and control; front handles removes easily for sanding in tight spots
  • Trigger with lock-on button - For extended period of use
  • Uses 6-hole 6 in. hook and loop discs - Compatible with industry-standard discs
  • Rugged die-cast aluminum gear housing with exclusive dual-bearing pad mount - Long-life design eliminates wobble and vibration
  • This item may ship in the original manufacturer's packaging
Includes:
  • 6 in. Electronic Variable-Speed Random Orbit Sander/Polisher - 3727DEVS
  • Pad Wrench; 5mm Hex - 1 907 950 006
  • Soft Backing Pad - RS6045
  • Microfilter Dust Canister - RS026
  • Sanding Disc

Specifications

Length: 5.25 in.
Height: 5.25 in.
Weight: 5.2 lbs.
Abrasive Type: Hook and Loop
Front Handle: Yes
Shipping Weight: 6.3 lbs.

Recommendations

Reviews

4.8 / 5.0
11 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
9
2
0
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (11)
Pros
Powerful (10)
Easy To Use (2)
Best Uses
Frequent Use (7)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
one serious sander!
We previously labored with a couple of cheeper sanders on our log home in the mts. of Va. Then we purchased the Bosch, this is not your average piece of gear. Real work horse indeed - with great results! Would recommend ordering the hose attachment for even better dust control.
March 4, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Great sander
Works great
December 21, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Removes material fast
I use this for building fine furniture, I really like the optional vacuum hose.
April 5, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Best Orbiting Sander on Market
I am a finish carpenter and just replaced this sander after 8 years of heavy duty sanding. All of our finish carpentrs use this sander as the best and fastest way to get a perfect finish
December 27, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
real deal uesed every day for one year
better than portercable and as good as festool. TRY IT IN YOUR CORIAN SHOP, OR WOOD SHOP. GRIND A SEAM AND AT A FLICK OF A SWITCH START SANDING.
February 13, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Easy To Use
Powerful
Best Sander on the block.
I use this sander to remove old shellac finishes on 1940s radio consoles. It does a great job. I can tear through a complete case in a few hours and leave no tell tale swirly marks if I watch my speed and keep the dust filter clean. Really nice sander that saves me loads of time refinishing. I recommend it.
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Reliable
I have had a 3727 DVS (predecessor to the EVS) for 11 years now. Still sands like brand new. I would buy another in a heartbeat.
January 8, 2014
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Great sander
Bought this reconditioned, it came quickly and looked new, I love it
March 18, 2016
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Great ROS Sander
This is a very good sander. My business is furniture repair/restoration and I use it all the time. It out performs all my other sanders (except maybe my Festool). I've now bought three of them.
May 2, 2016
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Awesome!
Love the trigger lock, powerful and smooth operating tool.
November 1, 2015

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 4 answers
can i use 220volt?
Manik on Apr 24, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The Bosch model 3727devs is set to run on 120v service.
will it connect directly to a shop vac vacuum or does it need an adapter ?
Larry on Aug 4, 2015
BEST ANSWER: No, the Bosch 3727DEVS will not connect to a shop vacuum.
Is the 5" backing pad interchangeable with the 6" pad?
Bob on May 4, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, they are interchangeable because they have the same spindle thread

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: 6 in. Electronic Variable-Speed Random Orbit Sander/Polisher - 3727DEVS,
Pad Wrench; 5mm Hex - 1 907 950 006,
Soft Backing Pad - RS6045,
Microfilter Dust Canister - RS026,
Sanding Disc
6 in. Electronic Variable-Speed Random Orbit Sander/Polisher - 3727DEVS-RT,
Pad Wrench; 5mm Hex - 1 907 950 006,
Soft Backing Pad - RS031,
Microfilter Dust Canister - RS026
Availability: In Stock In Stock
Warranty: 1 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
Price: $179.99 $109.99
You Save: N/A $70.00 (39%)

Warranty

Bosch Standard Warranty
Robert Bosch Tool Corporation ("Seller") warrants to the original purchaser only, that all BOSCH portable and benchtop power tools will be free from defects in material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase. SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY under this Limited Warranty and, to the extent permitted by law, any warranty or condition implied by law, shall be the repair or replacement of parts, without charge, which are defective in material or workmanship and which have not been misused, carelessly handled, or misrepaired by persons other than Seller or Authorized Service Station. To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must return the complete portable or benchtop power tool product, transportation prepaid, to any BOSCH Factory Service Center or Authorized Service Station. For Authorized BOSCH Power Tool Service Stations, please refer to your phone directory.

All Factory Reconditioned Tools are covered under the same terms and conditions as the new tool warranty, for one (1) year from date of purchase except as noted below:

  • Cordless Tool batteries are covered for one (1) year from date of purchase
  • ProVantage Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • One Year Service Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • 30-Day Money Back Refund or Replacement is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • Dremel reconditioned tools are covered for 2 years from date of purchase
  • Tripods and Rods are covered for 90 Days from date of purchase
  • Reconditioned Tools/Kits may not contain the identical accessories, cases and kit contents of the New Tool version.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO ACCESSORY ITEMS SUCH AS CIRCULAR SAW BLADES, DRILL BITS, ROUTER BITS, JIGSAW BLADES, SANDING BELTS, GRINDING WHEELS AND OTHER RELATED ITEMS.

ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES SHALL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO ONE YEAR FROM DATE OF PURCHASE. SOME STATES IN THE U.S., SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS) ARISING FROM THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT. SOME STATES IN THE U.S. AND SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE IN THE U.S., PROVINCE TO PROVINCE IN CANADA AND FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY APPLIES ONLY TO PORTABLE AND BENCHTOP ELECTRIC TOOLS SOLD WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CANADA AND THE COMMONWEALTH OF PUERTO RICO. FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE WITHIN OTHER COUNTRIES, CONTACT YOUR LOCAL BOSCH DEALER OR IMPORTER.