Free Shipping and No Hassle Returns
Free Shipping
We offer free shipping on orders over $199.*
No Hassle Returns
Don’t like it? Send it back. It’s that simple.*
Same Day Shipping
Most orders ship same day if placed by 5PM EST (M-F)
*Restrictions Apply. See Details »
Free Shipping on orders over $199 $99
Same day shipping on most orders
Need it before Christmas? Click here for Shipping Calculator
Model#: BSHN1250DEVS
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Bosch 1250DEVS 6 in. Dual-Mode Random Orbit Sander/Polisher

New $269.99
Recon $229.99
List:
$329.99
Sale Price:
$269.99
You Save
18%
Free Shipping
(continental U.S.)
+
Tyler Tool Protection Plans are not currently offered to residents of California
Qty:
-
+
In Stock
Ships Tomorrow
  • Need it before Christmas? Click Here for shipping deadlines.

    Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

    Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

    Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
    Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
    Express Delivery
    Priority Delivery
    Premium Delivery

    Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

    Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

    Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.

Details

Features:
  • Mode selector switch - Quickly change between random orbit mode and "Turbo" mode
  • Random orbit mode - Eccentric orbit plus rotation for normal stock removal or fine finishing
  • "Turbo" driven eccentric orbit mode - For aggressive, fast stock removal; 5x random orbit sander removal rate
  • Powerful 6.5 amp motor with variable-speed (3100-6650 OPM) - To match speed to work piece and task - ensures fast smooth results on all surfaces
  • Soft start - Reduces start-up torque
  • Constant Response circuitry - Maintains pad speed under heavy loads and protects against overloads
  • Integral pad dampening system - Helps prevent swirl marks for a consistent fine finish
  • Passive dust collection system - Vacuum cleaner and hoses required - accepts Bosch VAC001, VAC009 and VAC010 hoses or VAC002 hose adapter
  • Variable-speed dial - Allows match of speed to workpiece and task
  • Uses 6-hole 6 in. hook and loop discs - Compatible with industry-standard discs
  • This item may ship in the original manufacturer's packaging
Includes:
  • 6 in. Dual-Mode Random Orbit Sander/Polisher - 1250DEVS
  • Dust Tube - 2 601 328 072
  • Soft Backing Pad - RS6045
  • Ambidextrous Auxiliary Handle - 2602025067
  • Sanding Disc
  • Pad Wrench, 5mm Hex - 1 907 950 006

Specifications

Length: 12 in.
Height: 6 in.
Weight: 5.3 lbs.
Abrasive Type: Hook and Loop
Shipping Weight: 7.25 lbs.

Recommendations

Reviews

4.8 / 5.0
21 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
16
5
0
0
0
Would you recommend?
Yes (20)
Pros
Powerful (17)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Best Uses
Frequent Use (12)
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Industrial Grade True D/A Sander
I have been working in the boat restoration/fiberglass fabrication field for over 20 years. I abuse tools and frequently kill them in weeks, not years. I have owned, and regularly use, this tool for the last four years.

To be clear, this is NOT a random orbit sander; it is a true dual action (DA) sander that has a random orbit gear for fine sanding and a rotary gear for aggressive sanding. It's an important distinction because most sanders are simply random orbit.

In my line of work I need an aggressive tool that can handle 24 and 36 grit grinding discs for grinding and shaping fiberglass and I need a finishing sander that can handle 400-1000 grit finishing discs for gelcoat and metal polishing. This tool can handles both. In fact, it outperforms many of the dedicated tools that are industry standards.

In addition to it's robust versatility, one of my favorite features is the 12' cord, which minimizes the amount of time I spend plugging and unplugging and repositioning cords as I work my way around a boat.

It is not without its faults though.

When using random orbit setting, if a surface is too rough and too much pressure is being applied to the tool, the clutch can pop out of gear. In these situations, I have learned to hold my thumb on the toggle that keeps it in random orbit mode.

The dust extraction port requires a coupler for most standard 1" shop vacs, rather than the 1" hose fitting the extraction port directly.

