Need Help? Experts Available 1-866-577-0663
Welcome:
Login|Register
My Cart:
0 Items
  • Black & Decker HPB18-OPE2 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)
Model#: BDKNHPB18-OPE2
Condition:
New

What are the different product conditions?

New
Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Reconditioned
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Certified
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

Black & Decker HPB18-OPE2 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

Model#: BDKNHPB18-OPE2
List:
$84.99
Sale Price:
$62.99
You Save:
$22.00 (26%)
In Stock
Ships Today

Details

Features:
  • High-output nickel cadmium (Ni-Cd) battery cells with no memory technology provide up to 500 recharges
  • Patented spring-loaded battery easily installs and removes from the tool
  • For use with all spring-loaded style Firestorm and Black and Decker 18V products
Includes:
  • (2) 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery - HPB18

Specifications

Battery Style: Slide
Battery Type: Ni-Cd
Voltage: 18V

Reviews

Product Reviews

Questions & Answers

Do you have questions about this product?

Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

10 Questions | 11 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    Will this battery work with my hedgehog trimmer by Black & Decker?
    Asked on 10/17/2015 by Stan from Florida

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      We would need the model number of your trimmer before we can determine whether compatible or not. Feel free to call our Sales Team for assistance, we'll be glad to assist you.

      Answered on 10/18/2015 by CPO Sales from Atlanta
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    could I use the 18v Ni-Cd battery to replace my 14.4v battery pack I already use on my old Black and Decker drill?
    Asked on 9/14/2015 by Cheryl from Baltimore, MD

    2 answers

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      No, the Black & Decker 18v batteries and 14.4v batteries are not interchangeable.

      Answered on 9/16/2015 by Dennis from Atl
    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      No, the Black & Decker 18v batteries and 14.4v batteries are not interchangeable.

      Answered on 9/16/2015 by RS from Atlanta
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    Do these 18v slide batteries work interchangably with the the 18vFS18bx battery that I have that I recharge with my FSMVC 9.6 to 18 volt charger? Why are some called "slide" and some are not?
    Asked on 9/8/2015 by Mike from Bigfork,Mt

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Yes, Black & Decker's FS18bx will interchange with battery model HPB18

      Answered on 9/9/2015 by Ray from Atlanta
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    How do I remove the slide battery from the edger? Do not see a release button on the back.
    Asked on 4/28/2015 by Dee for Diane from St. Charles, IL

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      You would need to press down on the tab on the back of the battery to release it from the trimmer and slide the battery out.

      Answered on 4/30/2015 by RS from Atlanta
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    How do I remove this storage and carrying cap on this 18V battery? This sounds so foolish, but I can't get this orange cover to slide off. Do I need a special tool?
    Asked on 12/21/2014 by Guy from Florida

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      No, there is not a special tool to remove the orange cover. It should be removable by pushing up and sliding off.

      Answered on 3/3/2015 by Sonny from Lawrencville, GA
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    Do you have a Lithium battery that can replace the Nicad batteries for longer run times. This would be for the Black and Decker NS118 Leaf Blower?
    Asked on 11/10/2013 by Mike O. from Columbus, Ohio

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      No, the two types of batteries are not interchangeable.

      Answered on 11/11/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    Can these batteries be used on a NPP2018R B&D pole saw?
    Asked on 10/11/2013 by New User from Arizona

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Yes, you can use this battery with the pole saw.

      Answered on 10/17/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    I have 14 18v batteries most of which came with power yard and kits with several hand tools and only three will hold a decent charge. how long will these hold a charge so I can finish a job before they run out of power.
    Asked on 9/11/2013 by Skip from North Haven CT

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      With normal usage these batteries will last between 20-25 minutes.

      Answered on 9/17/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    Can the Black and Decker HPB18-OPE2 18V Ni-Cd batteries be charged in my RE18V3PRT 18 Volt NiCad 3-Port Battery Charger?
    Asked on 4/13/2013 by Schotzy from Eatonton, GA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Yes, the charger RE18V3PRT can be used with the HPB18-OPE2 battery.

      Answered on 4/15/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
  • 18V Ni-Cd Slide Battery (2-Pack)

    Q:

    Model#: BDKNHPB18-OPE2

    How many ah are these 1.2, 1.3, 1.5, 2.0 ah?
    Waiting on an order for these but I never did ask
    the amp hour rating...guess its too late to ask now.
    Asked on 4/11/2013 by Waldo from Oregon

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      The amp hour rating on these batteries is 1.5 Ah.

      Answered on 4/12/2013 by Ken from Atlanta, GA
Displaying questions 1-10

Do you have a question about this product?