In rotary mode on a rough surface, the tool can overpower the user causing the tool to "chatter" on the work surface resulting in gouges. This much power isn't a drawback, but it can take the user by surprise if they're not expecting it.

Even with the drawbacks, this is a five star tool, one of the very few. A comparable tool is the Bosch 6040, which I owned for 3 years until it was stolen. There are no other comparable 6" D/A sanders for it's ruggedness and versatility.
April 23, 2013
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Excellent with plenty of power
Very powerful especially in the turbo mode. Not a tool for the physically limited. Used for sanding a new hardwood floor I made for our kitchen. Excellent tool and would recommend it to friends
April 7, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Awesome sander
This is a seriously good sander. Had a Porter Cable that was similar for several years, worked well but failed when I was starting a large project. This sander is much better than the Porter Cable. Much smoother and easer to use. Just finished sanding a deck that I had stripped and was left with furry surface. The Bosch sander made it look like new with very little effort. If you are looking for a fine sander that does an excellent job and will last for years this is the sander for you.
June 20, 2009
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Workhorse Sander!
This machine will do all your finish sanding, some rough work and re-finishing/paint removal. I rarely use a Belt Sander anymore.
When hooked to a vacuum it is virtually dustless. It is built to last.
October 6, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Bosch Brute
When you think about it, most wood projects eventually end with sanding and finishing, and we all need to complete our projects, right? I debated with myself many times about whether I needed ANOTHER sander. I have 3 or 4 palm sanders and a belt sander and really wondered if another sander would help or hinder.
The Bosch came in the mail and a couple of days later my daughter asked me to make a very crude base for her 2 foot high Christmas tree. The original plastic base had been lost so I grabbed a a very ugly scrap piece of 2X4 , drilled a hole in it for the small tree trunk to fit in and thought this would be a good time to 'baptize' my new sander. Long story short, I still have a smile on my face. It cut through the ugliness of that 2X4 like nothing I have ever seen and more importantly, it did it with ease. It is very powerful, almost intimidating when you use it for the first time but now that I am used to it, it is the sander to 'go to'. I am very glad I took the plunge . The price scared me at first but I will get over it.
December 8, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Totally reliable; super heavy duty !
This sander is a whole new level of sanding; previously only achieved with at least two different sanders and lots more time and lots more sandpaper. It's fast, and goes from removing tons of maaterial (with belt sander levels of power) right to fine finishing with NO scratches, with minimal changes to the machine and no time for setting changes.
September 12, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
worth the money
We manufacture corian and woodworking and this is one of the best random orbitas we own. we use porter cable, festool and this is as good as the festool. but we will see how it holds up to every day use. It is worth the money.
September 23, 2011
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Best Uses
Frequent Use
Verygood machine
One of the more expensive RO sanders out there, but worth every penny. Sands agressively, is very balanced and easy to control. Great sander!
May 26, 2012
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Cons
Heavy
This thing rocks! Great alternative to festool RO.
Sanded my front porch deck, cedar boards, stained red. Took off old stain and flattened the cupped boards quickly. You really need to hold on to this thing, work it like a floor buffer, cause it will pull you around in aggressive mode. I chewed up the outer edge of the pad running it up against the siding, but it doesn't seem to have bothered the functionality. I had the opportunity to try a festool RO 150 and I think this is as good, maybe better. Dust control is excellent. I sanded over 5 gallons of dust through this sander.
July 22, 2015
Recommendations
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros
Powerful
Agressive and powerful
I use to sand flat end-grain boards...all hardwoods...very hard hardwoods
March 23, 2009

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
Why did you raise the price? I had in my cart for 239. So 25.00 savings really no saving at all. Hello Amazon!
Joe on Dec 10, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The prices on our website are always subject to change given promotional deals and how many we have in stock.
Will you have any reconditioned in the near future?
Jerry on Nov 18, 2014
BEST ANSWER: We do not have any coming in the future at this time.

New Vs. Reconditioned

What's the difference between New and Factory-Reconditioned?

Factory-Reconditioned products have been returned to the manufacturer and are restored to like-new operating condition; they go through a rigorous testing and inspection process. Plus, they offer a significant savings vs. new.
  • Reconditioned products may have minor cosmetic blemishes or scratches that do not affect item performance.
  • Reconditioned products may not come with all of the consumables the new version comes with (bits, sanding pads/papers, cases, etc.).
  • Both come with a manufacturer warranty and are covered by our Money Back Guarantee; New is 30 days, Reconditioned is 60 days.
Condition: New Factory Reconditioned
Features: Same Same
Specs: Same Same
Includes: 6 in. Dual-Mode Random Orbit Sander/Polisher - 1250DEVS,
Dust Tube - 2 601 328 072,
Soft Backing Pad - RS6045,
Ambidextrous Auxiliary Handle - 2602025067,
Sanding Disc,
Pad Wrench, 5mm Hex - 1 907 950 006
6 in. Dual-Mode Random Orbit Sander/Polisher - 1250DEVS-RT,
Dust Tube - 2601328072,
Soft Backing Pad - RS6045,
Ambidextrous Auxiliary Handle - 2602025067,
Pad Wrench, 5mm Hex - 1907950006
Availability: In Stock In Stock
Warranty: 1 Year Limited 1 Year Limited
Price: $269.99 $229.99
You Save: N/A $40.00 (15%)

Warranty

Bosch Standard Warranty
Robert Bosch Tool Corporation ("Seller") warrants to the original purchaser only, that all BOSCH portable and benchtop power tools will be free from defects in material or workmanship for a period of one year from date of purchase. SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY under this Limited Warranty and, to the extent permitted by law, any warranty or condition implied by law, shall be the repair or replacement of parts, without charge, which are defective in material or workmanship and which have not been misused, carelessly handled, or misrepaired by persons other than Seller or Authorized Service Station. To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must return the complete portable or benchtop power tool product, transportation prepaid, to any BOSCH Factory Service Center or Authorized Service Station. For Authorized BOSCH Power Tool Service Stations, please refer to your phone directory.

All Factory Reconditioned Tools are covered under the same terms and conditions as the new tool warranty, for one (1) year from date of purchase except as noted below:

  • Cordless Tool batteries are covered for one (1) year from date of purchase
  • ProVantage Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • One Year Service Protection Plan is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • 30-Day Money Back Refund or Replacement is not applicable to reconditioned tools
  • Dremel reconditioned tools are covered for 2 years from date of purchase
  • Tripods and Rods are covered for 90 Days from date of purchase
  • Reconditioned Tools/Kits may not contain the identical accessories, cases and kit contents of the New Tool version.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO ACCESSORY ITEMS SUCH AS CIRCULAR SAW BLADES, DRILL BITS, ROUTER BITS, JIGSAW BLADES, SANDING BELTS, GRINDING WHEELS AND OTHER RELATED ITEMS.

ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES SHALL BE LIMITED IN DURATION TO ONE YEAR FROM DATE OF PURCHASE. SOME STATES IN THE U.S., SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS) ARISING FROM THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT. SOME STATES IN THE U.S. AND SOME CANADIAN PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE IN THE U.S., PROVINCE TO PROVINCE IN CANADA AND FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY APPLIES ONLY TO PORTABLE AND BENCHTOP ELECTRIC TOOLS SOLD WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CANADA AND THE COMMONWEALTH OF PUERTO RICO. FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE WITHIN OTHER COUNTRIES, CONTACT YOUR LOCAL BOSCH DEALER OR IMPORTER.

Christmas Shipping Cut Offs

Enter your zip code for estimated shipping dates

Order by the dates below to get delivery by Christmas
Standard Delivery *Enter zip code for order by date
Express Delivery
Priority Delivery
Premium Delivery

Orders must be placed by 5PM EST.

Certain items require 2-3 business days to ship and is clearly indicated on the product page. These items cannot be expedited.

Delivery times on Economy and Freight orders vary, exact delivery date cannot be determined.